Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
109 Reviews
123.8807345
Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review
April 18, 2014

more

April 18, 2014

I had to put my 15 yr love mini poodle to sleep last fall and was now ready to get a new companion. Refered to ASCPA by a friend. It was a very positive experience. The staff was very professional and caring. Everyone was patient and took the time to answer my questions and to keep me informed. The day I met Klondike I had ample opportunity to interact with him. On the day I picked up Klondike the staff again took time to explain things to me and gave me time to make sure he was ready to venture out to his new home. It was quite evident that the entre staff was dedicated to insuring the animals under their care were properly placed in appropriate homes suited for their needs.
I highly recommend this organization to others looking to Adopt new pets.
April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

I HAVE A QUESTION, I THOUGHT WE WERE WORKING TOWARDS NO PETS ON CRAIGSLIST, WHAT HAPPENED HERE

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 1, 2014

more

April 1, 2014

In the past, all my cats were street rescues, so I got what the universe gave me. This time I wanted a companion for a lonesome cat (his companions had passed on to kitty heaven) and so I decided to go to the ASPCA. While the questions asked initially made me feel like I didn't know about cats, in actual fact they were more about finding out who I was and what kind of cat suited the space I would introduce them to. The staff were all terrific and i have appreciated the follow-up calls and suggestions for acclimating the cats together (ultimately I adopted 2 within a short space of time from each other). I am so glad to be a new mommy and learn about these two new entities. The process was thorough but efficient, The center was clean and everyone was in a good mood and helpful. Thank you ASPCA. You do a terrific job.
March 26, 2014

more

March 26, 2014

I adopted a dog from the ASPCA and was so impressed with the entire staff and facility. After only 4 months I went back and adopted a handicapped dog. They met with my family and our other dogs to ensure there was a match with the new addition. We also met with the vet who went over all the dogs medical conditions and answered all our questions. We are so excited to have both dogs in our lives and so happy we are able to give them a loving home. THANK YOU ASPCA.
March 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The ASPCA has supported Harley's Hope Foundation's annual Because We CARE Pet Health Fair for three years now. Their grant goes to purchase vaccines to benefit approximately 300 dogs and cats each year who would otherwise go without preventative care. We greatly value what this organization does on behalf of animals in need and the support it provides to organizations that try to address those needs.
February 25, 2014

more

February 25, 2014

I adopted the nicest, most adorable cat from the ASPCA on 92nd Street. The process was efficient and the staff was knowledgable and understanding. I especially appreciated how patient they were through the decision process. They had specialists and vets on-site for consultations and were able to answer all questions.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Hudson Valley Pet Food Pantry has been honored to have the financial support of the ASPCA since our first year of operation helping us to expand the pantry's services in a number of ways. The mission of the ASPCA is shared by the HVPFP to keep animals out of shelters and at home with their families. We are truly grateful to all the wonderful staff of the ASPCA for their on-going support and encouragement. They are wonderful to work with and very inspiring!!!! Kudos to them!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 14, 2014

more

February 14, 2014

I am a volunteer, long time supporter/contributor, and recent adopter. I have learned so much about how to care for and train animals so that they have the best chance to find a forever home. The shelter is clean, well staffed, bright and cheerful. The animals who are lucky enough to be there receive everything they need. Volunteers are given excellent, comprehensive training. As an adopter, I had a great experience with the adoption counselors and feel supported by the whole organization to make the adoption successful.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Applied and was awarded a grant recently to assist our Animal Shelter/Animal Control Director in attending a national conference. The process was simple and very user-friendly. Excellent organization to work with!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

the ASPCA have been a great help to our non profit horse rescue by awarding a generous grant of $4000 to help us purchase emergency feed for our horses in need. thank you ASPCA!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers