Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
115 Reviews
1234.017395
Write A Review
December 1, 2014

more

December 1, 2014

When I was planning to help a penned neighborhood dog, the local rep from DDB was incredibly helpful in advising me and a friend on how to handle the situation. She also alerted me to the Hero Grant, on the chance that I was able to rescue the dog. Well, I got the dog and the Hero Grant which covered a nice portion of the pup's vet bill for tests and de-worming. Not sure how I would've paid those expenses otherwise. Thanks, DDB!!!
November 26, 2014

more

November 26, 2014

I am the co-founder of a small rescue in Delaware. We are always getting requests to accept dogs. While we'd like to take them all we can't because we wouldn't be able to afford to give them all the care they deserve. This past week we were contacted about two dog desperately needing rescue. Both were forced to live outside and temperatures have recently dropped to freezing. We agreed to take them and because of Dogs Deserve Better, have been able to fully vet both of them. They are now both available for adoption, this wouldn't have been possible without this wonderful organization.
Thank you so much!!!
November 18, 2014

more

November 18, 2014

Dogs Deserve Better is a non-profit that helps rescue chained and penned dogs. We found Gracie on November 8th 2014. She was starving and had the end of a tie out cable still attached to her collar. Gracie has a long road to recovery ahead of her. She is in need of many veterinary services including treatment for parasites, heartworms and a full mouth extraction to remove her broken and rotting teeth. Providing this level of care for Gracie requires a substantial financial commitment; Dogs Deserve Better has been instrumental in providing financial assistance in order to get Grace the care she needs. We submitted our grant request to Dogs Deserve Better on November 16, 2014 and within a day, Dogs Deserve Better approved the request and had the grant amount credited to Gracie’s veterinary account. Dogs Deserve Better in an organization truly dedicated to its mission of dog rescue, this is an organization everyone should support!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

It was brought to our (Legacy Dog Rescue) attention of a dog tied outside, 24/7 with minimal human interaction and his dog "house" was a dog carrier, which was always in two parts. In no way, could we leave him out there. We asked the owner to surrender and she claimed to love him, but that we was 'bad' in the house. We continued to ask her if we could help, we had the authorities out to check on him and see if he was licensed. She then contacted us and agreed to relinquish him. Sadly he was purchased at a puppy store a couple years ago, and has lived outside, with no vet care. He was extremely nervous at first, but has since calmed down is loving life in his foster home, playing with the other dog and enjoying rolling around on the bed! Dogs Deserve Better granted us the Hero grant to fully vet Dodger - what an amazing group, helping the dogs out there with no voice. Thank you!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

They are an amazing group!! I adopted an american bulldog/border collie mix who had been abused and tied to a tree for months. He has some health isssues and needs to be fixed, and with the help of dogs deserve better I can take him to the vets without worrying. THANK YOU DOGS DESERVE BETTER!!!!
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

What an incredible organization! DDB paid for the vet bills for a dog I rescued off a chain. I can only imagine how many dogs they've saved because of these services! Thank you, DDB and the Hero fund!
September 2, 2014

more

September 2, 2014

Thank you to DDB for helping assist my family with financial assistance for our new family member, Charlie. He was rescued from a chain and is living in a much better home now, where he is loved and spoiled! Process was very easy and we appreciate the support!
May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

My two awesome dogs were DDB rescues. The representatives I worked with for each adoption displayed levels of compassion and professionalism that we should all strive for. This world is a kinder and better place for our canine companions because of the efforts of exceptional folks like Tami, Sheila, and Robin. My pooches and I woof them very much for bringing us together! DDB ROCKS!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide them more support to help more dogs and assistance in securing legislation that priotitizes animal welfare.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

Dogs Deserve Better rescued 2 abandoned and neglected dogs when other rescues wouldn't even return an email, text, or phone call. Not only did they rescue the animals, but gave them both the highest quality of vet care which included a very expensive Cardiologist and prescription food. I've never witnessed a more generous and organized rescue than Dogs Deserve Better. Robin Budin was in contact constantly assuring that the details were all going as scheduled until the dogs were delivered to their foster dogs. A truly amazing and heartwarming experience .
Kitty Downs
Hoover, Alabama

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 22, 2014

more

May 22, 2014

I have had to ask for help from DDB many times in the last several years, and I am constantly impressed with their dedication and follow through. Their representatives are unrelenting in their efforts to help dogs in trouble. They are immediately available when a crisis happens and do an amazing job of outreach to draw attention to dogs being neglected. Their biggest challenge, frankly, is the limitations in the laws which allow people to mistreat their animals. But DDB uses every resource available to get animals out of unhealthy situations. They are an incredible resource for the rescue community.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pet, play with, or bathe a dog at the Good Newz Rehab Center in Virginia or a foster home nearby Volunteer