Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
283 Reviews
1234.784455
Write A Review
April 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I can honestly say that my decision to go to young life was one of the best decisions I have ever made. I had never been insanely religious or anything and it's helped me to grow as a person. I have learned more about God and all He does for us and it's just been an amazing experience. However, the main reason I am so happy with my decision to start going to young life is that I have met some of the most amazing people. The leaders are so caring and so dedicated to helping us whenever we need anything, whether we need to talk or whether we just want to hang out. They are the most caring group of people I have ever met and I thank them so much for everything they have done. I can't even explain how amazing the leaders are. I am blown away by their caring personalities and their true kindness towards everyone. They are so great and I am so thankful for the opportunity I was presented with and so happy with my decision to try it out.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Young Life is a life changing organization. It provides kids with meaningful relationships and the opportunity to ask questions/ learn more about their faith. The leaders do nothing but love on the kids. The camps provide a glimpse of heaven and help the kids dive deeper and deeper into their faith. It provides kids with the perfect "getaway" from the real world and is GUARANTEED to change their life - I know it changed mine back in the day!! I can honestly say that I would not be the person that I am today without the love and support of my Young Life leaders and my experiences at camp and campaigners. Thank you, Young Life!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 4, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

more

February 4, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

I DO NOT LIKE WYLDLIFE FOR MY CHILDREN. As a mother I tell you why I do not like Wyldlife or Young Life. First, the leaders are very MANIPULATIVE with teenagers. They act COOL and Young even though some of them are in their late forties. Second, parents are not encourage to attend any event or group. For example, my daughter attended some meetings about Wyldlife in my neighborhood but of course I was not invited to stay. My daughter at that time she did not say much about it, so I stay out of it since she appreciated the time she shared with her friends form her school. However, after some time my daughter mention me how cool it was to have a counselor and a mentor that she could trust and have fun with. As a mother I did not like that idea and I told my daughter that she could not have any counselor unless I give her permission to have one. Another aspect about WYLDLIFE I DO NOT LIKE is that they get them to excited about camp....once my daughter told me "that's going to be the best time of my life!"(Camp). CRAZY!!!! The leaders are not honest with parents because they do not tell about their religious influence on children. I think we need MOTHERHOOD for our children not random counselors playing to be cool with our kids to get them to like Christianity using their own theology without parents consent. THINK ABOUT IT. I DID. THANK YOU.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Young Life is an amazing group. Many people writing negative reviews do not understand the dynamics of the organization. Young Life is an amazing place to send your teenager. It keeps yhem level-headed and builds a strong relationship with God. The friendships created in YL last a lifetime. Young Life Club allpws teens to gather and rejoice with people who share a common interest with them. Young Life leaders are kind and create a no pressure environment. YL has many trips and leadera are great about assisting people who cannot afford the trips. Young Life is the best thing ever

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
November 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Young Life has changed my life! Having a caring adult come alongside me during my adolescent years made all the difference for me. Young Life volunteers care genuinely about the lives of students and are role models of positive choices, good communication and living life for more than just the daily grind. I would highly suggest getting involved with your local Young Life club!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

Avoid this Organization at all costs! This is the true definition of a cult! These people should not be in Public Schools recruiting children without their parents present. They lure kids in with fun and games and sports, and then they take them to a basement or other building and then preach hatred of Gays and others. This is not the religion we want our children learning. If you don't either,Stay away ! The positive messages on here are written by members to make this org look good, Trust me if you love your kids , KEEP THEM AWAY!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Close it defund it, it's a world wide hate spreader with deep pockets and they can't wait to abuse your children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 26, 2013
14 people found this review helpful

more

February 26, 2013
14 people found this review helpful

This organization finds it way into middle and high school and seeks out kids. School boards should forbid them from contact with minors. Please don't support this organization. Keep your kids away from this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 10, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
January 10, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

I cannot think of a better non-profit to give your money to that truly makes a lasting and even eternal difference in your community. As a donor for many years now I have always felt privileged to partner with such a great organization with equally as great people. Never mind the nay-sayers out there. The same way one may misinterpret the intentions of a person, the folks who dislike YL have merely misinterpreted the intentions of the organization. The entire organization strives everyday to emulate Jesus in what they do by being friends and mentors to teenagers and experiencing life along side of them, the same way Jesus did with his friends. All in all, I have loved giving both money and time to Young Life and will continue to do so.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 9, 2013
9 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
January 9, 2013
9 people found this review helpful

be warned of this organization. My wife and I are now dealing with a son who has spent all of his college money volunteering for YL, is making horrible grades, is showing cult like behavior, has turned his back on all of his friends, roommates and us. It is a disaster. We have lost our son to this cult disguising as a Christian organization when I now see that it is just a cult where those at the top are making hundreds of thousands of dollars a year and the organization is worth millions. Young Life is the devil hiding in Jesus clothing. Read this thread: http://forum.rickross.com/read.php?14,15330,page=1

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unlikely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unlikely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 8, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

December 8, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

Young Life is THE main reason I became a Christian in High School. Young Life is not always fully understood unless you have been personally involved or impacted by it. That is why I highly suggest na-sayers to learn more about YL or talk to those of us who have been involved with it before making up their mind. If it were not for Young Life it would have taken me many many years before I was obedient to God and his plans for my life. YL has taught me that you can be you and have flaws but still be striving to do God's will. Please give Young Life a chance and research it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers