Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.948725
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

I have been an RN for over 30 years and this is my most favorite job. Often when nurses work in acute care we feel the burden to help change lives but we are not given the time to make that impact. In contrast, NFP is designed to allow nurses the time and tools to impact women, families and children in an evidenced based manner. I am very blessed to be given this privilege.
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

I love supporting an organization with evidence to show fantastic outcomes and make such dramatic changes in mothers lives! Very excited to read the new book "A Path Appears" that discusses the work of Nurse-Family Partnership!
September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I would not be half of the mother that I am today without NFP. It is a huge advantage for those that need it (as I did). The resources that they provide, combined with the Nurses caring for their clients like family is SO incredibly important in breaking the cycles of not only poverty but abuse and neglect as well! This is an amazing organization!
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

The most evidence based program in the country. NFP has a clear focus on healthy babies, and proven success helping families transition off of entitlement programs, and tfurthering heir education and employment! We all want programs with proven results, NFP actually has them!
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

The work that the Nurse Family Partnership does has the potential to stop the cycle of poverty.
Nurses help at-risk moms learn how to mother. Rigorous studies have shown that their babies suffer less neglect; they grow up stronger, more prepared for school, more ready to succeed in life. See
what Nicholas Kristof has to say about NFP in this New York Times article called "The Way to Beat Poverty": http://www.nytimes.com/2014/09/14/opinion/sunday/nicholas-kristof-the-way-to-beat-poverty.html?_r=1#story-continues-1
September 13, 2014

more

September 13, 2014

This is an organization which truly shapes the future--both for babies and for our country. A simple idea delivered by a well-run organization.
September 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I first met the nurses of Nurse-Family Partnership when they volunteered to speak with the parents attending the Family Place program at the Easton Area Public Library in Pennsylvania. I loved that they sat right down on the floor and were willing to chat with the parents of babies and toddlers about any topic that came up. As I learned about their program, I was even more impressed. As a children's librarian, I received training in the stages of infant brain development and came to understand that the very first months and years of a child's life are critical in the connection of neurons for learning and social skills. I believe that the intervention provided by Nurse-Family Partnership has the best chance to break the cycle of failure and poverty of all of the many social and medical programs available. I donate as much as I am able every year. These nurses are my heroes.
September 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Nurse-Family Partnership is an evidence-based program that empowers first-time mothers to succeed. I have had the great privilege of working as a Registered Nurse in this program through the YWCA of Metropolitan Dallas for six years. Being a part of this program and getting to walk through pregnancy and new motherhood with young women in my community is extremely fulfilling. NFP focuses on improving pregnancy outcomes, improving the health and development of the child, and helping families move toward self-sufficiency. Every community needs this program! It truly does change lives and has a long-lasting effect on the overall health and well-being of the community.
October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Nurse Family Partnership has been a great help to me. They help teen moms get ready and prepare for the new beginning as a first time mom, they talk to you, give you advise on what to exect as a new mommy. Having someone that I can talk to and express I felt during my pregnancy was really awesome! I got to learn many things I did not know about and I really felt the guide. Best of all, they are very supportive nd friendly.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I was one of the original " teen moms " that helped pilot the program. I was seventeen and pregnant with my first child. Because of their support and counciling, I sought prenatal care and learned about breast feeding . I stayed in school and felt so encouraged I waited eight years to have another baby. I waited because I wanted to be just like the great nurses who cared for me and my daughter. They gave me a chance to dream and taught me I didn't have to be a statistic . I graduated from collage in the top ten of my nursing class with my BSN. I am now a labor, delivery, and postpartum nurse getting to teach young mothers the same encouraging messages I was taught and give them the same nonjudgmental support I received. As a result Of nurse family partnership I am the successful married employed mother of five beautiful children I am today.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it nation wide

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2000

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

To become involved with Nurse-Family Partnership and make a difference, we would appreciate your voice, your advocacy and your willingness to lend time raising funds in support of our mission - through Facebook: www.facebook.com/nursefamilypartnership or Twitter: www.twitter.com/nfp_nursefamily. Consider starting a friends of Nurse-Family Partnership group in your city!