Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
60 Reviews
1234.966675
Write A Review
February 24, 2015

more

February 24, 2015

Such a wonderful organization! My communication with the survivor/founder has been so warm and welcoming. I am proud to be part of the team!
February 11, 2015

more

February 11, 2015

When I was diagnosed with Testicular Cancer in October 2013 I was completely blindsided. The Testicular Cancer Society was a great resource that helped me understand what to expect and what to look for. They also gave me the confidence to take on my treatments head on.
January 29, 2015

more

January 29, 2015

I connected with TC Society over Twitter and immediately felt like they were able to help me on the road to recovery. I was diagnosed in October 2014 and wanted to be able to connect with other survivors to share my story and educate others about Testicular Cancer. TC Society really tries to connect with survivors and offer help in anyway and you really feel like they want to make a difference in the Testicular Cancer field.
January 14, 2015

more


1 previous review
November 26, 2012

super great people who will help get ya any all info they can. more

January 14, 2015

They are fantastic go above and beyond what you would expect to help you.
November 26, 2012

super great people who will help get ya any all info they can.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 7, 2015

more

January 7, 2015

On July 15, 2015 I will be a 10 year testicular cancer survivor. Even though this society was not around then, I was able to find out information to help me to better understand what to do and how to help others understand this type of cancer. I recommend everyone to donate/volunteer to this foundation to help keep everyone informed about this type of cancer.
December 17, 2014

more

December 17, 2014

My huband was diagnosed with Testicular cancer this year and they have been so helpful throughout the process
December 12, 2014

more

December 12, 2014

When I was diagnosed with testicular cancer the Testicular Cancer Society contacted me personally to let me know that if I ever needed anything just to let them know. Throughout the whole process they were there to give support and encouragement. They are one of the best!
December 4, 2014

more

December 4, 2014

They are a great fantastic at spreading awareness about TC. Keep up the great work!
December 3, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 16, 2013

My husband was diagnosed with testicular cancer in January. Our lives were turned upside down. We didn't have insurance and the doctors were refusing to see my husband because we had no insurance. We ... more

December 3, 2014

When my husband was diagnosed with testicular cancer the doctors were very skeptical at helping him because our jobs don't offer insurance. Everything became about researching on the internet to find our answers and Mike from TCS and the TCS website were so helpful and informative! Mike has encouraged us and answered questions for us all along the way and at the worst time of our lives. He and TCS are absolutely the best testicular cancer website out there! We contacted others and never heard back, so so so thankful for Mike and TCS! Now, we volunteer at different events to give back what we were given. Thanks Mike!
May 16, 2013

My husband was diagnosed with testicular cancer in January. Our lives were turned upside down. We didn't have insurance and the doctors were refusing to see my husband because we had no insurance. We couldn't even find out the pathology of his cancer until the doctors office approved our visit. We contacted the Testicular Cancer Society and Mike Craycraft emailed us personally and offered so much information, was a voice of reason in midst of the storm because he had walked the same road, and was so personable, caring, and empathetic through it all. Mike even offered to contact the doctors to advocate for us for care. I emailed the pathology report and Mike was so helpful to explain so many things that when we finally did meet with the doctor we felt informed, armed with pertinent questions, and able to take charge of my husband's health in a positive manner. TCS and Mike are a life line in the midst of a difficult storm. Praising God for both!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 3, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 18, 2014

18 years ago I was diagnosed with testicular cancer. I was 30 years old, newly married, a new house and a brand new career. How can this happen? Why me? What about the family that my wife and I wa... more

December 3, 2014

Hello -
18 years ago I was diagnosed with testicular cancer. I was 30 years old, newly married, a new house and a brand new career. How can this happen? Why me? What about the family that my wife and I wanted to start? Why now? I did not have time in my schedule to fight this battle with
everything new in my life. How long will it last? How is this going to end?
Over his lifetime, a man’s risk of testicular cancer is roughly 1 in 250 (0.4%). It is the most common cancer in males between the ages of 20 to 39. The good news, testicular cancer has one of the highest cures rates of all cancers. The bad news, between 7,500 and 8,000 diagnoses of testicular cancer are made each year in the United States. It’s time to find a cure to prevent other young men from enduring the same thing that I had to.
After my first surgery to remove my left testicle, it was determined that I had an aggressive type of cancer. Crap, what does that mean? That means a second surgery. It was decided to go in and remove my abdominal and pelvic lymph nodes to determine if the cancer had spread. It did not. Over the next year, every month, I went in for blood tests and chest x-rays. In the second year, it was every three months for blood tests and chest x-rays. All looked good. For the following three years, I went for a yearly blood test and chest x-ray. Still negative! My doctor made the prognosis that I was cancer free. I could not have made it through this dark period of my life without my amazing family, super friends and outstanding doctors. Thank you, thank you, thank you for your love, concern and support!
My story had a happy ending but what about those that doesn’t? It was time for me to get off the sidelines, step up and help make a difference. Not only am I doing this for myself and all those young men out there, I am doing this for all of us that have been affected by this disease.
The Testicular Cancer Society is an organization that raises awareness of a type of cancer that many are afraid or embarrassed to talk about. The Testicular Cancer Society helps educate people about the disease and provides support for those that have been diagnosed, that are survivors and that are caregivers. I am honored to be part of such organization.
Thank you,
Jeff Miller
April 18, 2014

18 years ago I was diagnosed with testicular cancer. I was 30 years old, newly married, a new house and a brand new career. How can this happen? Why me? What about the family that my wife and I wanted to start? Why now? I did not have time in my schedule to fight this battle with everything new in my life. How long will it last? How is this going to end? So many questions. I did not have an organization like this that could help. This organization helps young men and their families understand the impact that testicular cancer can have on them and the steps that they can take to help detect this disease. And, if detected, a wonderful support group that they can reach out to for advise from those of us that have gone through the same thing they are experiencing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like for them to expand into other markets. I am in the Columbus area so it would be great to have a chapter here so that I can be more active in volunteering.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help spread our awareness message and may just save a young man's life. Volunteer