Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.904765
Write A Review
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Many not for profits are out to make a difference - but this one stands above them all! Folks do not have to come to them for help... folks do not have to seek them out... THEY come to those NEEDING the help and what a help they are! In a world centered around hussle and bussle these folks take the time to STOP, and TOUCH the human at what may appear to be the worst time of their lives!

We need more foundations as this.. one that cares about the people it services much more than that mission or foundation itself.
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This organization has supported my Mom and helped her feel confident and beautiful again despite living with no hair and on chemotherapy for the past 2 years!
October 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Our first contact with Face in the Mirror occurred as our cousin was suffering from cancer. We spent each Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings with her. On one specific Wednesday morning she seemed to be more chipper than usual. We found out the reason for that was Carina, from Face in the Mirror was coming. We saw the whole thing, the expectations of the patient before, the massage during and the after glow. What a marvelous gift this was. One that I will never forget.

As a cancer patient myself, I have also received gifts from Carina and want you to know they are greatly appreciated.

Face in the Mirror is a wonderful foundation and deserves your support.

Terry Spahr
November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

What an excellent organization helping those smile back at cancer!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pamper women and men in the hospital room. Put gift bags together. Website maintenance, Grant writing, Fundraising Volunteer