Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.921055
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I grew up understanding the Arts are most essential the existence of humanity. As I have seen the power of the Arts working as therapy for my own bouts of mental illness, I realized the powerful impact it can have on others as well. The Awakenings Project created an important outlet and opportunity for people who need a safe place to express themselves and receive therapy through Art.
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Awakenings Project is such a worthwhile organization. In addition to the fantastic artwork, I know that every dollar of my donation goes directly to help persons recovering from mental illnesses and not to some drug company funded agenda.
October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 15, 2011

The Awakenings Project is a wonderful non-profit unlike any other. It's focus on those who are affected by mental illness is truly a rarity in today's world and deserves far more attention than it ha... more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Awakenings Project is a wonderfuul non-profit created to help those, like me, suffering from various forms of mental illness express ourselves through the arts. One would be hard-pressed to find an organization serving the mentally ill population as successfully as The Awakenings Project. Awakenings has proven to be a very valueable creative outlet for me--without Awakenings I would have no voice and continue to feel the affects of stigma from the general public.
The Awakenings Project is an organization that everyone should get behind and support! The awesome volunteers at Awakenings are helping break down barriers and changing lives, like mine, just by existing!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing!!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 15, 2011

The Awakenings Project is a wonderful non-profit unlike any other. It's focus on those who are affected by mental illness is truly a rarity in today's world and deserves far more attention than it has been receiving to-date.
I am a proud supporter of The Awakenings Project and have been for
the last couple of years. Anyone who has had their lives touched by mental illness will find the staff and volunteers at this organization understand the needs of those afflicted by psychological diseases. Awakenings encourages healing through art--in all it's forms--to better not only the mental health community, but the world at large. This unique non-profit seeks to be a voice and outlet for an often overlooked segment of our society--the mentally ill.
As a mental health consumer and writer, this organization has filled a need for me; a need to be heard! There is no other non-profit quite like it in the world and I really can't say enough great things about it!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My personal life and artistic life has been touched by The Awakenings Project.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

come to our art studio any Saturday from 11 AM - 2 PM and we'll put you right to work!