Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.709685
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

The work this organization does has changed my life. I was blessed with an assistance dog in January and I have already been able to improve my sugar control and my life. They are professional, so helpful, and they make such a significant difference in their client's lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it and serve more people! Of course, that is dependent on those who support non profits. This one is a fantastic opportunity to help change someone's life for the better.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

When I first applied over 5 years ago, even through today, if I have a question about my mobility assist dog, someone at this agency is helpful in answer it or helping me to find the answer. I've been very happy with this agency from the time they came to my home to do the interview, the information they gave me, letting me know what they expect of me, the training with my dog match, even finding a match with the breed I prerferred. The day of our graduation as a service dog team was so new to me, but very exciting, and a person really needs to attend a gradutation to understand the importance of these dogs to the presonal lives of the individuals who receive them. I've been back for someone else';s graduation, and have the same feelings I had at my graduation. The dog placed with me, Redford, was an excellent match. He continues to demonstrate how smart he is and has changed my world in so many positive ways!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have a satellite office in Wisconsin

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

This organization helped to change my life - I should not say helped but was the key to the change in the form of Cyrus, my mobility assist dog. Before Cyrus I was very house bound - afraid of going out in public, falling, and not being able to do those little tasks others take for granted. Since Cyrus my world has again opened up and the fear that kept me in the house is gone. The training he received by the puppy-raisers, trainers, volunteers and staff at the Can Do Canines organization was the reason I have the freedom I have today. There is no way I can ever thank them enough

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing - the service and caring is fantastic.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

I have Multiple Sclerosis and have a desperate need for help doing the daily tasked that "normal" people take for granted. Can Do Canines has stepped forward by providing me with an assistance dog that helps me with these tasks and, as a sheer bonus, is a wonderful addition to my family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish their headquarters were closer, but that's minor detail. Nothing else, really.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've worked with dogs, professionally, all my working life. It came to the point, because of my MS, that I could no longer do the work I had done for so many years. I was urged to apply with Can Do Canines. By a miracle of God, they accepted me into the program. It took some time but eventually they showed up at my doorstep with a beautiful, fully trained female black lab. I fell in love with her instantly and the love has only grown with each day. The trainers are AWESOME as are the puppy raisers!

"Karma' helps to balance me when I walk and gets me things I drop. She also will get a phone for me when I fall in the house. She's always with me wherever I go. Before Karma, I rarely went out because I was afraid of falling. Now, with the brace she wears I can hold onto her and I no longer fear falling in public.

She's my best buddy and watches me continuously. She loves to curl up with me to watch TV and snuggles with me in bed on cold nights. She also barks very loud and scares off anyone who comes to our door. Unless she knows them! They get a toy picked out and carried to them by Karma:) She loves everyone but I'm okay with her loud ferocious bark!

Karma has opened my world again. She goes to all my medical appointments which are many! They love her there and she makes the appointments more fun while sitting in the waiting room. She's special and makes me feel special. I love her so much! And, she was given to me by Can Do Canines who do not charge for these awesome dogs! Kathy Schroeder and Karma.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hope that more people would donate so more clients could get a dog like I have!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers