Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
272 Reviews
123.3014745
Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review
July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

When we became one of the families that fell through the cracks of the military's resources for severely injured service members, WWP stepped up with information, resources and a human connection. The best part is that we have not been left behind. As my husband will require a lifetime of care, we need long term support, and WWP has pledged to be there with us, just as they have been for the last 6 years.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

WWP has put on amazing events that not only challenges but also helps to make new life long connections. They motivate, challenge, educate and help establish a life line for wounded military/veterans. I have had nothing but positive experiences with WWP.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing I can think of at this time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

Wwp has helped me by keeping me motivated by encouraging me to reach my potential in both my physical and mental health. Not only am I able to benefit from their support Wwp has made it possible to include both my caregiver and my family in my journey towards recovery.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Develop more activities in which families of warriors can involve their children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Wounded Warrior Project had a posting offering workouts at the National Strength and Conditioning Association in Colorado Springs. I have had 2 back surgeries and needed to get back into the gym but was a little hesitant. Despite that, I signed up to go to the NSCA 3 mornings a week and am so very glad I did. I'm stronger, more toned and overall in better shape than I have been in about a year. Additionally, it's given me a chance to interact with other WWP members and get to know them and increase my networking among them. Overall, a win-win opportunity!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

I have never seen a group of people who are so committed to the healing process of veterans who are dealing with trying to cope with injuries. In the short time that I have been an alumni they have helped me network with other veterans both local and across the country who I can talk to about anything I may or may not be dealing with. Trying to maneuver life with PTSD can be a very lonely journey, but the opportunities that WWP has given me so far have pushed me outside of my comfort zone, helped me learn new skills, meet people that I highly expect to be life-long friends, and motivated to keep myself fit and healthy, both physically and mentally. I can easily say that getting involved with WWP has been one of the best decisions I've ever made, and I've barely even scratched the surface of all the events and opportunities they offer. I look forward to the future knowing all of these people have got my back.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes from me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

WWP gives me the ability to get out of my comfort zone, to enjoy life, to feel semi-normal, by allowing me to participate in some of their events.
The Seattle office are a bunch of professional individuals that go above and beyond to help our wounded warriors to heal mentally and
physically.
Thank you so much for making and God bless everybody in the WWP, donors and volunteers.

Gerardo

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

I have just returned from a wonderfully freeing and empowering weekend! Being a full-time caregiver to my Wounded Warrior w/PTSD has been a very lonely job for the past five years. The WWP proved to me this weekend that it doesn't have to be. I loved being surrounded by other caregivers, women who just got it, who without speaking a word understood my life. I attended a Writer's Workshop where I was challenged to see beyond my everyday and my self confidence was renewed. Thanks to the WWP, their staff, volunteers and donors my family is not alone in this war we continue to fight everyday.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 24, 2014

more

June 24, 2014

WWP is the reason that I have come out of my shell after serving in Iraq as a combat medic. The individuals are genuinely concerned with our well being. The activities that bring other warriors that have faced devastating circumstances in war has helped me immensely. The networking and comrodity is priceless. Thank you for being there when even my wife now ex wife gave up on me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nada

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 24, 2014

more

June 24, 2014

WWP has been a great organization. It has allowed me to interact with fellow Veterans in a therapuatic way with no pressure from anyone. It is always great to interact with the Richmond, VA staff who go above and beyond to help those in need. They definitely deserve a pay raise for all their hard work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 22, 2014

more

June 22, 2014

I am an Army Veteran who sustained multiple life changing injuries while deployed. After returning home I found it very difficult to leave my house. Participating in Wounded Warrior Project activities helped me gain the confidence to get back out in the community and push my physical and social limits in a positive way. The staff at the Regional Office is a great resource for myself and my wife who has become my caregiver. It gives her an outlet as well being able to speak and socialize with other Caregivers. This organization has been the biggest help to me since leaving the Service and returning home.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers