Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
February 27, 2015

more

February 27, 2015

I started working with Kids in danger recently and I respect the work they are doing for improving children's product safety and educating the people about the products. Laura Nikolovska and Laura Ford are amazing people to work with and they are really flexible. I am happy to support them.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 8, 2015

more

February 8, 2015

During my volunteer job at KID, I can see that KID is a very well-managed organization. They are working hard for children's product safety, no matter through educating parents via several ways or fundraising. Also, the staffs are so nice to work with that I really enjoy working at KID. I am glad to support such a wonderful organization.
November 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Laura and Nick were terrific! They provided a very informative, dynamic presentation and went way above and beyond in supplying educational literature and safety tools for our families. Always a pleasure!
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

Linda Ginzel and Boaz Keyser are two of the strongest people I have ever met. With true compassion, they have taken their personal tragedy and created an agency to prevent another family from enduring their pain. Kids in Danger works to improve the safety of children's products and educate people about product recalls. The small staff works tirelessly to spread life saving information. KID truly cares about the greater good. I'm proud to work with them.
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

Kids in Danger is an important organization that advocates for better safety in children's products as well as education surrounding this issue. I became involved with KID through the Board Fellows program at my school, and it has been a fantastic experience working with them this past year. I continue to be impressed with the level of passion exhibited by everyone involved in the organization, as well as their ability to do such great work on such a small budget. Saving children's lives through advocating for the manufacture and use of safer products is such an important and under-served need, and they are truly making an impact.
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

I became involved with KIDS IN DANGER a little over a year ago. This group of dynamic volunteers and small staff work tirelessly to improve product safety for all of our children, grandchildren, friend's children, etc. I am honored to work with a group that does so much on a minimal budget. Bravo and a million thanks for safeguarding our most precious little ones!!!!! Ellen Weller
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I offer my services to Kids in Danger at a reduced rate because I respect them and believe in the work they are doing. They work hard for very important issues of safety for children's products. I have worked directly with several staff members and every one of them is smart, efficient and dedicated. They are a pleasure to work with and I applaud the good work they are doing. Their work makes a difference in the lives of many- past, present and future!
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

This small organization has put every penny to good use in helping to protect the safety of children. I'm glad I support them.
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

I worked at KID over the summer for 10 weeks through the University of Chicago. I definitely value what I learned there, and it helped me understand more about the nonprofit world, the world of recalls and product safety, and the kind of job I would like to pursue. The staff does so much, gives 110% every day! :)
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

Laura gave an interactive and highly informational presentation to my Parents of Multiples Club. Everyone in attendance appreciated her laid back style and knowledge about product safety.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers