Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
199 Reviews
1234.984925
Write A Review
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Every year for his birthday, my oldest son and I chose an organization to collect for in leiu of presents. This passed year we did Operation Troop Appreciation and it was the most precious experience for our whole family. We look forward to donating to them again this year!!
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

Kristin for OTA has been amazing! I really do not know how to thank her enough for everything that she has done for my troops and I. Her professionalism and compassion for the troops is uncanny. Seeing that there are still people and organizations out there doing their best for us troops is amazing.
September 14, 2014

more

September 14, 2014

In 2010 my unit was deployed to Afghanistan in a remote location, and I inquired about a nonprofit organization to help out my Soldiers. OTA came through and my Soldiers were very grateful for the many items that were sent. Today, I still have former Soldiers emailing me about that experience from OTA and their kind gesture. Now, again in 2014, I'm deployed with a new unit to Afghanistan, and OTA came through once again without hesitation. I spoke to my current Soldiers how OTA sent packages to my last unit deployed. They were surprised that there is a nonprofit organization that would go above and beyond to take care of Soldiers. They had a first hand experience to see some of the items and packages that OTA kindly put together to ensure safe delivery. On behalf of my current and former unit, thanks OTA for all that you do to continue supporting our great servicemen and women.
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

The Marines and Sailors I am serving with in Afghanistan are very grateful for the packages thta OTA has sent us. The organization obviously takes great care in choosing what they send us. The gifts are always very useful and appreciated. Thanks OTA!
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

A number of us are deployed overseas for a year. A friend who had also used this great Non-profit organization told me to look them up. I sent them an email with items we were in need of but found difficult to get. They replied and full-filled my request very quickly. A few weeks later we received many of the items we requested and in quantities to share with everyone. I was very pleased with the service and will suggest them to all deployed soldiers in need of anything. Thank you to Kristen Holloway and everyone who gave. May God Bless you all for taking the time to let us know you care.
September 3, 2014

more

September 3, 2014

My unit is deployed overseas for nine month tour. A fellow soldier told me about this great Non-profit organization named OTA. I looked them up online and immediately sent them an email. Within days they replied and full-filled my request and a timely manner. A few weeks later we received all the things we requested and enough to sure with everyone. I was really pleased with the service and will suggest them to all deployed soldiers in need of anything.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 2, 2014

more

September 2, 2014

This organization brought a comforting piece of home to a unit thousands of miles away from their family and loved ones. 5 stars
September 2, 2014

more

September 2, 2014

Hi sir/ma'am, My name is SSG Foster, David I am a squad leader who is currently deployed to Bagram Airfield in RC-E Afghanistan. This is my third time being over here in Afghanistan in five years. My first was to the same place as now but I did 15 months, my second was to FOB Edinburgh RC-South for 12 months, my third was to here now for 9-12 months. I am a 12B Combat engineer who clears the roads of IEDs, UXOs, and anything thst may harm my fellow soldiers, sailors, airmen, marines, Coalition forces, and local Afghans. I have never previously interacted with OTA but I was most certainly missing out! OTA provided my CARCO Platoon with 50 Under Armour TShirts that we made platoon shirts out of cutting the cost to nearly nothing, a projector so we can teach demolition, patrolling, urban breaching and basic engineering skills to Soldiers when they're not on missions. OTA has been an an outstanding example of how "We Support The Troops" is said worldwide. I simply cannot thank you all enough and I am truely blessed that I was able to be helped by such an amazingly generous organization!
September 2, 2014

more

September 2, 2014

My unit is deployed overseas, I sent an email to OTA and we recieved excersice equipment as well as supplements and a computer for our guys to watch movies and video chat with their families. These items provided a huge moral boost for our guys deployed here.
September 2, 2014

more

September 2, 2014

As the NCOIC for the Female Mentorship program here in South Western Asia, we requested female sized T-Shirts to raise morale for the female troops within our entire Battalion. We have accomplised this by bringing them together to perform various team building activities, such as a scavenger hunt, Warrior Challenge, and various other group activities in which they are required to work together, while wearing theme specific shirts. Mrs. Holloway and the Operation troop appreciation team were very helpful and attentive to our needs and concerns. I sent the plan shirts, which came in various colors and had a logo imprinted. The ladies were very appreciated for Mrs. Holloway's assistance and really enjoy wearing the shirts, doing group events, as well as on their free time. We can not stop boasting about your organization; truly Soldier/Troop Supportive. Thank You All!!!!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pack for up to 30 units of troops overseas.Speak to visitors about the great work we do!Start a collection drive for the troops!