Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
145 Reviews
1234.965525
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

This organization gave me a grant to help my special needs students with their IEP objectives of sight words. I was able to purchase $500 dollars of products, as a second year teacher! Their sight word identification progress and writing skills have improved tremendously as a result of the items purchased! We were able to use sight word stamps to create cards for police officers and firefighters in our area for Public Safety Week. This organization believed in me and my students! They deserve 5 stars for what they do to help teachers!
October 7, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 5, 2013

I am a Drama teacher at a new arts integrated elementary school in South Carolina. In case you don't know, an arts integrated school teaches language arts, science, math and social studies through th... more

October 7, 2014

Kids in Need Foundation helped our arts education school our first couple years so we could have supplies to teach our children ELA and Drama Standards. We were able to purchase costume pieces and props for plays students created based on social studies and science units of study. Thank you so much for helping us! We couldn't have done it without you!
June 5, 2013

I am a Drama teacher at a new arts integrated elementary school in South Carolina. In case you don't know, an arts integrated school teaches language arts, science, math and social studies through the arts. Our school is currently finishing its second year.

We have taught in the
"backyard" of another school's campus. All but one of our teachers has been in a single-wide trailer. Most of our students come from lower income families. Some of our state's politicians would axe the arts in a second if they could.

I do not mention this to complain. I say this because without organizations such as Kids in Need Foundation, our students would go without in more ways. Thanks to this foundation and their generous grants, we have received much needed supplies to help us teach our children.

The employees are very friendly, helpful and professional. Thank you so much Kids in Need Foundation for your generous support of our school and the arts. You are helping to make our community, state, the country and the world a better place!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

Kids in Need Foundation has supported projects in my classroom for several years. Our school is in a high poverty area where all students receive free lunch. Our textbooks are 10-20 years old, and our other resources are limited or non-existent. Thanks to KINF for allowing me to bring enriching activities to the children I teach year after year. It would not be possible without them, and I am very grateful!
September 24, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 3, 2013

The Kids in Need Foundation has been an invaluable resource to me over the past few years. Through the Elmer's Teacher Toolkit grant, I have found a wealth of great project ideas, and the funds to ac... more

September 24, 2014

I have been the happy recipient of a few grants from KINF, and the funds have enabled me to enrich my students in ways that have created joy in learning, excitement and awe. I enjoy providing my students with "extras" and KINF has been a great source for me to do so.
June 3, 2013

The Kids in Need Foundation has been an invaluable resource to me over the past few years. Through the Elmer's Teacher Toolkit grant, I have found a wealth of great project ideas, and the funds to actually undertake them in my K - 5 science lab. The foundation has allowed me to do some WOW projects with my students. Gaining student interest early on in the sciences is key to ignite a lifelong interest. My school is a Title 1 school, and my budget is zero, so any cool things I wish to undertake come out of my own pocket. I most recently received funding to undertake some vermicomposting activities. The squeals and fascination of students observing the worms, asking really insightful questions and getting hooked on science are what make my job rewarding.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 30, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 30, 2014

Having Kids in Need Foundation believe in my teaching pedagogy and believe in my students has provided us with the tools to excel in class on a daily basis. THANK YOU from every single child you've touched!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing at all!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
August 8, 2013

I am so grateful to be able to receive this very generous grant to support my special needs students with Reading and Language Arts academic skills. The materials and supplies will help to strengthen skills by providing small group or individual independent hands on activities to students.
Thank you so very much.
Sincerely,
Linda Solomon
K-3 Special Education

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

You are just so kind and very generous.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
August 6, 2013

I am elated to have received this grant in order to help my students engage in math. Because of this grant my students will participate in a classroom carnival filled with math activities, problems and prizes. This will make the learning fun for my students and they are more likely to retain the information that is being learned. On my own, I would not be able to fund this idea, but I am grateful for the Kids in Need Foundation for alloting money to incorporate exciting ideas into the classroom.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 20, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
July 20, 2013

I am so appreciative of the Kids in Need Foundation! They are providing me with funds and school supplies to help make sure my students get the best chance they can. Coming from an impoverished school in a large, poor, inner-city district, I need all the help I can get. The opportunity to provide students with free school supplies and then teach them about the USA in a hands-on, art-based way is tremendous. Thank you so much!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 5, 2013

more

July 5, 2013

I have been recipient for the past two years. I love Kids In Need it is because this program my classroom has been able to complete projects and gain the opportunity to explore many wonderful projects and learn how to be responsible to taking care of the materials they receive as well as learn how to share with others. I would like to thank Kids In Need once again for helping our school continue to receive materials that are desperately needed in our class. We could not do it without you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2013

The grant I have been given has been so helpful in providing new experiences to the students in my class who would otherwise not be able to experience these things.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers