Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.81255
Write A Review
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

“I have a deep respect for social causes and for peoples involved in making and shaping someone’s life more meaningful and liveable. Experiencing different social interventions and working with Labour Welfare projects I came across many opportunities where Govt. Machineries and NGOs can do much more innovatively and effectively. But welfare institutions are bounded by many influential factors and restrictions. I am very happy to be the teammate of MINDS Foundation because there is a freedom to work innovatively, usefully and effectively for the betterment of the poor, needy, deprived and helpless individuals at a very distinct level of dedication and caring efforts. Instead of providing some sort of small or big monetary or non-monetary welfare benefits, MINDS Foundation works and cares intensively for its people until they gets cured and live happily ever after within their community.”
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

The MINDS Foundation is doing important work in the area of Mental Health in India. I've worked in government hospitals in India, and noticed that there is a large population which needs mental health care, but a severe lack of trained professionals in the field. MINDS is attempting to bridge the gap by training Community Mental Health Workers to identify people with mental health concerns, thus easing the burden on the existing system. In addition, there is a lot of pioneering work being done in terms of developing apps and software to ensure follow-ups, and higher rates of treatment adherence. I'm impressed by the organization's ability to target stigma both, in rural India through educative camps, and urban India through social media. Personally, I think it's an organization with a daring vision, new ideas, and the brains to back them up.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

MINDS is doing pioneering work in for mental healthcare in India. Having seen very closely the inadequacy of most services in rural India, I can vouch for the need of their program which allows quality mental healthcare to reach the villages. The team is dynamic, motivated and committed to creating a big impact. Good luck to MINDS!!
November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When I discovered MINDS I was quickly interested in collaborating.
I am fascinated with the courage to treat mental health in Gujarat (India); and what also seemed to me especially great is the genuine trust of improving mental health care’s in communities far away from cities where there
currently are neither services nor ways to access there. So, they are constructing mental health help-structures for those who are severely suffering the consequences of not having care, resources and psychoeducation and where stigmatization is very worrying and detrimental. I never knew before a nonprofit organization specifically worried about mental health in a developing country, that moreover highlights in its excellence by their professionalism and enthusiasm. I admire the MINDS’ target as well the entire development plan that they are carrying out.
I am sincerely impressed with this initiative and I highly recommend supporting them.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help raise awareness about the cause. Volunteer