Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
185 Reviews
1234.983785
Previous | 1 2 3...18 |
Write A Review
July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

I am with a medical task force currently deployed and Operation Troop Appreciation sent us more than enough things to our unit. When we received the care package, my unit and myself were blown away by how above and beyond OTA went to provide things that were just a boost in moral. I never knew there were organizations that cared so much for the sacrifice that service members make, and sometimes we forget about the sacrifices the American people make for us. OTA, and Ms. Holloway and her staff were so great about sending little things that mades us remember who we are here for. Thank you so much OTA for all you do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, great organization, nothing to improve on an organization that takes time out of their lives to brighten up the lives of soldiers across the globe.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

This is an incredible organization that gave generously to single soldiers that were redeploying. Our company originally submitted a list of needed items expecting this organization to help as they could. They far exceeded our expectations! I cannot say enough good things about this organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

I am the Detachment Commander for an EOD Platoon currently deployed. Operation Troop Appreciation sent us the necessary tools for my Soldiers to complete our mission. The organization responded promptly and did not hesitate to assist us.

We appreciate all of this organization's help
and support!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014

more

May 28, 2014

I first heard of OTA when I was in Baghdad in 2004. I was in the very first unit that they served. I received some UnderArmor from them out of the blue. I was amazed at how the UA worked in the desert heat and even more amazed that someone would buy hundreds of these shirts to just give away. Since I've been back, I've had the opportunity to help as a volunteer even though they are a two-hour drive away. From unlimited kindness and generosity, to fully volunteer staffs, OTA is the best charity I have come in contact with. I gave 5 stars because there is no option for six.

Chief

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more publicity. It's a good cause served by good people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 28, 2014

more

May 28, 2014

I recently heard of OTA from another unit. I am assisting in putting together 40 welcome home baskets for the single soldiers returning home from deployment.

I contacted OTA and received a response within 24 hours and the items were purchased for us within 48 hours. They provided granted
my wish list for these men and more! It was such a blessing to receive the sheets (and the blankets on the way). Thank you. OTA! You guys are amazing!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing. It's easy for those who are assisting the units/troops/batteries to make a wish list of items. It's 10x easier to get your requests granted. Even if they were unable to give the items I requested...they were such a pleasure to work with and hope to be able to work with them again.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014

more

May 28, 2014

This organization is truly an amazing organization . OTA is a true non-profit who really cares about the service members it helps. Most of the organization is made up of volunteers who work tirelessly to ensure our service members do not feel forgotten.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014

more

May 28, 2014

Was with the first unit served by the OTA, AND TRUST ME WHEN I SAY THEY ARE AWESOME!!! I read a previous post saying we are payed and shouldn't get something as minor as socks, all I can say to that is "THERE ISNT A WALMART IN IRAQ"!!!

Thanks for everything you guys do and keep up the
good work!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Cant improve perfection!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 28, 2014

more

May 28, 2014

Socks for troops? Really? Seems like a relatively minor issue to be funding with nonprofit funds. Nice socks are great, but these people are actually paid.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the importance of the mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 23, 2014

more

May 23, 2014

Operation Troop Appreciati‚Äčon is by far one of the best orginazations out there. My hat off to you and all that you do along with the teams and volunteers.
Thank you, God bless
May 19, 2014

more

May 19, 2014

Great Organization!! Their dedication to helping deployed Soldiers is beyond compare. They came through time and time again in helping my Soldiers and I during our deployment to Afghanistan. Everything we needed they were more than willing to facilitate, and so much more. I would recommend this Organization to every deployed Soldier, and I have recommended it too many of my friends and fellow Soldiers. Thank You Operation Troop Appreciation for everything you do to help our deployed service members.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...18 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pack for up to 30 units of troops overseas.Speak to visitors about the great work we do!Start a collection drive for the troops!