Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

innocence Matters saved my life! Deirdre O'Connor picked my case up when noone else would;after years & years of searching. Her & her team of interns are thorough,professional & obviously effective! Innocence Matters cares because to them,YOUR INNOCENCE,really do matter. Great people-great TEAM!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Innocence Matters Organization is a non-profit organization that is dedicated to bringing truth to the light, and freeing innocent people who have been wrongly convicted. My mother was arrested 17 years ago for a murder she did not commit. She was sentenced to life without parole. I was nine years old at the time of her conviction and it changed my life drastically. My hopes for ever seeing my mom as a civilian was nonexistent until meeting Deirdre O'Connor! This woman is the most hard working, dedicated, passionate person I have ever met. Deirdre accepted my mother's case, and is diligently working on bringing my mom home. My family and I can't thank her enough for the amount of work she has done in such a short amount of time. My family and I had forgotten what hope felt like until Deirdre blessed us with her presence. This organization deserves to be recognized for what they do. Bringing truth to the light is not an easy task, but they have done it before and will continue to do it. What if your family member was wrongly convicted? This organization is determined to free the innocent because Innocence Matters to them, the inmate, and the families who are affected by it!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Deirdre O'Connor has given our family hope!! My mom was arrested 17 years ago for a murder she didn't commit! Deirdre is a tough lady who is not afraid to go out in the field to get information. She has contacted so many different people who I would never have the courage to talk to. Because she has done this, Deirdre was able to unfold so many truths that my mother's lawyer couldn't do years ago. We finally see the light at the end of this long, dark tunnel. Deirdre, along with the other volunteers are dedicated in finding the truth. They spend months, with so many long days working hard to free the innocent. We are truly blessed that she found my mom and saw the truth in my mother's eyes!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing I would change. Everyone is so dedicated and hardworking. They know the law and procedures that need to be done in order to free innocent people!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

During my time at Innocence Matters I was overwhelmed by the level of dedication and grit organisation members showed. Day in and day out members worked tirelessly to see justice served for a number of people that the system has simply forgotten.

Working on tight budgets, the
organisations' output to resource ratio was impressive and their dedication to work from early in the morning until well into the night was inspirational.

Travelling from Australia in order to take up my position, I did not know what to expect upon my arrival. However, after spending two months full-time with Deirdre and the team I would gladly dedicate my time again, to what is a truly worthy cause and a sincerely honourable organisation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide the valuable support (financial and otherwise), which the organisation requires to further expand their work and the truly life-changing outcomes they achieve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 1, 2014

more

February 1, 2014

My passion to set free an innocent man from a sentence of life without the possibility of parole encouraged me to network by attending the reception for John Smith, Innocence Matters’ first client to be freed by their wonderful, expert and thorough work. Then I got a phone call from Deirdre about doing volunteer work for this outstanding and warm group of people who forget themselves and go full steam ahead doing the nitty-gritty work needed to reach their goal of justice. I said yes and then was able to help them secure a much needed grant. Since then I have had opportunities to work with the entire Innocence Matters team and what a great feeling it is to know that even the small things I do are going to help free innocent people from prison and prevent wrongful convictions. Join us and be a part of this great organization and see what you, too, can do to support us and our work!

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would make sure people knew that immediate funding would help Innocence Matters secure larger office space so they can serve more people more efficiently.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would make sure people knew that immediate funding would help Innocence Matters secure larger office space so they can serve more people more efficiently.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've been following Innocence Matters for years and what better organization to donate to then this? The hard work, time and passion everyone gives is an amazing thing to witness! Keep up the great work! You're an inspiration to many!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 27, 2014

more

January 27, 2014

Innocent until proven guilty? Not even close! I had always believed in our justice system, even though I never had any real dealings with it. When my son was arrested for a crime he didn't commit, I kept thinking that surely the detectives will realize they have made a terrible mistake. But that wasn't the case. My son was convicted of Life W/O Parole for a crime he didn't commit. It was devastating and for years we looked for someone who could help us. Deirdra O'Connor and her team of interns at Innocence Matters are working hard on my son's case. I can't thank them enough for all of their efforts and look forward to my son's future homecoming.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 27, 2014

more

January 27, 2014

I've never experienced an organization like INNOCENCE MATTERS. The opportunity for learning, for working and actively participating in events that will bring about change are many. There are many ways to get involved depending on what your goals are. An intern might one day be working on an investigation and the next day speaking at a neighborhood school sharing our education and prevention programs. INNOCENCE MATTERS is not for wimps, it's serious people about serious things. And, make no mistake, you must have a really good sense of humor.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The organization is growing and needs a bigger space to accommodate the Interns, volunteers, committees, files etc.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

Words cannot even describe the passion emanating from each and every person involved with or touched by Innocence Matters. Becoming a part of this organization helped me grow and as a person and expand my knowledge on the little steps people can take in helping to prevent wrongful conviction from occurring. Starting with the founders, to the Board members, to the staff, and the interns there is not one person within the organization that isn't soulfully passionate about the mission. My eyes have been opened and I have never felt so lucky to have this opportunity to be a part of something so life changing. I had never realized that the love I have for Innocence Matters would grow to such extremes, but I am overjoyed that it has. This organization has touched many lives with its positive goals, and I have no doubt that Innocence Matters will be a part of my life for a very long time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

InnocenceMatters.Org is a stellar organization whose main goal is to help exonerate those wrongrully convicted... the forgotten. There is nothing more precious than our freedom and the one thing that we all take for granted. I am finally a part of an organization where my support/work really matters and is significant. Along with my counterparts, we are saving lives in ways that most of us can only imagine. What better way to spend my time than to give selflessly for a worthy cause?!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would increase marketing efforts and the level of financial support that the organization is receiving.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help raise awareness about Innocence Matters' work! Volunteer