Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.865
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
September 22, 2013

more

September 22, 2013

This is an excellent organization that helps so many who have lost a loved one in vehicle accidents. Tom & his staff work hard to promote safe driving & to honor the memory of our loved ones with their Pikes Peak Run. We lost our 20yr. old daughter, 10 yrs ago in a car accident & she's been remembered for the last four years when we found this organization. Thanks to KKAD25 for bringing awareness to safer driving & remembering our loved ones. Jan Anstett

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

Tom Everson and Keep Kids Alive, Drive 25 is one of the most dedicated organizations, I've come across. We devote a monthly page in our newsletter on the programs, articles and news worthy events that he sponsors. He came out to Phoenix to help us with the Drive 25 trash decals in our neighborhood which got Moon Valley High School involved passing them out. Tom is a dedicated individual that is worthy of any and all sponsorship he can obtain. Keep up the good work Tom! By Vicki Allen, Phoenix, AZ, Cactus Park West Neighborhood News, Web: neighborhoodlink.com/phoenix/cpwna

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013

more

September 16, 2013

Our agency has used the products made by Keep Kids Alive Drive 25 for almost 14 years now in over 25 neighborhoods in Town. We have had a lot of positive feedback from the residents and parents of elementary and middle school school students. Tom and his group have always been there to help us and very responsive to our needs.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 15, 2013

more

September 15, 2013

I met Tom and his KKAD25 program at a Neighborhood USA convention over 10 years ago. I brought his KKAD25 program back to the City of Roseville, Ca. I got the City to cosponsor the KKAD25 program thoughout Roseville. We have the decals on garbage cans throughout the city. Driving in residental neighborhoods is a problem all over America. I sincerely believe this program has saved many lifes in our city. I urge anyone reading these reviews to start a KKAD25 program in your city.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

My family has endured the over whelming loss of my 7 year old baby boy, Matthew. During this time we have been graced with meeting many loving, caring people and organizations. One of the organizations I would like to recognize is, “Keep Kids Alive Drive 25”, created by Tom Everson.
The
mission of this organization is to create public awareness of obeying the posted speed limit signs, especially in residential areas and support families who have lost loved ones due to careless/reckless motorist. This organization has helped me to connect with other grieving families and motivate me in pursing to educate others of the tragedies that can be a result of speeding. We all know it only takes seconds to have a life changing incident happen and all I ask is that people just SLOW down. We, the motorist have taken the responsibility to operate a motor vehicle and should do so with respect to the laws, other motorist, pedestrians and more importantly the children; who may run out into the road for a ball, their dog or on a bike.
Mr. Everson has dedicated himself for this cause and has reached out to my family, consoling us and letting us know that we are not alone that there are other families who can empathize that burning overwhelming feeling of emptiness you have left in your heart, feeling as if you’re alone, hopeless and broken.
Mr. Everson is making a special trip to meet with me and my family on Sunday, to have dinner and show his continued support. It takes special Angels here on this earth to comfort a broken heart and we are honored to be able to meet with him. We will forever be grateful for Mr. Everson and this cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

After our 12 year old son passed away a good friend told me about Keep Kids Alive. It's a wonderful organization. It's helping us get through each day knowing that the word is getting out there to drive slow and be alert for children. Thank you for what you do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 13, 2011

I became involved with Tom Everson's group (KKAD 25) after my son's best friend, Kyle Foster, was hit and killed by a teenage driver in front of his house on Halloween, 2003. Tom met in person with a... more

September 12, 2013

I had the privilege of meeting Tom 10 years ago....under the worst of circumstances. My son's best friend was hit and killed in front of his house on Halloween, 2003. He was 10 years old. The speed limit was 30 mph. He stepped out between parked cars and was struck down by a teenager on her way home from school. Witnesses believed she was exceeding the speed limit, but a Grand Jury failed to find her at fault.
After reading an article about Tom's organization in a family magazine, we contacted him for advice on getting the speed limit lowered in our neighborhood. Tom did WAY more than offer advice. He came from Omaha to Mesquite, Texas to speak before our City Council. After that, our House Representative got involved and authored a Bill which was later signed and written into Texas law, making it easier for cities to lower speed limits in areas of need without a costly traffic study. Tom traveled to Austin with us to testify before a House Committee...... I believe that his knowledge and testimony is what convinced our Governor to sign the Bill. After the Bill became a law, our city of Mesquite immediately changed all residential speed limits to 25. I will forever be grateful for his involvement and dedication to his organization and to the families and friends who have suffered such a great loss. I have followed Tom's activities since 2003 and will continue to donate as long as I am able. Keep up the great work KKAD 25!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

March 13, 2011

I became involved with Tom Everson's group (KKAD 25) after my son's best friend, Kyle Foster, was hit and killed by a teenage driver in front of his house on Halloween, 2003. Tom met in person with a group of us who wanted to get our city to lower the speed limits on residential streets. He was instrumental in providing research data regarding speed limits. He spoke with us in front of our City Council and then travelled with us to speak before a Legislative Committee in Austin, Texas. Within a year's time, a Bill authored by our State Representative, Elvira Reyna, was signed and passed by our governor. The Bill allows cities to by-pass lengthy traffic studies in order to lower speed limits where they see fit. I'm confident that his support was instrumental in changing the residential speed limits here in Mesquite, Texas. I now donate monthly to KKAD25 and smile with a heavy heart every time I see the speed limit signs on our streets. Through Tom, Kyle Foster will never be forgotten. With much gratitude, Susan Lopez

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Our Governor signed and passed a Bill into Texas law allowing cities to by-pass lengthy, expensive traffic studies in order to change speed limits where they see fit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change the organization. It has grown beyond my imagination, and I'll continue to be a supporter as long as it operates.

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

I have been associated with the Keep Kids Alive Drive 25 program for close to 12 years. The City of Tulsa became connected with the organization just prior to that time and I have continued to utilize the signage and information that Tom has provided from KKAD25. His efforts have allowed for cities and neighborhoods to help with the Traffic Safety cause of having motorist slow down and watch for not only children, but all pedestrians. Keep up the good work Tom. Several local television stations have helped me with spreading the word and we have had numerous coverages during the May 1st "May Day" event also.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None that I am aware of.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

I got connected with this fine organization, KKAD25, for approx. 9 years and have been impressed with the works and services provided by Tom Everson. This organization is definitely helping to create the needed awareness of the general public on the importance safe driving. Tom Everson personally makes contact with the victims of driving related crash and offers all the support and help to the families. I 'm fortunate to know him and his work with KKAD25.
September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

Amazing group. Benefits so so so many people and sends out such important and life saving information. Helping kids stay alive and helping people to become more aware of the dangers our children and teens encounter every day. This is a heartfelt atta boy for an organization that has helped our family after the devastating loss of our beautiful daughter. Keep up the beautiful and important work you endeavor to do each and every day.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

-Begin to mobilize leadership in your neighborhood/community to initiate a Keep Kids Alive educational campaign.