Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
136 Reviews
1234.095595
Write A Review
January 23, 2015

more

January 23, 2015

Adopted a cat great experience! They found the best cat to fit my lifestyle and personality. He is a great addition to my home! The staff was very kind and very helpful. It's great that a free check up is included as well as free food samples to get him started. Very happy with my experience. The place was very clean and the animals looked well cared for.
January 4, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 4, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

The ASPCA on 92nd Street is a wonderful place. I went two days after Christmas and the place was hopping. I was greetd warmly right away and told there would be a short delay but in the meantime I could fill out some paperwork. Before I was done there was a person assigned to help me. They asked me many good questions and reviewed my preferences before we began. The area we sat in had many cats in large rooms enclosed by glass. They were all healthy looking, had cozy beds, lots of space and toys to play with. None of the cats seemed at all agitated but were either sleeping or playing.
I had wanted a kitten but they were in short supply and before we even got to view them, I overheard that the two cats (5 months and 6 months old) in a room we were passing needed to be placed in homes with at least one other cat. Since I had another cat at home, I asked to see these two young cats. One was very shy and I was told she'd need to be handled very gently and might take a long time to warm up. I saw her and fell in love and that was that. They sent a behavioralist out to talk to me before they would consider placing this cat in my home. I was impressed that they knew their animals so well. The cat is now living with me. It's one week now and she does hide but she comes out and plays, eats well, loves the other cat, and will occassionally sit next to me on the couch.
I am very happy with this beautiful little cat and very impressed with the care and concern given to her and all the others at the ASPCA facility. What a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 30, 2014

more

December 30, 2014

I went the day after Christmas 2014 to adopt a kitten. From the moment I walked in there were several things that impressed me: the cleanliness, the staff, and their genuine need to make a perfect match. A volunteer immediately greeted me and within seconds I was filling out a survey to try and make the perfect match between the type of home the pet would be going in and the pet to make the pieces work. After filling out the appropriate paper work, we were escorted through the various rooms based on whether or not we would be adopting a single pet or a couple. As soon as we met T Jay, our new kitten, we KNEW this was the one. I am happy to say within just a few days, he has made a happy adjustment to our home. Thank you ASPCA for your love and care. I will forever be indebted to you!
Richard Skipper
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

Linn County Animal Rescue has great respect for ASPCA and their work with animal welfare. We are very honored to be associated with such a caring organization. Bonnie
October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

The ASPCA is a great place to adopt a cat! Go on a weekday! Much less crowded - and cats over 1 year are free!
October 11, 2014

more

October 11, 2014

I want to thank Jill Van Tuyl , Mathew Bershadker, Michael Barrett, and Adam Liebling for helping Aslan's Cats to obtain a spay and neuter grant from this wonderful organisation.

The ASPCA has helped our 501c3 organisation with grants since 2011.

We are deeply thankful to them for
believing in "Our Mission " to help the forgotten felines that are diagnosed with this very debilitating disease.

We thank you all so very much and we are deeply appreciative of all your help .

In kindest regards,


Sabrina Hansen

President of Aslan's Cats.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

my first job in an animal shelter was with the ASPCA a few decades ago. i was enthralled with its founder HENRY BERGH. i even read and collected all the books about him! he is a fascinating character one you would truly love. he confronted a lot of cruelty in nyc in the late 1800's. its a part of history in the annals of nyc lore. as i am the only donor that goes to their yearly meeting, i can tell you the ASPCA is doing HENRY'S work, and he would be proud of them!
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

Adopted a lovely adult female cat a few days ago from their mobile van on 9/26/14. My new cat is great, and adjusted well on day one. She is content and eating up a storm. The staff at the van were very helpful and not pushy. My cat was clean and seemed used to people and activity.
Thanks for my Calico/Siamese girl.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

The ASPCA is the epitome of excellent non-profit work, and their grant channel is exemplary. The online application is complete and wonderful to navigate. It's so much easier than traditional paper applications, and you can upload your documents directly. However, the personal essence is not lost, as communication from and with the grant personnel is open and friendly. They truly WANT to help you to help the animals, and their inquiries are reasonable and justified. We are thrilled to be able to continue our work with horses thanks to another grant from the ASPCA. Approval from them also creates an excellent reflection to other benefactors when we are being considered, and we appreciate their vote of confidence. Millions of lives saved thanks to the ASPCA. Proud to be a supported charity, and a personal adopter :)
August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

The ASPCA is a very generous organization! Their understanding of the financial resources required to help animals is to be applauded. Many times, the ASPCA has fulfilled our grant request helping us succeed with our horse sanctuary. They are very easy to work with in the event you cannot complete your project on time, always eager to listen to your concerns, and are "just here to help".

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None - this organization needs no changes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers