Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
1234.166675
Write A Review
November 19, 2014

more

November 19, 2014

Springs of Hope is anamazing organization! Their commitment to children and the families they serve far exceed donors expectations.
Support of this organization is money well spent.
November 18, 2014

more

November 18, 2014

Springs of Hope Kenya is doing amazing work with orphaned, abandoned and abused children in Nakuru, Kenya. The impact that I have witnessed in my 7 trips there is immeasurable on the lives of the children.nhe donors who keep SOHK operating should feel a strong sense of accomplishment. I have been there to hold the young children and visit the schools where the older children attend.
If you are looking for a worthy place to invest...you have found the organization. Springs of Hope Kenya.
November 18, 2014

more

November 18, 2014

Springs of Hope Kenya works diligently to provide donors with everything they need to understand how and where their contributions are being used. I have been a donor since 2010 and currently volunteer with the organization.
November 17, 2014

more

November 17, 2014

I have been to Kenya 2 times for 2 months at at time in the last 4 years. I have never seen such beauty and tragedy at the same time. My dearest friend Molly who I have know since I was 13…yes a few years ago since I am now 48- has built something that is truly inspiring. I have seen it first hand, built from bottom to top and spent a good deal of time with the children that have been rescued from horrific conditions. I have seen first hand a Grandmother getting in touch with Molly to take in her grand-son who who was being molested on a nightly basis since his parents had passed. I have seen her take in 3 girls all with epileptic seizures that had been abandoned by their parents. I have watched her weave through the government of Kenya trying to educate, medicate and house children who had no other place to go. For the months I spent there, I also witnessed a tireless woman that could never say no. If we could only all walk the walk this woman does. Truly inspirational. Truly makes a difference. This is why my business is dedicated to giving 10% of all profits always to this life saving place.
November 17, 2014

more

November 17, 2014

I have always received tax statement for donations..and I have seen this woman move mountains and go without for her kids at SOHK. I would highly recommend this orphanage as a wonderful place to see real change in the lives of the least of these.
February 16, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 16, 2013

Absolutely no transparency. Springs of Hope Kenya does not give any specific details on their website about what they do, nor does their site provide a downloadable annual report. Their accountant flat out refused to send me the latest IRS Form 990. When I pointed out that that's illegal, SOHK's president promised to comply. She never did. They act as if they have something to hide.

UPDATE: I reported SOHK to the IRS. Only after that, (two months after I asked them to e-mail their Form 990 to me) the form showed up on Guidestar. Reading thru their 990s, it's obvious that they spend too much of their resources on preaching as opposed to practical aid for the desperately needy.

I had a long and difficult experience trying to get these people to share information. You can read about it here --- http://grantner.tumblr.com/post/42835326136/springs-of-hope

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

telling friends about our work. Volunteer