Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
179 Reviews
1234.899445
Previous | 1 2 3...13 |
Write A Review
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

It is a relief to know that I will have help supplying my students with basic supplies like pencils, paper, and glue each semester. It is amazing to have bigger items (backpacks and binders) supplied. It is a treat to be able to give students body wash and books. It is an adventure to find things like compacts with mirrors, string, and poster paper and find ways to use them in my Physics class.

I look forward to shopping at Crayons to Classrooms. My classroom wouldn't be the same without their support.When I watch students leave the building each day and see the sea of blue plaid backpacks, it really hits home how many students they touch.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

This has been my second year going to Crayons to classroom and I have to admit that everything there has been so useful for my students. I feel this is a wonderful opportunity for teachers but more for the students. As for the donors thank you and for Crayons to Classroom thank you for that connection in helping. God Bless and may you keep on going and helping the community.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I've been working for a local school in the Dayton area. Many of the students we serve need school supplies, and they don't have the funds to purchase these supplies on their own. I'm able to shop at Crayons to Classrooms and get these much needed supplies for my students. Without these generous donations, our students would not have the most basic and essential supplies to be successful in school. Thanks a million!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Crayons to Classrooms is one of the most needed, desired, and helpful organizations for teachers in our area! They provide teachers and students with supplies needed to successfully educate or by educated. The staff are always friendly and helpful and go out of their way to assure that we receive items which will be beneficial to our students. I am so grateful that we have an organization in our community which continues to place education at the top of their list!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

The Crayons to Classrooms organization is heaven sent!! The supplies that they provide to our students allow them to be successful in their everyday school work! The students are thrilled to own their own supplies; it shows in their sense of pride! the volunteers are absolutely amazing!!! I do wish there were more supplies for physical education teachers, however. We work with the entire school population, as well as service the recess needs of the entire school and are often times woefully underfunded!!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I am a Media Specialist at Trotwood-Madison High School. I have been going to this wonderful organization for several years. The school supplies that are given I share with students directly such as pen, pencils, notebooks or give to teachers who express the needs of students in their classrooms.
I send a great big THANK YOU to Crayons to Classrooms and to the sponsors who generously give to help students in need of school supplies.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I am a school teacher for Dayton Public City Schools. I have had the opportunity to shop at Crayons to Classrooms on 3 different occassions. I'm not sure I can explain how much it helps me or how much it helps the students or how much it helps me help the familes and the students. Most students who I serve can't afford bookbags or paper or even pencils. Being able to provide students with the basic needs of pencils and paper aids in their learning and my ability to teach them. Providing students with materials allows them to feel important and cared about in ways above and beyond a hug or a smile. I feel it's a lifeline for their future. I often mention to them and fellow teachers that it starts with a pencils and ends with a career. Pencils and paper, a caring teacher with a lesson to share, the basic tools of love and education a push in the right direction, the knowledge and the power to make a change from the current condition leads to better grades and a better chance to make it to college and into a career. Thanks so much for your time, your concern, your suport and your help.

Beth Roper

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow teachers in struggling schools shop more often. Other than that the supplies are great, the organization of the store is great and the helpers are great.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I am a high school librarian in Dayton and haven't had a decent budget in three years. My visits to Crayons to Classrooms enables me to not only meet the needs of students when they have projects, but also to have unique incentives to promote reading. The Thirty One bags are super appealing to the student, and the volunteers are always helpful and courteous.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Crayons to Classrooms is a very important resource to both myself and my students. I am an art teacher in a Pre-K-8 building in Dayton Public Schools. I am very proud of all 520 of my students. Each of my kiddos have benefited from the shopping trips I get to make each year. Pencils, crayons, paper, glue, paint, brushes, and markers are wonderful for our art making adventures. I often leave with unexpected items that make great prizes and incentives. Each shopping trip is a happy experience, I always leave with fresh energy and the spark I need to stay creative!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I am a high school English teacher in Dayton and Crayons to Classrooms has been such a help. Spending our own money on classroom supplies is very difficult. To be able to get pencils and notebooks for the students, and even backpacks for those students who have no backpacks or whose backpacks are falling apart is great! I am even able to use workbooks and novels from the center to help my students improve their reading and writing. I am always amazed by how helpful the volunteers are and all of the supplies that I can get without them being a financial burden to myself.
Previous | 1 2 3...13 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers