Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 6, 2014

more

February 6, 2014

GEMS is the most well organized, professional, ethical and therefore effective organization working in this field. The products they have developed are centered on continuing the success of the program and building strong foundations to both prevent the commercial sexual exploitation of girls and women and human trafficking.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 25, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 25, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

GEMS is a role model to young women survivors of sexual exploitation, as well as to the public at large. The organization provides our society's most vulnerable and silenced young women with a safe place to heal, learn, and thrive. Meanwhile, GEMs offers the public the opportunity to step up to the issue of girls' sexual exploitation through its powerful films and awareness campaigns. GEMS exemplifies courage, perseverance, and transformation in a culture that condones getting rich off girls at the cost of girls' lives.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I feel more capable of speaking about and taking action on the issue of girls' sexual exploitation after having attended a GEMS event and visited the GEMS website.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand GEMS so that it can meet the needs of the population it serves; GEMS is the only organization in NY state that provides comprehensive services to sexually exploited girls. I would create several GEMS in each state, with the ultimate goal to be to eliminate the sexual exploitation of girls.

December 18, 2009

more

December 18, 2009

GEMS is providing an important and vital service to young girls who are survivors of sexual exploitation. I am so proud to support them! They have been extremely successful in changing legislation in New York State so that girls can get help rather than be treated like criminals by the law. They are fabulous!

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

stop sexual exploitation of girls in America and help survivors find a better a path forward.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 18, 2009

more

December 18, 2009

I was subject to sexual assault a few years ago, and while my terror in no way compares to that of the girls GEMS is working to save, my experience makes GEMS work hit very close to home. Physical love is a precious thing, and it is being stolen from girls all around the world, and close to home, right now. GEMS is working to end that theft and return sexual ownership to all females. If that isn't a cause worth fighting for, and celebrating, I don't know what is! The GEMS organization deserves all the recognition and support that is available. With them, we can save lives, in more ways then one. Xo!

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

save SO many young lives, physically, mentally and emotionally. It could very well put an end to this situation!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 17, 2009

more

December 17, 2009

I have only been a member of this organization for a little bit but I can tell you this. I know of girls who have struggled with sexual exploitation and to know that there are people who care, people who have been through the same thing is most crucial for these young victims.There needs to be more of these organizations.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

save so many victims and educate them. create more resources and information on how to recover from such a horrific experience.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers