Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
105 Reviews
1234.971435
Write A Review
February 14, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 14, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Hands down , "Strength for Life" is the first support group that I have found where the focus is on what I CAN DO to get fit physically and, as a result, mentally and emotionally. The retreat was not a pity party, or a place to compare sob stories, something that I have found to be the case in other cancer support groups. " Strength for Life" offered a full day of various workshops focused on what those who have been diagnosed with cancer CAN DO in terms of exercise, nutrition, and emotional well-being to help themselves. For me, being shown and told that I am capable of various levels of excercise, and no excuses accepted, was hugely empowering.
February 10, 2015

more

February 10, 2015

What a rewarding experience!! My first weekend retreat spent with a wonderful group of volunteers, along with my fellow cancer patients and survivors allowed me to rekindle my spirit,relax my mind & continue to reclaim my health and strength.

thanks Kathy P
February 9, 2015

more

February 9, 2015

I just want to say " that strength for life has been helping me on road to recovery" . The retreat was inspirational, calming, emotional, and physically healing. The various classes made me feel so good about myself, and that I am not alone.
A special thank you to Jacqui, Debbie, Theresa,
and to all the other women that gave up there time to make the retreat possible, And to all the new friends I made on the way.
February 9, 2015

more


1 previous review
August 15, 2014

I presently have a tumor sitting on my vena cava and it will be there forever. I was told about this class by a wonderful lady who thought it would help. She was right. I have a place to fit in and Ja... more

February 9, 2015

I just got to go to my first retreat for strength for life. It was an amazing experience. The other cancer patients pand survivors were such an inspiration and made you feel so welcome. The different volunteers they had come in an offer us pilates, a writing workshop, an exercise class a naturopath dr. and a reiki class. The experience was truly welcomed and so inspiring. I can't say enough about Jacqui & Debbie and all the volunteers who were there to encourage and help us was truly selfless. I thank you with all my heart.
August 15, 2014

I presently have a tumor sitting on my vena cava and it will be there forever. I was told about this class by a wonderful lady who thought it would help. She was right. I have a place to fit in and Jacqui is an amazing teacher for this exercise class. I am so blessed to be able to attend and recommend it for all cancer patients. Keep up the good work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 6, 2014

more

November 6, 2014

This was my first experience with "Strength For Life". Recently diagnosed with breast cancer & had a mestectomy in June 2014. While recovering & not knowing what exercise you can & should be doing, I was blessed to be able to start in September. What a wonderful way to express your feelings, share medical problems, express friendship and have a wonderful extensive workout. Plus laugh ALOT!!! Jaquie is Outstandingly Wonderful!
Sincerely, Rosemary DeLorenzo
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

Strength for Life is an awesome way to get cancer patients and survivors warriors off the couch. It is a support group as well as exercise program for both men and woman. The weekend retreat is amazing. You meet many people on different journeys who all need the support of this life changing program. Thank you Jacqui and Deb for making this a success. Join in on the walk/Run on November 23 to support all cancer patients, survivors and Strength for Life.
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

I have been an active client for more than a year. The retreat given by Strength for Life is only a bang initiation to the program of weekly exercise classes they graciously volunteer to cancer survivors. Besides the importance of exercise the peer comradeship formed in these classes is priceless. Thank you Jac and Deb for all you do. You restore faith in humanity!
September 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I heard about Strength for Life, Inc. and thought it would be a great weekend retreat to get me back on the fitness track. I have just finished treatment for breast cancer and decided to apply. I was put on a wait list but due to a cancelation I was offered a spot. I thought the weekend was amazing. It was structured very well, great speakers from homeopathic doctors who shared invaluable information on living healthy to home improvement that will foster healthy living through Feng Shui. The exercise portion was not intimidating at all and was tailored to those of us in treatment or just getting started again to those who are advance. There was also an unbelievable Reiki circle that just filled the room with so much wonderful positive healing energy. I met a great group of women, who meshed well and best of all food and lodging were free. Great organization every philanthropist should consider when looking to donate. Well worth your money and as a cancer survivor very much appreciated. Adela R.
September 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I had the most amazing time of my life this weekend, and all this was possible because of Strength for Life. I had the blessing of meeting great women that in one way or other are fighting the big "C" with courage and determination. Thanks to Jacqui, Debbie and Theresa and all the instructors for nurturing not only our bodies, but our souls and minds. Love you and thank you from the bottom of my heart
Vivian
September 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was placed on a wait list for a wellness retreat earlier this year. I was fortunate enough to attend this past weekend and feel so blessed to have done so. These ladies were recommended to me, so I knew that I had something to look forward to, but they far exceeded any expectations I had. From the accommodations, to the group they assembled, to the volunteers and programs provided, everything was wonderful. They walk the walk and they have introduced me to a wonderful group of women who I now consider lifelong friends.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us on our wellness weekend.