Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
1234.55
Write A Review
October 3, 2011

more

October 3, 2011

GASP is well know nationally for the work it has been doing in the Pittsburgh area. It is the model of a highly professional environmental organization who can be depended upon to be watching closely when decisions are made. GASP's mixture of expertise and firmness has been exceptionally effective in achieving clean air goals
October 3, 2011

more

October 3, 2011

I've known of GASP's good work for many years, but have gotten more involved this past year. The organization really does accomplish an amazing amount of good work with a small budget and small staff. They serve as a vital watchdog for air quality in our area and have wonderful outreach and education programs for schools and community volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 2, 2011

more

October 2, 2011

GASP is doing things that we would all like to do, improving life in Pittsburgh through education and direct action for clean air. The combined energy and experience of the people who make up GASP create a rich resource of information and power to create beneficial change for the air we breathe.
October 2, 2011

more

October 2, 2011

GASP is kind of like Pittsburgh in that it's "right-sized." GASP is a big enough organization to be effective and have an impact, but small enough to be able to respond to individual concerns and to remember our community roots.

GASP values content and integrity over image and expedience.
The organization uses donations cost-effectively, achieving a lot out of a simple office with a small, dedicated staff and active, volunteer board.

In sum, GASP is a worthy organization that values its members and their support.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Improving the region's air quality and helping/ empowering citizens to take on local pollution problems.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more folks aware of the good work that GASP does and encourage them to get involved!

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers