Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

What a great organization that knows how to keep on giving! Not only is Give an Hour leading they way in providing mental health services to our country, but they are showing our country how to give back to others, making our communities stronger. Thanks for what you do!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The objective to provide guidance and support to our nation's veterans is a mission that is ever more important in today's world. Give an Hour provides just that at a level that is unparalleled in the non-profit community. Their team is committed to providing the highest level of support to the men and women - and their families - who have served our country proudly and are now looking for help.

The issues that Give an Hour takes on are real problems. However, with their continued efforts, real solutions are formed for our nation's heroes.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Through my association with active duty military and Veterans, I have seen the tremendous need for the work done by Give an Hour. Dr. Barbara Van Dahlan and her team are tireless advocates for destigmatizing the mental health issues that plague our nation's heroes, allowing them to get the help the need, and ultimately, saving and rebuilding lives.
Debbie Gregory, CEO
Military Connection

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Give an Hour serves a vitally important role in providing no-cost mental health services to our military personnel and their families. By supporting Give an Hour financially, every American can make a direct and very positive contribution to those who have sacrificed so much for the freedoms we are blessed to enjoy in America. Please support this worthy cause by making a donation to Give an Hour. Thank you.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Hearing the stories of changed lives, and by being able to offer its services to someone in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

simply seek to attract more donors and supporters. It is a great idea and it just needs to keep growing.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Attend an outreach event to let military families know about Give an Hour's free services. Volunteer