Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.766675
Write A Review
November 24, 2014

more

November 24, 2014

reDiscover is a great place to make corrections when Mother has been deceived by the law and friends. On reDiscover this Mother learned gets "sole legal and physical custody back of her oldest son on 11/24/2014" and "Sole legal and physical custody back her youngest son on 11/24/2014" because children need to be with their Mothers in their own cozy home that they truly just love withe their mommy they "love so dearly" who and were ripped away by corrupt people! The perks of reDiscover are endless because now Mommy has her boys, a house, and plenty of money due to the corrupt legal system and corrupt friends that should they have not been so supportive after she caught them on reDiscover, this brilliant Mother "custody of her her two most precious boys in life!" would have still been wondering what was missing and wrong with all that had happened. "It's all about the money! and that is "why several people are sitting in jail today on this glorious day, November 24, 2014!" Just for you ""Joan and Bryan Carmichael" rediscover put both of you right where you belong with the others, "in Jail for what you have done" all thanks to reDiscover, this Mommy does not have to work because of all the money she "gained from suing all those involved in their scheme" and "now Mommy gets to have plenty of money a new "BEAUTIFUL home, AND HER PRECIOUS LITTLE ONES BACK' all on this "BEAUTIFUL day of November 24, 2014" Thanks reDiscover, I couldn't have asked for better "surprises and Gifts that I have deserved all along and "THAT NEVER SHOULD HAVE BEEN TAKEN AWAY!" " People see a single Mother and target her, well thanks again, reDisover "for correcting this and making my boy's and my life WONDERFUL!" All of you thieves and mentally ill people who took part in this "all for money" and "were" involved will pay me and are indebted to "ME and "MY BOYS!" for the rest of your miserable lives for what you have done to "me and MY Precious boys, Riley and Brayden" I don't know what I would have done had I not figured it out on reDiscover, which led me to finding "TRUE EVIDENCE!"
November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

This is an awesome place; great for spending some time rain or shine to explore one's imagination and create! I bring my kids every now and then and we build cool stuff. They love and I love it. Working with found objects - trash to some, perhaps, but wonderful raw materials to build with and explore. Great for all ages, from simply doing simple crafts to learning about different properties for different materials and solving engineering challenges for older kids.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2010

more

April 26, 2010

I love the very existence and mission of ReDiscover. They marry recycling industrial materials with creative art curricula for school children in a truly win/win scenario. There is so much ReDiscover can do if they had more volunteers spearheading initiatives, projects, and outreach. They are a valuable community resource and it would be great if more schools, creative programs, teachers, and artists knew about them. They are an asset to Los Angeles.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

that I love the idea of taking materials that are unusual and destined for the trash heap and turning them in to art.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

passionate and dedicated.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

do more outreach and develop more programs and collateral materials that inspire and engage students in creative endeavors.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

At reDiscover you can help sort materials, create inspirational art and work with kids.

At home you can call businesses for material donation leads or make collages for thank you cards from our scrap materials