Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.9755
Write A Review
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

Our little daughter, Rhonda, was born with severe brain injury (Cerebral Palsy). She learned to walk but a seizure disorder took that away and she is confined to moving in her wheel chair. We wanted her to be able to stand up again to move, and thought a specialized adult walker would be helpful. Since insurance would not cover a second piece of equipment, we reached out to the J.T. Townsend Foundation. After a brief application, and telephone interview, we were told she would get that walker.
I assumed it would come in a box that we would have to put together. However, we got a call that J.T.'s mother and aunt would personally put it together and bring it to our house.

We had a most delightful afternoon meeting with this special family, and Rhonda took to that supporting walker with a smile on her face. This organization is doing a wonderful job in fulfilling the dreams of J.T. to help other disabled children and adults. God bless them.
Mrs. Jo Knott, Rhonda's mother
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

The JTTF helped my son who has cerebral palsy and is a quadriplegic with a much-needed piece of equipment that insurance would not cover. My son's new umbrella type of stroller will assist us in being able to get out in the community again. Thank you JTTF for all that you do in our community!
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

The JTTF helped when all others said "no." We needed a safe medical car seat to meet not only state law but for proper transporting a disabled person. Diabilities include spastic quadriplegia, scoliosis, and seizures. The Therapedic Integrated Positioning System Car Seat is perfect.

Thank you for the car seat and your consideration and kindness.
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

The JTTF helped me when my husband who suffers from a spinal chord injury was sick. He was in the hospital last year for nearly 4 months making me miss a lot of work. I had no idea how I was going to pay my rent for the month. A friend of mine suggested JTTF. I emailed them and heard back from Judy. Not only did they pay my whole rent amount for the month, they also gave me enough to get groceries for the month. I would have never made it through that time without them.
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

The JT Townsend Foundation helped us out after my teenage son suffered an Anoxic Brain Injury last year which left him non-verbal and physically limited. The Ipad they donated helped us to not only entertain him but engage him in ways we did not know were possible. Being confined to a wheelchair getting my son to his many doctors appointments and therapies was grueling and painful utilizing public transportation. We held a personal fundraiser and our aim was to purchase a used wheelchair accessible van. The foundation helped us again by matching some of the funds we raised. We could not have managed this without their help. Getting our own van was a life changer. There are no words to describe how their assistance helped to improve the quality of my son's life. I will be forever grateful.
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

The JTTF has been wonderful. Thanks to JTTF my son now has a device that helps him walk without the use of a cumbersome brace. We could not have done this without their help.
The response time from when we first contacted them was amazing and the genuine eagerness to help is incredible. Thank
you so much for all you do and keep up the great work .
AJ and Laurie
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

JT Townsend is wonderful they help my 4 year old get a iPad he needed it for learning and communication. This foundation is wonderful. Thanks so much for your help to us and the other special people in the community.
September 22, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 14, 2012

I want to thank JT Townsend Foundation for helping my 3 year old son with the addition "Intense Therapy" he will be receiving in October 2012. My little guy has Spina Bifida and uses a wheelchair to ... more

September 22, 2014

JT Townsend Foundation is amazing on how helpful they are for the disabled community. They were so helpful when we were in need of help for our 3 year old with Spina Bifida. Our family will forever be grateful.
September 14, 2012

I want to thank JT Townsend Foundation for helping my 3 year old son with the addition "Intense Therapy" he will be receiving in October 2012. My little guy has Spina Bifida and uses a wheelchair to get around for long distance and a walker for short distance. This intense therapy will help work weak muscles and make a world of difference in his physical abilities. We feel SO BLESSED that we found JT Townsend Foundation to help us with the cost of this therapy. Insurance will be paying very little if any for this very expense therapy. The whole process was a wonderful experience with JTTF and I look forward to returning a favor one day. Once again Thank you, you have no idea how much this has meant to our family. The Alvarez

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

The JT Townsend Foundation helped us get an adult size jogging stroller for our 15 year old son. This is an amazing blessing and give him (and our family) much freedom. We can go to the beach, down trails, out to the Jetties, and around town to festivals and parks in the jogging stroller. Most of that would be off limits in his daily wheelchair either due to the wheels, or the lack of shade. They truly gave my son and all of us the whole world, not just the tiny part his chair will go to.

They also gave up hope and joy at a time we really needed a bit of sunshine. My son has been in and out of the hospital this last year. Our involvement with JTTF and Carmen was definitely a boost to our morale and our spirits.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

We needed a piece of durable medical equipment for our toddler son. Insurance wouldn't cover it as they deemed it unnecessary. When we contacted JTTF, they procured the bath/potty chair for our child within 2 weeks. 2 1/2 yrs later, we are still using it. Their generosity has made such a big difference for our little boy's quality of life. Thank you, JTTF!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Attend a scheduled event from our calendar and help where needed. Volunteer