Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
391 Reviews
123.6930945
Previous | 1 2 3...39 |
Write A Review
November 6, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

After being medically retired from the Marine Corps it's been difficult to live everyday life. The feeling of not fitting in and missing everything you loved doing over the last 7 years. The Wounded Warrior Project has brought a sense of community to events that otherwise I felt wouldn't be experienced again. Not only that but being able to take my family to go do things like staying the night in the Florida Keys and getting in the water with dolphins and swimming with them, which was so amazing and we had only dreamed of something like that. I tell all of my fellow disabled veterans of the therapeutic and special events they provide for us, I am forever thankful.
November 17, 2014

more

November 17, 2014

This organization is just miserable to deal with. I wanted to do a fundraier for them but because it wasn't a major event like a golf tournament they wanted absolutely nothing to do with me. It took me weeks of calls and emails and non-stop runaround from their disorganized staff before I finally reached someone who could "help" me and they patently refused to do so in any way. It's sad because they have a generally good reputation but my experience with them was anything but.
November 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

WWP cares for injured post 9/11 veterans with the up most respect. They are very good at getting a room full of vets who are faced with everyday challenges on top of their own issues related to military service to open up and accept help. With the support of Grateful American's, WWP is usually able to fund a fun event and have WWP staff direct the event with the purpose/goal of helping veterans find what they individually need to live a positive and meaningful life. Thank you in advance for supporting WWP!
November 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 28, 2014

WWP gives me the ability to get out of my comfort zone, to enjoy life, to feel semi-normal, by allowing me to participate in some of their events. The Seattle office are a bunch of professional indi... more

November 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Plain and simple,
The WWP is one of the few Military-related organizations that is truly making a difference on Service Members lives and their families.
My family and I have taking advantage of some opportunities they invited us, this opportunities have helped us to mitigate and forget at
times the effects of being a Wounded Warrior and a Caregiver.
So to all the haters out there, "pound sand'.

SFC Oribio (R)
June 28, 2014

WWP gives me the ability to get out of my comfort zone, to enjoy life, to feel semi-normal, by allowing me to participate in some of their events.
The Seattle office are a bunch of professional individuals that go above and beyond to help our wounded warriors to heal mentally and
physically.
Thank you so much for making and God bless everybody in the WWP, donors and volunteers.

Gerardo

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 17, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 17, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

When I was medically retired from the Army, my transition to civilian life was rough. My VA paperwork took over two years. I almost lost everything. If it had not been for the Wounded Warrior Project I don't know where I would be at today or even if I would be here. Thanks to the project I have found ways to deal with my injuries, wether it is through bikng, running, doing TRI-athalons or being underwater doing scuba. They have given me the resources to manage all of my injuries and help others who are struggling just like I did. Through the project my life has gained meaning and purpose. I have started back to school, and started seeking out other veterans to see if I can assist them. I could go on for ever about how the Wounded Warrior Project has helped me. Thank you so much for everything you all do.
November 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a retired combat disabled veteran, wounded warrior project has been there for me with various programs such as project odyssey. knowing we are not alone in our journey towards recovery is important for us.
November 15, 2014

more

November 15, 2014

I'm medically retired from the army. diagnosed with chronic ptsd. It was very hard for me to do every day events like shopping or being in crowds. the events that i went to and still continue to go to sponsored by the wounded warrior project has greatly increased my ability to do normal things. It is a blessing to be around my fellow brothers and sisters at these events and it gave me the realization that Im not alone there are others like me. the wounded warrior project is by far the best organization for veterans from all eras.
November 15, 2014

more

November 15, 2014

Excellent organization, have helped me through alot of problems in my life. Im medically retired from the army.Simply excellent, started out rough, we didnt have the support for a little in upstate ny but they npw realize amd fixed all issues.
November 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Aside from many different wonderful events, the thing WWP did for me, in which I am most grateful, is helping me secure employment.

When I started working with Warriors to Work Specialist, Tiffany Daugherty, I was employed, but unhappy with my current career. I was working in a commission
only job, and did not want to take my next step in life, which was starting a family, with that pay structure. Tiffany took the time to identify my strengths, skills and exactly what I was looking for. She helped edit my resume, searched for employers and even put in good word for me when applicable. Due to our efforts I landed interviews with 2 different employers. One was a poor fit, but the other was an incredible opportunity! I have been enjoying a very nice salary for the past 6 months and recently asked my girlfriend to be my wife. I'm engaged!

I would strongly recommend the WWP as a great destination for your charitable contributions. Also, anybody who has been injured serving this country should contact them immediately for support as well as a much deserved improved quality of life.
November 15, 2014

more

November 15, 2014

Wounded Warrior Project is a phemomenal organization. When I return from the war, I had a lot of trouble reconnecting with others socially. WWP programs and events gradually prepared me to be comfortable around others. I've tried other organizations and there's no comparison. There's no doubt WWP care about the Wounded Warriors! I recommend WWP to all wounded war vets!!!!!
Previous | 1 2 3...39 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers