Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
119 Reviews
1234.453785
Previous | 1 2 3...12 |
Write A Review
September 11, 2014

more

September 11, 2014

I sponsor two children with Children International. This experince has been everything that I could hope for. The difference that one can make with auch a small effort is amazing. I know that people can spare 30 dollars a month to make sure that kids can just eat food and drink clean water. It blows my mind that the issues Children International has to deal with are still even issues. The fact that I'm writing this review from my Ipda while some kid is currently fighting to find clean water is upsetting. It really boils don to selfishness, people can justify why these issues are happening all day long but when it comes down to it if more people gave leas people would die and that's the simple truth.
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

I have been sponsoring children for over 15 years and have found the experience to be rewarding and enjoyable. Service from Children International has been consistently superb. David K
August 31, 2014

more

August 31, 2014

I have been sponsoring two children in India for more than a year. It has been a wonderful and touching experience. It is astonishing that for such a tiny amount of money I can make such a big difference in couple of lives.
I am impressed at the scale at which they operate and how comprehensive
their help is. The children are definitely given a great chance at having a normal life that we take for granted.
CI has opened a new chapter in the Silicon Valley and I am extremely impressed with the energy, commitment and excitement shown by the CI folks, particularly Maria Elena Franco and Lianne Heller.
I wish them luck and will do my best to help them succeed.
August 24, 2014

I have sponsored a child through Children International for over 20 years. I have currently started sponsoring my third child. The organization is run efficiently & I receive letters & pictures of my sponsored child on a regular basis. It makes me feel good to know I am helping a child & family in need. There is so much sadness & need in the world, people that have the resources to help others should do it. This is a way you can help others & yourself to feel better & send love into the world. We could all use a little more of that, right?
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

We have been sponsoring "our child" for a number of years and though we will likely never meet face to face know we are doing our part to make her life better.
We know Children's International to be honorable in their efforts and a great resource in improving the lives of many children
through their efforts. Members of our church family have visited the facilities in Haiti and met with their children. They've seen first hand where the funds go, and how they are used. Give generously and know, it is money well spent.
August 22, 2014

The connection with children in another country is both interesting and rewarding. We have so many blessings and it is another blessing to be able to help these young folks to thrive and succeed. Children International is a trusted and valued organization that allows us to do this important work.
August 21, 2014

I like receiving letters from family members of my sponsored child and the coloring or number pictures. I have been pleased that I get an updated picture of my child.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to be able to send a special gift once in a while, but it isn't easy to do, so I just send money.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2014

It is a wonderful experience sponsoring a child. I know that everything I can give will give him and other children a better and more joyful life. It brings me joy to hear how happy he is when he hears from me or when I am able to provide more help in times of need. He is so grateful. It is the second child I have sponsored and I will sponsor children as long as I am able.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 19, 2014

We sponsored a child from the Dominican Republic from the time she was 5 until she graduated from high school this year. She is now headed off to become the first person in her family to attend college. Her tuition is remarkably small -- about the cost of one class at a US community college. It's uplifting to be able to change a person's life so dramatically just by making sure she had enough money to pay school fees and for supplies.

We hope to repeat the cycle with a new child this year. If you're thinking of sponsoring a child, please go for it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

I sponsored a child, and I sponsored another child in my sons name and he is so excited to see the letters arrive in the mail. I have my child's picture on my wall and every one asks if she is related to me and I say yes and no because even though I don't write letters to her as I would like I still consider her family.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...12 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers