Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.965
Write A Review
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

This organization continues to amaze me every day. Through the indefatigable work of the staff, the dedication of the volunteers and the convictions by which everyone affiliated with Safe Nest holds, they continue to help thousands of women, men and children not only rebuild their lives, but thrive. They are a testament to what a community pillar should be.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I have a sister whom was a victim of domestic abuse; consequently her children were victims of sexual abuse. She was older than me, and I didn't know how to feel other than it was horrible to watch her family suffer. I'm older now and not quite so ignorant about the devastation of this disease or epidemic. In fact, while I thought my sister weak, I know now she was the ultimate champion for she and her children survived because of agencies just like Safe Nest. Her scars remain but they serve as a reminder that without Safe Nest, she and her family may not have survived.

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Domestic Violence happens to other people. Why dont they just leave? I used to think these things until I lost someone I love. Anyone that is being abused mentally, physically, sexually or in any other way needs to know that it is ok to ask for help. If you need to help or even if you just want to get some information please give Safe Nest a call. Safe Nest is truly saving lives!
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Safe Nest saves peoples lives! In a state where Domestic Violence has a terrible and disproportionately high impact, Safe Nest provides critical services to those in great need while working to educate and inform our community. Staff and volunteers are all caring and competent and do amazing work every single day!
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a proud Board Member of Safe Nest. An organization that assisted me in escaping my abuser a few years ago. There was a time when I felt alone, scared and didn't know where to go. A friend of mine encouraged me to call the Safe Nest Hotline. That call very well saved my life. Safe Nest assisted me in obtaining a restraining order against my ex-boyfriend and put me on the path to survivorship. I immediately knew that it was an organization that I needed to be involved with. To help others that were in the same alone and dark place that I was in find the same path that to a better life.

Our organization is the largest most comprehensive non-profit agency devoted solely to domestic violence issues. Our volunteers are the heart of our organization they donate their time, patience, and a listening ear to our clients. Our staff is exceptional and the reason that Safe Nest has been successfully assisting and serving victims of domestic violence for almost 40 years.

I have been a board member for a year and I could not be more excited to be part of an organization that has an active board of directors that takes pride and passion in the cause and organization . I look forward to many more years of serving this organization and our clients.
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am proud to say that I have served on the Safe Nest Board for over 9 years!! As a professional service provider, I receive many requests from nonprofits to serve on their boards; however, I choose to serve on the Safe Nest Board not because of a request, but because I truly believe in its mission and programs - to eradicate domestic violence in the Southern Nevada community and beyond.

Safe Nest is the largest and most comprehensive domestic violence organization in Nevada - I want it to always be there to protect and stand in the gap for any friend, family member, colleague or other person that is or has been a victim of domestic violence.
August 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

As a child, I witnessed domestic violence. When asked to be a board member of Safe Nest, I did not hesitate. Safe Nest is the most comprehensive organization in southern Nevada providing services to victims of domestic violence and education for abusers. Safe Nest has several undisclosed locations where victims and their children can stay for a night or months depending on their situation. They offer a hotline manned 24 hours, emergency protective order filing assistance, advocates, counselors, etc. They accept donations of cash and inkind assistance. They also have a contract with Savers to sell donations, not designated for the shelter, to support the operational budget. This is a worthy organization. I am happy to spend my time and energy to help Safe Nest to continue to provide services in southern Nevada.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers