My Nonprofit Reviews

Writer - charity reviews, charity ratings, best charities, best nonprofits, search nonprofits

Writer

90 profile views
1 reviews

Review for Lost Our Home Pet Foundation Inc, Tempe, AZ, USA

Rating: 1 stars  



•From the Rules of the Program: Food for the program is donated to Lost Our Home from our community; therefore, we cannot guarantee that it will always be available, or that you will have your choice of pet food brands.

1. I have received cat food from LOH. 2 bags of dry and 40 cans

2. I cannot use any of it due to type or expiration dates. I have verified this with my Vet and with the cat food companies (copy of emails below).

3. I have tried to contact LOH and have left two messages, have not received a reply.

4. I understand the above ‘rules’, however, if the food supplied to my cats is inedible, it should not be given out. The cats still need food that they can eat.

5. How can you help solve this problem? I live at 19th Avenue and Northern Avenue, I cannot make another trip to your location.

6. I would appreciate your help.



Elizabeth





Emails from pet food companies:



Hill's Pet Nutrition, Inc.



Dear Elizabeth:
Thank you for visiting HillsPet.com and contacting us.
Prescription Diet® brand pet foods are specially formulated to address certain health conditions that can develop in pets. Veterinarians are trained medical experts who care about their patients. Since each Prescription Diet® is formulated to address certain medical issues, we would not recommend feeding the Prescription Diet® if your feline does not have that medical issue and if it is not recommend by your trusted veterinarian.

We appreciate that you took the time to contact us. If you have any further questions or comments, please feel free to call our Consumer Affairs Department toll free at 1-800-445-5777 or visit our website at HillsPet.com.
Sincerely,
Consumer Affairs
Hill's Pet Nutrition, Inc.





Purina PetCare Company

Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you for contacting the Veterinary Resource Center at Nestle Purina PetCare Company. We appreciate your interest in Purina products and your concern for your kitty.

Our Veterinary Diet OM diet is a great diet for pets that need to lose weight. If the product you were given was 1-2 months expired, I wouldn’t hesitate to open it and if it looked and smelled fine, to feed it but being a year expired, I wouldn’t recommend feeding it. I hope it helps but please let me know if you have any other questions.

Sincerely,

Jessica Oehlschlager

Veterinary Product Advisor

1800-222-8387 Ext. 4501

Veterinary Resource Center

Nestle Purina PetCare Company



Nature's Variety

Hi - thanks for contacting us!

We do not recommend feeding our product after the expiration date since it is an all-natural product.

Thanks

Sincerely,

Ronni

Consumer Relations
1-888-519-7387

www.naturesvariety.com

Role:  Client Served