Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.966675
Write A Review
September 11, 2014

more

September 11, 2014

I like to do outings. I like which group and staff I am in. Walking! We go to new places. My favorite things are when we go see stages, like performances on stages, music concerts and acting and plays and stuff. I like doing journals. That is where each staff has cameras and they take pictures of people and things on the outing, and we make a journal page at the end of the day.
September 11, 2014

more

September 11, 2014

It is fun. We do lots of free stuff. We go to different places like art museums, galleries, concerts, and volunteer projects. We take the bus and the max to all kinds of places. We enjoy the nice sun outside! We can eat lunch outside on a nice sunny day. We do so many different activities.
September 11, 2014

more

September 11, 2014

I volunteer at the Oregon Zoo with On-the-Move. I volunteer at Happy Trails horses with On-the-Move. I get exercise and stay healthy. I make friends and spend time with friends.
September 11, 2014

more

September 11, 2014

On-the-Move is a great place to meet people. You can make friends. It's a good place to get help with your independent living skills. I would recommend On-the-Move to people I know like my friend and my family.
May 23, 2013

more

May 23, 2013

I started with On-the-Move a long time ago. I think that On-the-Move helped me a lot for the reading class. It taught us how to make friends. I have a lot of memories with On-the-Move. The staff are great. We come together as a family. I feel safe in the community because of On-the-Move. We had a great year!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think it is important to keep On-the-Move open. I don't want the budget cuts to hurt us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I go to outings. I like cats. I come to On-the-Move 4 days a week. I am also a student in the reading class. Reading class is good. I go camping every summer with On-the-Move. I like to help my friends at On-the-Move. Today we rode the Tram and it was exciting.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

It's fun, you meet new friends, you meet new staff. When you know everyone better you can socialize with them. Some of my favorite things are walking on the water front, Tanner Springs park, the park blocks. We care for the chickens, count their eggs and give them fresh hay when we volunteer at the Oregon Food Bank Learning gardens. Sometimes we pet the chickens. I volunteer in the solar waffle cart and help run the business and serve customers. The snowshoe trip was fun. I went on the men's camping trip, it was nice for everyone to come along, we made a nice fire. I've been coming here for almost 4 years.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I like coming here. I like my friends here. My favorite thing is hearing music at the free concerts. I have been coming here for 3 years!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assist in a special event such as a dance workshop; offer guidance about our community garden plot; tutor a student in our free reading class; be a guest instructor leading a small group activity; help in the office. Volunteer