Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
134 Reviews
1234.962695
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
August 8, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
August 8, 2013

I am so grateful to be able to receive this very generous grant to support my special needs students with Reading and Language Arts academic skills. The materials and supplies will help to strengthen skills by providing small group or individual independent hands on activities to students.
Thank you so very much.
Sincerely,
Linda Solomon
K-3 Special Education

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

You are just so kind and very generous.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
August 6, 2013

I am elated to have received this grant in order to help my students engage in math. Because of this grant my students will participate in a classroom carnival filled with math activities, problems and prizes. This will make the learning fun for my students and they are more likely to retain the information that is being learned. On my own, I would not be able to fund this idea, but I am grateful for the Kids in Need Foundation for alloting money to incorporate exciting ideas into the classroom.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 20, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
July 20, 2013

I am so appreciative of the Kids in Need Foundation! They are providing me with funds and school supplies to help make sure my students get the best chance they can. Coming from an impoverished school in a large, poor, inner-city district, I need all the help I can get. The opportunity to provide students with free school supplies and then teach them about the USA in a hands-on, art-based way is tremendous. Thank you so much!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 5, 2013

more

July 5, 2013

I have been recipient for the past two years. I love Kids In Need it is because this program my classroom has been able to complete projects and gain the opportunity to explore many wonderful projects and learn how to be responsible to taking care of the materials they receive as well as learn how to share with others. I would like to thank Kids In Need once again for helping our school continue to receive materials that are desperately needed in our class. We could not do it without you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2013

The grant I have been given has been so helpful in providing new experiences to the students in my class who would otherwise not be able to experience these things.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 1, 2013

For the last four years in August, our YMCA has been working with the Kids in Need Foundation to supply more than 2,200 students annually with school supplies. The effort is sponsored by a major corporation. The KINF shipment has always arrived on time--the day before our big annual event. We purchase our own backpacks, and employees from the corporation stuff backpacks and box them, and attach a special note of encouragement for every individual student. The boxes are delivered to different program partners.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...include the ability to customize my supply kit online. I did this via email, which was still very fast in terms of the response from my KINF representative. It would just be more convenient to have that option. Otherwise, everything is great!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 19, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
June 19, 2013

The Kids in Need Foundation has helped my students tremendously. Students are able to learn lessons powered by engaging activities. The Kids in Need Foundation has helped me by taking away that worry of how to afford to teach an activity based concept when school funds aren't available. It's hard to ask economically challenged famililes to provide materials or my family to excuse my spending out of our budget so finding this foundation has been a true blessing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

seek more partners to allow for even more opportunities for teachers and students throughout the year.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2013

more

June 14, 2013

I believe that the program was great assistance to me. I loved working on my cover letter and fixing my resume I feel that I can get any job now. the staff was very helpful and dedicated in assisting the whole class. I was very exited to do the mock interviews it showed we where I could really nail a interview and were I messed up at.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no I would not change the organization I would just like for the company to be broadcasted more so that more people can find out about this opportunity

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
June 14, 2013

I am a teacher in a small, rural school district. I have received several Kids in Need grants over the past few years. I can honestly that they have made SUCH a difference!

In science, we have been able to do numerous hands-on experiments. I have observed the students' excitement for
science ignite. Their comprehension of content was higher. We would not have had the ability to do this without the grant support.

In language arts, my students have written poetry and had their own books published. I noticed quality of writing and effort improve as they knew the book would be published. The excitement when the finished books arrived was fun to see.

In social studies, we have been able to do a fun culminating project where students created movies to highlight what they learned and then we held an "Academy Award" day and previewed the movies and handed out awards. This was the highlight of their year!

None of these would have happened for my students without the funding from Kids in Need and their sponsors.

This organization is wonderful to work with. Communication is quick and easy. The expectations and year end reports are clear. The Kids in Need Foundation has made a big impact on the students in our small community! ... Many thanks!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Somehow secure them more funding so they would be able to grant even more projects than they do now.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
June 12, 2013

I am a teacher at Constellation Community Schools Mansfield Elementary and I received a grant from Elmer's Glue to do a reading project with my school. The grant was for $500 and I was able to purchase books to give away to the students in the school. The children who received the books are from lower income and many do not have books at home to read. They were thrilled with the gift.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers