Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

My wife and I started volunteering at Waste Not Want Not about 5 years ago. We love this organization. Our executive director has a passion beyond belief. Our volunteer coordinators, past and present, are amazing. We have a wonderful group of volunteers who give their time and treasures to help us fight hunger and poverty in our community. I am so happy that we chose to serve with all of the special people at Waste Not Want Not.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I joined the board of this organization recently because of the great work they do rescuing food that would otherwise be thrown away and distributing it to those in need. I think they have a lot of potential to grow and serve even more people in our community, so I am excited to serve on the board to help them move forward!!
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

This is a volunteer-forward organization. It is fueled primarily by its top-notch volunteers. Waste Not Want Not is efficient and runs on a surprisingly lean budget. Its efforts fill two existing needs: to eliminate food waste and to redistribute that food to the hungry. I'm proud to be associated with this remarkable organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 24, 2013

more

June 24, 2013

Waste Not Want Not is a Volunteer-Based Group that exists to prevent the discarding of items that can be used to fight hunger and poverty in N. E. Florida. We receive and distribute 362 days a year.Contributions are pick up by volunteers (in their own vehicles) from supermarkets and restaurants and warehouses for large grocery chains. WNWN has picked up and distributed over 1.5 million pounds of food this past year and will grow by over 15 % this year.
I am a lucky person to be working for this fine organization and I salute our dedicated volunteers!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Rescue an entire carload of donated food for those in need. Volunteer