Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

innocence Matters saved my life! Deirdre O'Connor picked my case up when noone else would;after years & years of searching. Her & her team of interns are thorough,professional & obviously effective! Innocence Matters cares because to them,YOUR INNOCENCE,really do matter. Great people-great TEAM!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 1, 2014

more

February 1, 2014

My passion to set free an innocent man from a sentence of life without the possibility of parole encouraged me to network by attending the reception for John Smith, Innocence Matters’ first client to be freed by their wonderful, expert and thorough work. Then I got a phone call from Deirdre about doing volunteer work for this outstanding and warm group of people who forget themselves and go full steam ahead doing the nitty-gritty work needed to reach their goal of justice. I said yes and then was able to help them secure a much needed grant. Since then I have had opportunities to work with the entire Innocence Matters team and what a great feeling it is to know that even the small things I do are going to help free innocent people from prison and prevent wrongful convictions. Join us and be a part of this great organization and see what you, too, can do to support us and our work!

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would make sure people knew that immediate funding would help Innocence Matters secure larger office space so they can serve more people more efficiently.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would make sure people knew that immediate funding would help Innocence Matters secure larger office space so they can serve more people more efficiently.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've been following Innocence Matters for years and what better organization to donate to then this? The hard work, time and passion everyone gives is an amazing thing to witness! Keep up the great work! You're an inspiration to many!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 27, 2014

more

January 27, 2014

Innocent until proven guilty? Not even close! I had always believed in our justice system, even though I never had any real dealings with it. When my son was arrested for a crime he didn't commit, I kept thinking that surely the detectives will realize they have made a terrible mistake. But that wasn't the case. My son was convicted of Life W/O Parole for a crime he didn't commit. It was devastating and for years we looked for someone who could help us. Deirdra O'Connor and her team of interns at Innocence Matters are working hard on my son's case. I can't thank them enough for all of their efforts and look forward to my son's future homecoming.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 27, 2014

more

January 27, 2014

I've never experienced an organization like INNOCENCE MATTERS. The opportunity for learning, for working and actively participating in events that will bring about change are many. There are many ways to get involved depending on what your goals are. An intern might one day be working on an investigation and the next day speaking at a neighborhood school sharing our education and prevention programs. INNOCENCE MATTERS is not for wimps, it's serious people about serious things. And, make no mistake, you must have a really good sense of humor.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The organization is growing and needs a bigger space to accommodate the Interns, volunteers, committees, files etc.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

Words cannot even describe the passion emanating from each and every person involved with or touched by Innocence Matters. Becoming a part of this organization helped me grow and as a person and expand my knowledge on the little steps people can take in helping to prevent wrongful conviction from occurring. Starting with the founders, to the Board members, to the staff, and the interns there is not one person within the organization that isn't soulfully passionate about the mission. My eyes have been opened and I have never felt so lucky to have this opportunity to be a part of something so life changing. I had never realized that the love I have for Innocence Matters would grow to such extremes, but I am overjoyed that it has. This organization has touched many lives with its positive goals, and I have no doubt that Innocence Matters will be a part of my life for a very long time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

InnocenceMatters.Org is a stellar organization whose main goal is to help exonerate those wrongrully convicted... the forgotten. There is nothing more precious than our freedom and the one thing that we all take for granted. I am finally a part of an organization where my support/work really matters and is significant. Along with my counterparts, we are saving lives in ways that most of us can only imagine. What better way to spend my time than to give selflessly for a worthy cause?!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would increase marketing efforts and the level of financial support that the organization is receiving.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

A singular nonprofit with passionate volunteers that inspire great work and community. I am so honored to be involved with an organization that seeks to effect positive and impactful change within the justice system.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I came to this organization wanting to give back to the community and make a difference. To say I was pleasantly surprised to see and experience the passion, dedication and tenacity this group of Interns and Deirdre have toward their cause is humbling; they are driven by the susceptibility of our Justice system. Innocence Matters is an amazing group committed to the innocent, vulnerable and defenseless.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

An amazing organization that aims to fight for and exonerate wrongly convicted inmates in jail. A team of wonderful, dedicated staff that want to make a difference and help change the lives of the innocent. A pleasure and honor to be able to work for the cause with such an exceptional group of people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help raise awareness about Innocence Matters' work! Volunteer