Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
403 Reviews
123.719645
Write A Review
November 6, 2014
5 people found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2014
5 people found this review helpful

After being medically retired from the Marine Corps it's been difficult to live everyday life. The feeling of not fitting in and missing everything you loved doing over the last 7 years. The Wounded Warrior Project has brought a sense of community to events that otherwise I felt wouldn't be experienced again. Not only that but being able to take my family to go do things like staying the night in the Florida Keys and getting in the water with dolphins and swimming with them, which was so amazing and we had only dreamed of something like that. I tell all of my fellow disabled veterans of the therapeutic and special events they provide for us, I am forever thankful.
December 17, 2014

more

December 17, 2014

I would like to thank WWP and my mentor for all the help they have provided me while an Alumni. Because the meetings, and activities with WWP I have started to feel more comfortable talking about my issues, experiences, and problems that have kept me away for so many years. WWP has helped my family and I greatly! The peer groups are awesome, their activities are an excellent way to connect with other fellow Warriors and make lifetime friends. I have been introduced to many opportunities that maybe if I would never came across WWP I would of never have them in my life as a civilian after the Military. The staff have been more than helpful in everything and I am excited and looking forward to share my experiences in WWP with other fellow Warriors.
December 15, 2014

more

December 15, 2014

I want to thank the Wounded Warrior Project warriors to work program. Specially Linda Cubero for being so helpful in helping me get my resume ready and help with my job search.
I'm a veteran as well as caregiver to my husband who is a wounded warrior. Finding a job has been a hard process but
with Linda's help I was able to finally find something.

Again Thank You,
Ariana Zamarripa
December 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

WWP is up to date on the new programs and benefits for veterans (not just VA). They constantly stay in as much contact as I need and always offering me new information. This guys are very supportive and gives it to you straight (no b.s.). I wear their logo proudly and let my fellow veterans know of their services.
December 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I had the honor and pleasure of participating in the San Antonio Soldier Ride. It was great to be around fellow veterans. It was a truly humbling experience that helped me to remember all of the good things that we veterans experienced that tend to be overshadowed by the fact that we survived Combat and the guilt of the friends and family that we have lost. Being reminded that it is ok to live and and honor those who have made greater sacrifices by giving of ourselves and striving, once again, to be best version of ourselves. I really look forward to participating in other local events and spreading awareness for this great organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I don't ask for help or admit weakness. WWP has pulled me out of a dark place since I reachd out and joined. I keep wanting to participate to give back to other warriors, but I am the one that seems to get helped. I would never do, or know about the things I keep getting to do. Each time making a new friend and learning, healing. They have kept me off the couch and out of my head.
December 8, 2014
10 people found this review helpful

more

December 8, 2014
10 people found this review helpful

Recently a good friend's father passed away. Her father was very impressed with the Wounded Warrior Project, so my husband and I sent a $200 donation in his name via check and using the online form for donation in honor of him. It has been nearly 2 months, and the cards to inform the family and the pdf file they promised to email have not shown up. I have talked to them twice and they say the cards to notify the family are in the mail. At this point it seems pointless to call again, and it is very embarrassing on how to tell my friend that we sent a donation in her father's name, but the organization did not see fit to let them know. I will never donate to this organization again for any reason.
December 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am so grateful for everything Wounded Warrior Project has provided for me, as a caregiver - as well as my wounded warrior. The connections and friendships we have made with those who "get it" now far outweigh some of the mistreatment and misunderstandings from those who created barriers for recovery and benefits after his injury. Thank you so very much for validating our need, reaching out, providing resources to help us feel "normal" (and sometimes even a little pampered).

We are also so grateful for the many people who support the organization. Your donations do touch military families in a very direct and beneficial way.
December 3, 2014
5 people found this review helpful

more

December 3, 2014
5 people found this review helpful

On December 1st WWP and Simonson's Salon and Spa in Plymouth, MN. Treated caregivers to some much needed "ME" pamper time. Being a caregiver to a wounded veteran is a tough job and at times we don't take care of ourselves in the ways that we should. The WWP staff is wonderful at keeping us as caregivers on the track to staying emotionally fit in order to do our tough jobs on a daily basis. Remember, you cant take care of your vet if you are not in good emotional shape yourself.

Love WWP and their staff, thank you for all that you do for my veteran, our family, and of course me.
December 2, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

December 2, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

Appreciate the services this organization has to offer. Gratitude knowing veterans are now getting attention. I appreciate the events held by WWP.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers