Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1.266672345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

was gonna give but after 5 minutes of reviewing their past-i said nope-not gonna do it wouldn't be prudent.

not gonna buy m&m's and hand sanitizers - not needed

I can not believe this organization has the audacity to continue after being expose as to who they truely are. Your a
fraud and should be shut down.

signed
an unlikely donor

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

SHUT IT DOWN

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

July 15, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

I would support any Congressional action to prevent those organizations that use Veteran causes as a way to raise funds for the enrichment of their own pockets while nothing or a trickle of funds go actually to the veterans. Absolutely shameful - this group should be shut down. An abolute disgrace - another chapter in the moral decline of corporate America or "making a buck" no matter what

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unlikely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unlikely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 25, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
June 25, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

Was donating monthly to this organization until they mailed a 'gift' of an American flag. The package had a "MADE IN CHINA" sticker on it. This is an organization that supposedly uses the donations to assist in locating employment for disabled American vets?! I've learned to rely more on Charity Navigator reports before future donations.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
June 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

Just a comment. Based on the reply to Senator Max Baucus, chairman of the Senate Finance Committee, and Senator Richard Burr, the senior Republican on the Veterans’ Affairs Committee from the DVNF site here are the annual fund raising costs (%) for the last three years, for contributiosn of: 2009: $ 20,959,255

2010: $ 24,787,094

2011: $ 29,149,836, fund raising costs were: 2009: $ 12,606,167/$ 20,959,255 = 60%

2010: $ 10,772,550/$ 24,787,094 = 43%

2011: $ 9,256,075/$ 29,149,836 = 31%. There is a trend of sorts.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 12, 2011
7 people found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2011
7 people found this review helpful

donations to disabled vets. is used to make patriotic tote bags that are made in communist china. china then uses this money to make ak47 rifles and other weapons that are sold to enemies of the u.s.a. who use theses weapons to kill and DISABLE OUR FIGHTING MEN AND WOMEN. ASK YOUR SELF THIS QUESTION WHAT SIDE IS THE DISABLED VETERANS NATIONAL FOUNDATION REALLY ON ? look at the reviews given by other X doners. DISABLED VETERANS NATIONAL FOUNDATION IS A SLAP IN THE FACE TO EVERY VET AND CIVILIAN WHO HAS SERVED TO KEEP THIS U.S.A. FREE. i ask you to stop your donations till D.V.N.F. QUITS DOING BUSINESS WITH COUNTRYS WHO ARE TRYING TO DESTROY THE U.S.A.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

finding out that DISABLED VETERANS NATIONAL FOUNDATION is using donations in a DISHONORABLE WAY.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i would fire the staff persons who voted to use a communist country to make the items that are given to the doners and hire persons who really appreciate what our disabled veterans have given to keep this country FREE.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers