Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
138 Reviews
1234.920295
Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Thank you Crayons to Classrooms! I have had many students in need of supplies and have had to come out of pocket to ensure that they have the tools they need for a successful school year. You have made this job so much easier with the resources you have offered us in the Dayton Public Schools District. Because of you; there are no excuses about lack of paper, pencils, or bookbags to carry student supplies.

I have also been able to complete many more hands-on projects because of the items you have offered; it has expanded my creativity as a teacher.

Thank you again!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

This was my first time at Crayons to Classrooms. When I went in, the volunteers were so friendly and took the time to explain the procedures. After "shopping" at Crayons to Classrooms for my free school supplies I felt like Santa bring back the goodies to my students!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing I can think of, it ran so smoothly!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I have been a classroom teacher for 18 years. I am so thankful for Crayons to Classrooms for all of their help in supporting children and classroom teachers. I can't tell you how many countless times the materials they have given us have saved the day! From paper, pencils, folders, and 3mScotch hooks, I have really been able to utilize everything that they so graciously share with us freely!! This place rocks and the customer service is an added plus!! Thank you to all the sponsors and volunteers! You guys are truly answered prayers!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

This was a great opportunity for me. I spend a lot on my students throughout the school year. The ability to get supplies and other items that are beneficial to the academic development of my students is very helpful. This is a great service to teachers we do so much for our students it is great to have someone do something for us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

Crayons to Classrooms provides an invaluable resource to teachers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I am a teacher in an urban school which has the privilege of being a school served by Crayons to Classrooms. I am eligible to shop at Crayons to Classrooms twice a year, once each semester, and obtain supplies for my students who cannot afford to buy many of the school supplies needed for the year. My "purchases" include glue sticks, crayons, markers, scissors, folders, binders, school backpacks, and paper, to name just a few of the things available at Crayons to Classrooms. In addition to obtaining students' school supplies, I am able to "purchase" supplies for me in order to help my classroom run smoother, such as binders for keeping student data, file folders to organize data about students, paper for student projects, and so on.

Crayons to Classrooms has helped me so much, and I sincerely appreciate the generosity of the donors.

Thank you, Crayons to Classrooms, for being there for the students and for me.

Susan Sanders
First Grade Teacher
Cleveland PK-6
1102 Pursell Avenue
Dayton, Ohio 45420

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make no changes to this organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

Crayons to Classrooms gives much needed
school supplies to schools in need. It is a well
organized and friendly center where teachers can
go to get things they need for their classroom free
of charge. These supplies go directly to students
in need. What a great program!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing I would change!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

I am an Intervention Specialist working with students in grades 9-12. Crayons 2 Classrooms has been a real lifesaver! Everything is very organized, from registering to shopping to checking out. The staff and volunteers are always so friendly and helpful. The items they have are so useful in every classroom. It can be difficult to find resources for my student population and C2C has come to my rescue every time I've shopped there. My students definitely benefit greatly from their donors' generosity. It also teaches my students how important it is to thank someone for being so kind to us!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

I teach kindergarten in a big urban district that has many problems. One is lack of $$ for supplies. Kindergarten needs a lot of hands-on activities and we can go through materials quickly without wasting anything. For example, if each child paints one picture at the easel 5 times a week all year, that requires a waist high stack of 18 x 24" paper and gallons of tempera paint. I am using old packs of colored paper (not white) and paints I scrounged from the trash in schools that were closing. I buy a lot of supplies and 95% of the many necessary materials in my room (puzzles, books, displays, housekeeping center play food, dolls, math manipulatives, etc.) belong to me. I either bought them at garage sales or stores or for my own children when they were small. Pretty much only the furniture, basic textbooks/workbooks, math kits, and a couple boxes of copy paper are all we are provided. This year we are getting $100 to spend on supplies but we have to buy from expensive teacher or office supply catalogs so it doesn't go far. I spend hundreds of dollars of my own each year on things from places like Dollar Tree. These are things we use all the time for organizing materials, making crafts about the letters and numbers, holidays, and so on. These little kiddos just don't learn from doing worksheets.

Anyway, Crayons to Classrooms gives us all kinds of wonderful things that are very useful. Like glue and glue sticks, paper, boxes of lovely posterboard, scissors, reams of cardstock, incentives for the kids, markers, pens, paint, notebooks I use for reading logs, all kinds of amazing stuff. It is not all typical teacher store items - I have the kids make ABC scrapbooks and we glue all sorts of things in them - many things from Crayons to Classrooms. Here's another example - Out of date calendars with beautiful dog paintings allowed each child to adopt the dog of her dreams and write about it. They all used the stick -on numbers and letters to put things in order. We all made posters about how walking to school is healthy & cool. We use the same posterboard (and DC2C's glue) to stick on and count 100 items (Cheerios, paper clips, etc.) in sets of 10 a couple times a week.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have them give away more poster paint!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

This organization helps get classroom supplies into the hands of those students and teachers who need them most in these difficult economic times. It is a well-run, efficient operation and is generously supported by local individuals and businesses. At no cost to themselves, teachers can sign up for a supply-gathering spree twice a year, and there are always useful, necessary supplies to pick up. The warehouse location is conveniently located close to I-75 and once at the store, the supplies are easy to find. The staff are friendly and helpful, and check-out is a breeze, especially as no money changes hands. As supplies are donated, you do not know what is available until you get there, but I have never left disappointed. There is a limit on many items to make sure there is enough for all, but I could have used more essential supplies like pencils, paper, folders, notebooks.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bigger limits on certain essential items. I understand this depends on the generosity of donors.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers