Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.829275
Write A Review
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

This was my son's first year attending the Techie Camp at Case Western Reserve and what a WONDERFUL experience!! I learned of the Techie Camp via of my son's school, Shaker Middle, and with the assistance of the scholarship given I am so happy he had the opportunity to attend, Thank you for the Blessing!! Planning early and looking forward to next year...DEFINETLY passing the word, what a great opportunity for our kids in today's society!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put the WORD out...more advertisement

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

My son is in Techie club at Indianola K-8 and loves it. The Site Coordinator is amazing with a strong teaching background and my son finds it really fun and interesting. My son self-identifies as a person good in science and math, and this club allows him to explore his interests in a stimulating fun environment. He loves being around other like minded friends. Last year he would really be upset if a snow day closed the school on a Techie Club meeting day!
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

My son had a great time in Techie Camp is summer. He was so excited to get to camp everyday and learn.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Techie Camp: Girl Power was an amazing opportunity and experience for my daughter and her friend. I am so grateful that they were able to participate. I think the girls learned so much while having a great time. They also developed much greater self-efficacy in building, programming, trouble shooting, and working in collaborative teams. Great stuff!!!!
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

The Tech Corps program is well thought out and executed. Our first year bringing this program to our school was last year, and the experience was great. The volunteers did a great job dealing with the students, and the students were very excited. We appreciate our partnership with Tech Corps.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

I have had the privilege of working with Tech Corps for the last two years as the principal of Georgian Heights Alternative Elementary School. I have worked with Tech Corp to sponsor our after school Techie Club. The Techie Club provides hands-on technology activities and lessons that directly align with our alternative program which focuses on math, science, and environmental studies. The Tech Corp staff is professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient. Our school staff and community value the program due to their programming and leadership. It is a pleasure to work with Tech Corp and it is my hope our partnership continues for a very long time.
October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

Tech Corp offered summer Techie Camp to our 6th,7th, and 8th grader this past summer. They made the experience easy for us to get organized and the camp programming and staff were engaging and fun. Students had a great time & we would love to have them back any time!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

A little more communication prior to camp starting so staff, parents, and children knew what to expect.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

We had a fantastic experience with Carla Thompson and Tech Corps. They brough Techie Camp to our school district's summer camp program and the kids absolutely loved it. For many of them, it was their first exposure to this type of a camp and what they were able to learn and accomplish in just a week blew my mind! Through their partnership with Honda, Tech Corps was able to eliminate the financial barrier to participation for our students. Josh Berberick, our Techie Camp Instructor, was so awesome - great with the kids, so personable and a lot of fun. This is a game changer for our summer camp program. I can't say enough great things about this organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

We have had the pleasure of partnering with TECH CORPS on the Case Western Reserve University campus and we look forward to hosting future TECH CORPS programming. I highly recommend supporting this important organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes, they are very responsive, innovative, professional and forward thinking

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

My 7 year old rising third grader loved the summer program so much she couldn't wait to start the school year program! Additonally, we had been looking for a techie/robotics program for quite sometime and because of her age... We had always been told she had to wait until she was 9 or in the fourth grade. We are so glad TECH CORPS gets it and engages girls at an earlier age!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers