Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
78 Reviews
1234.871795
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This summer, I took my first GEEO adventure to Peru, where I had the most wonderful traveling experience I've had in years. I have trekked with many different organizations to many different areas of the world, but GEEO was the first experience where I felt as though I was truly engaging with local culture, as opposed to simply visiting a country. Through GEEO I visited local schools, helped on farms, studied history, culture, and language, and hiked the Incan Trail. I traveled with a group of educators from around the US, ranging from mid twenties to early sixties, and I learned from each and e very person I traveled with. GEEO handles everything to the tee, and you never worry about your travel plans once there. It was a truly amazing experience, and I'd encourage anyone with the opportunity to travel with GEEO to seize it!
August 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 22, 2013

I traveled with GEEO on its Eastern Europe program. It was a wonderful trip! I thought it was well organized, and hit a lot of important cultural and historical points of interest. Taking public tran... more

August 27, 2014

I have traveled with GEEO for the past two summers. Each trip has been organized, professional, and at a great cost. I enjoy traveling with fellow educators, and seeing the world! What makes this company stand out is the small scale it runs on. Trips are limited to fifteen people, and all you have to do is show up. Transportation, accommodations, and most meals are covered. I went to the Galapagos this summer and would go back in a heartbeat. The guide was exceptional, the location was unforgettable, and the travelers a wonderful group to spend time with.
August 22, 2013

I traveled with GEEO on its Eastern Europe program. It was a wonderful trip! I thought it was well organized, and hit a lot of important cultural and historical points of interest. Taking public transportation to most of our destinations was another way to get an added layer of the culture. I enjoyed traveling with teachers as we all had a common bond- love of travel and teaching. It provided for some good informal conversations on education topics. This was my second trip with GEEO. I would travel with them a third time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 30, 2014

more

July 30, 2014

I travelled to Morocco with GEEO in April of 2014. The trip was very well organized and included a number of informative lectures which will help in my instruction of the region. I thoroughly enjoyed the trip and appreciated the size of the group and the itinerary. I would highly recommend this company for any educator who wants to to travel in order to enrich their instruction of other cultures!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 26, 2013

more

August 26, 2013

Imagine going back in time and following Charles Darwin's journey to the Galapagos Islands. This extraordinary trip redefines the power of nature in its pristine beauty. Every day is a new adventure and an opportunity to learn from a naturalist about the flora and fauna of these enchanted islands. From the panorama of cliff-top trails to the long white-sand coral beaches to the lava outcrops, I found myself mesmerized by carpets of iguanas, mangrove wetlands, sea lions, and giant lumbering tortoises. The varying activities from snorkeling to kyaking, from biking to hiking, from motoring to strolling provided a unique vacation venue. This trip is a true classroom without walls and I can't wait to share my adventures with my students and, perhaps, return.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 9, 2011

more

August 9, 2011

I took GEEO to Turkey, Jordan, and Egypt. I had a wonderful time! We saw every antiquity along the way, the guides were awesome and spoke great English, and the hotel rooms were clean, safe, and usually close to downtown. I was always out seeing the sites and touring. I am a teacher, so I have to be frugal, but I like to travel and see the world. If you like bang for your buck and love education...this site is for you! I am off to Vietnam next.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Turkey, Jordan and Egypt

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find cheap airfare! It costs almost as much to fly as it does to go on the tour and that is watching for airline deals! Seriously, it is great travel!

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers