Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
87 Reviews
1234.137935
Write A Review
October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been supporting Save the Children for the last 5 years. I am grateful that there are organizations with staff that are so committed to those in need of help. The impact that they have made with children in remote parts of the world is astounding. Keep up the amazing work. For anyone that is trying to decide on a children's or if they should support a children's charity. I strongly advise supporting Save the Children.

Dave from Boston
December 16, 2014

more

December 16, 2014

Save the Children is a great reputable organization that I have the pleasure of working with and donating to. I trust that my donation is being used efficiently and truly making a difference. All employees that I have worked with at Save have been so helpful and easy to work with, you can tell that they truly believe in the mission.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 1, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I have had the privilege to partner with Save the Children's field teams from Tennessee, to Oklahoma, Arkansas, Kansas, and this year, South Carolina. I have personally met exceptional team members on each visit who have dedicated their heart and soul to improving the lives of our most underserved population.

I cannot think of another national non-profit that is so deserving of our support, our funds and our hearts. They truly live by these heartfelt words: USE YOUR POWER FOR GOOD.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is an amazing charity organization. All I have to do is open up a new tab, and I can donate my hearts gained by opening tabs to different organizations that will support water needs, the environment, human rights, health, and education. I have already had five of my friends join. Its free, simple, and all around awesome. It makes me feel like I am changing the world, and helping others one tab at a time. I have donated 2,476 hearts, and i'm hoping to reach 4000 in the next month. Tab for a cause is the best!!!
October 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I have read so much about this organization and I think it's amazing and is doing tremendous work.
October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been working with this esteemed organization's administration and accounts department from last five years and as per my observations Save the Children is bringing positive change in the life's of many deprived communities focusing mainly on children's and mothers both in health and education sectors apart from regular programs Save also have its emergency response and have contributed in emergencies in Pakistan and all over the world. Above all it's programs the transparencies check and balance mechanism within the organization also gives credibility to it for eg such policies are implemented within organisation to curtail extra and unnecessary spending s and also look for value for money in every spending.
to cut it short Save the Children is one of the best leading humanitarian organization bringing change in many life's around the globe.
October 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Save the Children has maintained its focus on the needs of children in real and desperate situations when the media has run out of steam when talking about Syria, Gaza, South Sudan and the like. In whatever situation they involve themselves, whether in UK or overseas, they aim to maintain high standards and integrity. I am also impressed with how they are at the forefront of finding new ways to develop their work through partnerships with the medical fraternity, developments in technology and understanding and engaging their supporters. They have enabled me to support their efforts in ways that use my strengths, time and interests. Their aim has always been to become redundant in this world. Impressive.
October 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am working at Save the Children. Aside from helping and creating a lasting ang positive change in the lives of children, I was also capacitated through training in helping children reach their potential especially to the far flung areas. I love working with Save the Children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give value to human resource. Transition is commonly happening in the organization. Give enough benefits and compensation.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

So grateful to be able to find organizations that do the work that enables children around the world to have a better life, or life at all. I am disabled and see the stories about so so many people, more than I can fathom, around the world, suffering from things I can not even imagine. So, I can't do much, but I can give money to those who can help, that I trust completely, and Save The Children is one of those. So thank you to them.
Sincerely,
Anne Clare Keane
October 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

They do save the children in the most effective and ambitious way.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers