Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I started volunteering with PAWS in 2005. Incredibly dedicated, compassionate, and caring people that make up this organization. The work is hard but rewarding and makes a difference in the life of so many people and animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 24, 2013

I found PAWS back in 2007, and fell in love with them all! Volunteer Kristina is so amazingly helpful and caring, these shelter pets are so blessed to have her on their side. I got my babyboy Tony 5... more

October 28, 2013

PAWS is by far my favorite animal rescue group, the volunteers do amazing work every day.
Several years back PAWS Volunteer Kristina introduced me to my little boy Tony, and I am forever grateful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them get a permanent building again!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I found PAWS back in 2007, and fell in love with them all! Volunteer Kristina is so amazingly helpful and caring, these shelter pets are so blessed to have her on their side.

I got my babyboy Tony 5 years ago with her help, he had been in a bad situation and she rescued him, I dont know
what I'd do without him.

PAWS is by far my favorite shelter to go to, to visit, to try to help......not just a No-kill, they treat these pets like family until they can be adopted.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them find a permanent building!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

PAWS does awesome work. They are always ready to lend a hand.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None that I know of.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We adopted our wonderful dog and cat from PAWS. PAWS had rescued our dog from a neglect situation where the people moved and left our girl behind in an empty apartment. PAWS found her a wonderful foster home and then we adopted her. A perfect match. Our cat is the absolute sweetest. Everyone who meets him comments on his personality. PAWS was very helpful and caring.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We have adopted three cats from PAWS over the years, and all of them are the most affectionate and playful companions that anyone could ask for. The people who run this organization are truly caring individuals. When we were ready for an animal, we asked the volunteers to match us to a cat that suited our preferences, and not only were they able to meet our expectations, but exceed them in every imaginable way.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

PAWS of Montclair is a wonderful organization totally dedicated to the well being of rescued pets. They work diligently to encourage pet adoption and need more people willing to foster pets awaiting adoption as they no longer have a building of their own.

I adopted my cat Buddy from them.
Buddy has special needs as he has a chronic urinary problem that has him strictly on prescription food for the rest of his life. When Buddy had a life threatening incident and he required surgery, the cost was going to be way more than I could handle at that time. PAWS members, so dedicated to these animals and an apparent love for Buddy (how could you not, he's a great cat.), they helped me defray part of the cost with some of them giving from their own pockets which helped greatly in taking care of the balance still due!

This is a very dedicated organization that I cannot say enough good things about. If I ever get the chance to be in that position, I would certainly give back for what they did for me!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them a building to work out of!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 26, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 8, 2012

I've adopted several cats from PAWS - their volunteers are absolutely wonderful. We see them at the Montclair Farmer's market, on the Montclair Watercooler and on facebook working both social media an... more

October 26, 2013

I have adopted several animals from PAWS - their volunteers do a great job of matching animals to homes- and they foster so they know the animals personality. They do an awful lot with very little money and are always helpful and caring. -

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get them more money and grants

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

I've adopted several cats from PAWS - their volunteers are absolutely wonderful. We see them at the Montclair Farmer's market, on the Montclair Watercooler and on facebook working both social media and face-to-face introductions of the animals. We currently have 2 cats that came from PAWS ***Yeager*** a large male orange tabby who was named Farley and ***Eliza*** who stayed Eliza.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer for PAWS for several years. I have never met a group that is more dedicated to helping animals. PAWS is always the first to respond to help. Even to the point of spending hours trying to rescue a cat/kitten. The volunteers are very active with fundraisers to pay the vet bills and take good care of all of the pets. Everyone of them should be very proud of themselves for all the selfless work they do for PAWS. I know I am proud of them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
May 17, 2012

I've volunteered with PAWS since 1992, and sit on the Board as President. I chose to become involved with PAWS because the organization's mission has always been centered around the humane treatment ... more

October 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I adopted my first PAWS cats in 1989 and have been involved ever since. This group is so dedicated and passionate about helping animals, and its mission remains to rescue, shelter, vet, and find great new homes for those animals who are abandoned and homeless. Aside from my duties of President of the Board, I manage the dog-side of our rescue, networking with other rescues, pulling dogs from death row at high kill facilities, sheltering and getting them to the vet, and preparing them for their new forever homes. We spend countless hours in many capacities -- hands on with the dogs, working with the trainer, meeting potential adopters, attending adoption events, screening every applicant and doing home visits to be sure our dogs find the home that best suits their needs. We also reach out to the community, helping with all types of dog-related issues, presenting to schools and other groups interested in our mission. There is no better feeling to us than when we leave the new adoptive home after the final home visit, as we know this dog, once marked for death at another facility, will live out his or her years with a loving family. Our cat group works very hard to do the same for the many cats and kittens they rescue and rehome, and they are at adoption events every weekend at several venues, and they are always answering calls, emails, and helping people wherever they can. I am proud of all the PAWS volunteers and board members all we have accomplished as a group, and I am very grateful to our supporters!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've volunteered with PAWS since 1992, and sit on the Board as President. I chose to become involved with PAWS because the organization's mission has always been centered around the humane treatment of animals and quality care and sheltering of many homeless animals in our community without discriminating against age or breed. I have continued to be amazed at the resilient nature of these animals, and have found it extremely rewarding to help them and ultimately find them great forever homes. Community service is also part of the mission, including presenting to colleges, schools, scout and other groups who contact PAWS for information on shelter animals and how they can help. We receive positive feedback and donations resulting from these sessions. Also, the other Board members and volunteers and members, many whom have been with PAWS for many years, are truly amazing people who tirelessly work to make a difference for these animals and the people who need help with their pets as well. This organization continues to meet and exceed its mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with PAWS and part of their 'cat group' for 15 years. From the moment I first "stepped into the shelter when we had the building it became a huge part of my life. "PAWS people really go above and beyond to help whatever comes our way. We repeatedly hear that we were the first to respond or a lot of the times the only ones to help in a personal way to either help directly or point them in the right direction. Although we are not animal control, we go on-sight to rescue animals, visit people's home to discuss their rescue needs and deliver their adopted cats or dogs! We invest our time and resources into saving lives and helping people with their companion and stray animals. We dedicate many ours each week day responding to rescue calls and doing community outreach and can be physically seen with our animals at our adoption events which take place each weekend at multiple locations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers