Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
12.70492345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 11, 2013

more

December 11, 2013

If it was not for Rhapsedy, a DDB supporter and activist, my sweet Maci would be dead. An innocent
In terrible conditions, left to die in a tiny crate outside in the Summer heat. If not for these people, way too many dogs would die of abuse and neglect.

Rhapsedy of DDB fought the odds
with my girl, contacted rescues all over
the place until one was willing to take sweet Maci. KNICK KNACK PITTIE PACK in
Mont Alto agreed to take her 1/2 way cross country to safty. I was the KKPP foster and now forever mommy of Maci.

DDB saved her tbrough their network of caring citizens... through people who
Do Not get paid for their service... and DDB help countless Macis all over the nation!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing but ask for even more caring people to step forward and help :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 6, 2011

more


1 previous review
June 8, 2011

DDB is the one of the few organizations that specialize in helping dogs get off chains 24/7 and change laws regarding chaining in many states. I have worked with DDB and many of the reps over the yea... more

December 6, 2011

DDB is a premier Animal rescue for chained and penned dogs and the owner and employees go above and beyond the call of human compassion to help chained/penned suffering dogs across this country. They lobby laws in many states against chaining and none compare to them! DDB has had to defend itself against scorned ex-employees and fosters. When yo have to remove a dog from a foster and ex-employees take advantage of your kindness, you are open for attacks which take on the MOB MENTALITY which to me, has no credability. Keep up the good work DDB!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 8, 2011

DDB is the one of the few organizations that specialize in helping dogs get off chains 24/7 and change laws regarding chaining in many states. I have worked with DDB and many of the reps over the years and I can say that they are professional, kind, honest and the passion they have to make sure people are educated about what happens to dogs on chains compares to none. I can't wait until they open Good Newz Kennels so I can volunteer some time to help them get ready for dogs that have been chained for years and will have a chance at a new life of kindness and love. They are a premier rescue with high standards.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Removing chained, abused and abandon dogs in to wonder foster homes and permanent loving home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Assist them more with education and charity events.

December 4, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 4, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I am the pet parent of a DDB dog that was adopted in May of 2009. We had a wonderful experience and would adopt from them again!! Our dogs are our children and to know that he was spared from a life of 6' loneliness warms my heart. The simple fact is that Dr. Fiala lost a court case against DDB. No one knows the real truth except for DDB and Dr. Fiala. Bottom line though is that the court decided. Now it's time to move on. All the backstabbing and name calling is detrimental to rescue and is taking away from everyone's goal to save animals. It's time for everyone to put on their big girl panties and act as such. All of the time and energy being put into slander and discredit should be redirected into actually saving and helping animals. Think how many more animals could have been saved had counsel not been required. And isn't that who this is ultimately about...the animals??There's already so much drama and backstabbing in the world. Let's stop adding to it and move on. Everyone.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 4, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 4, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

Dogs Deserve Better is one of the finest organizations I have ever encountered. I adopted a rescued dog from them in the summer of 2011, and everyone I had interactions with were professional and extremely helpful. Sadie was found as a stray, and she was in pretty bad shape. She had recently had puppies, and her uterus was severely infected. Her left ear was completely swollen due to a hematoma. DDB paid for all of her vet bills (over $700) without any questions asked. They were very helpful and informative regarding her care after her operations. The work that DDB does to rescue dogs for a painful and debilitating life at the end of a chains phenomenal. I wish more organizations such as this one existed. The world would be a better place with more Dogs Deserve Better!!!!!!!

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 4, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 4, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

My family adopted a dog via DDB and thought they were a wonderful organization. They were incredibly helpful and worked with us to find a dog who would be a good fit with our small children. We ended up with a much-loved beautiful dog who brings joy to all of us every day. I support DDB and the amazing work they are doing to help chained and penned dogs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers