Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.952385
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

I am a NFP supervisor after working 14 years as a NFP home visitor. This program is my professional passion, and my focus. I am priveledged to have experienced and witnessed the huge objective and subjective outcomes of providing this model. I have families who come back years later to thank me and our nurses for the changes we helped facilitate in their lives. Many say we saved their lives. Everyday I go to work, I know I am making a difference in our most fragile families. This is the best program and deserves to be recognized as the best nonprofit!
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

NFP is the most effective intervention out there for improving child health and development, and for assisting young, single moms. Plus it has strong research evidence of its effectiveness.
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I repeatedly hear from recipient families and professional advocates that Nurse Family Partnership (NFP) leads the way in supporting parent/child stability, health and safety. Thank you NFP; keep up the great work. I will continue to support your efforts for years to come.
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

I have been an RN for over 30 years and this is my most favorite job. Often when nurses work in acute care we feel the burden to help change lives but we are not given the time to make that impact. In contrast, NFP is designed to allow nurses the time and tools to impact women, families and children in an evidenced based manner. I am very blessed to be given this privilege.
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

I love supporting an organization with evidence to show fantastic outcomes and make such dramatic changes in mothers lives! Very excited to read the new book "A Path Appears" that discusses the work of Nurse-Family Partnership!
September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I would not be half of the mother that I am today without NFP. It is a huge advantage for those that need it (as I did). The resources that they provide, combined with the Nurses caring for their clients like family is SO incredibly important in breaking the cycles of not only poverty but abuse and neglect as well! This is an amazing organization!
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

The most evidence based program in the country. NFP has a clear focus on healthy babies, and proven success helping families transition off of entitlement programs, and tfurthering heir education and employment! We all want programs with proven results, NFP actually has them!
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

The work that the Nurse Family Partnership does has the potential to stop the cycle of poverty.
Nurses help at-risk moms learn how to mother. Rigorous studies have shown that their babies suffer less neglect; they grow up stronger, more prepared for school, more ready to succeed in life. See
what Nicholas Kristof has to say about NFP in this New York Times article called "The Way to Beat Poverty": http://www.nytimes.com/2014/09/14/opinion/sunday/nicholas-kristof-the-way-to-beat-poverty.html?_r=1#story-continues-1
September 13, 2014

more

September 13, 2014

This is an organization which truly shapes the future--both for babies and for our country. A simple idea delivered by a well-run organization.
September 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I first met the nurses of Nurse-Family Partnership when they volunteered to speak with the parents attending the Family Place program at the Easton Area Public Library in Pennsylvania. I loved that they sat right down on the floor and were willing to chat with the parents of babies and toddlers about any topic that came up. As I learned about their program, I was even more impressed. As a children's librarian, I received training in the stages of infant brain development and came to understand that the very first months and years of a child's life are critical in the connection of neurons for learning and social skills. I believe that the intervention provided by Nurse-Family Partnership has the best chance to break the cycle of failure and poverty of all of the many social and medical programs available. I donate as much as I am able every year. These nurses are my heroes.
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

To become involved with Nurse-Family Partnership and make a difference, we would appreciate your voice, your advocacy and your willingness to lend time raising funds in support of our mission - through Facebook: www.facebook.com/nursefamilypartnership or Twitter: www.twitter.com/nfp_nursefamily. Consider starting a friends of Nurse-Family Partnership group in your city!