Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
139 Reviews
1234.115115
Write A Review
February 26, 2015

more

February 26, 2015

We visited the ASPCA in upper Manhattan and had an amazing experience. They take great care of the animals and the people coming to adopt them. The place is extremely clean, the staff very kind and knowledgeable and efficient. After being taken around to look for a new cat, we chose one and were instructed what to expect and what to do. We love our new family member.

The experience was so great we are hoping to volunteer and will definitely be donors. Thank you to the staff!
February 26, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 26, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

The ASPCA has supported the Longhopes Donkey Shelter in many ways the past few years. They have provided us with excellent educational opportunities to help further our cause. They have provided grants for castration programs, emergency hay support and capital improvements. Their grant application is easy to navigate and their communication is responsive. We are very appreciative for their support.
February 22, 2015

more

February 22, 2015

My partner and I began searching for a cat in NYC in about September 2014. Before discovering ASPCA in Feb 2015 on the UES, we tried several agencies and smaller adoption operations and became quickly dismayed by the process. The fees were high, and we later learned several agencies were getting paid from NY Government, getting the cats for free, but still charging adopters. The application process was also onerous and many other aspects were shady and inconvenient. We gave up some time in November, after searching for at least a month.

The new year rolled around and we started searching again. We found ASPCA just by googling "same day adoption" and went the next day. We walked in and did some very fast paperwork but were quickly on our way to actually seeing the animals. One of the first cats we saw was this beautiful, curious 2 year-old girl. We had shown up pretty late but they let us begin the paperwork before the site closed. We returned the next day and within an hour we were leaving the site with our amazing animal. Oh, and she was completely free!
In NYC, ASPCA was easily the fastest, cheapest, cleanest adoption center, with guarantees, free check-ups, and other amenities.
I will absolutely be donating to this organization and recommending it to anyone looking for a pet for their home.
January 23, 2015

more

January 23, 2015

Adopted a cat great experience! They found the best cat to fit my lifestyle and personality. He is a great addition to my home! The staff was very kind and very helpful. It's great that a free check up is included as well as free food samples to get him started. Very happy with my experience. The place was very clean and the animals looked well cared for.
January 4, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 4, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

The ASPCA on 92nd Street is a wonderful place. I went two days after Christmas and the place was hopping. I was greetd warmly right away and told there would be a short delay but in the meantime I could fill out some paperwork. Before I was done there was a person assigned to help me. They asked me many good questions and reviewed my preferences before we began. The area we sat in had many cats in large rooms enclosed by glass. They were all healthy looking, had cozy beds, lots of space and toys to play with. None of the cats seemed at all agitated but were either sleeping or playing.
I had wanted a kitten but they were in short supply and before we even got to view them, I overheard that the two cats (5 months and 6 months old) in a room we were passing needed to be placed in homes with at least one other cat. Since I had another cat at home, I asked to see these two young cats. One was very shy and I was told she'd need to be handled very gently and might take a long time to warm up. I saw her and fell in love and that was that. They sent a behavioralist out to talk to me before they would consider placing this cat in my home. I was impressed that they knew their animals so well. The cat is now living with me. It's one week now and she does hide but she comes out and plays, eats well, loves the other cat, and will occassionally sit next to me on the couch.
I am very happy with this beautiful little cat and very impressed with the care and concern given to her and all the others at the ASPCA facility. What a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 30, 2014

more

December 30, 2014

I went the day after Christmas 2014 to adopt a kitten. From the moment I walked in there were several things that impressed me: the cleanliness, the staff, and their genuine need to make a perfect match. A volunteer immediately greeted me and within seconds I was filling out a survey to try and make the perfect match between the type of home the pet would be going in and the pet to make the pieces work. After filling out the appropriate paper work, we were escorted through the various rooms based on whether or not we would be adopting a single pet or a couple. As soon as we met T Jay, our new kitten, we KNEW this was the one. I am happy to say within just a few days, he has made a happy adjustment to our home. Thank you ASPCA for your love and care. I will forever be indebted to you!
Richard Skipper
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

Linn County Animal Rescue has great respect for ASPCA and their work with animal welfare. We are very honored to be associated with such a caring organization. Bonnie
October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

The ASPCA is a great place to adopt a cat! Go on a weekday! Much less crowded - and cats over 1 year are free!
October 11, 2014

more

October 11, 2014

I want to thank Jill Van Tuyl , Mathew Bershadker, Michael Barrett, and Adam Liebling for helping Aslan's Cats to obtain a spay and neuter grant from this wonderful organisation.

The ASPCA has helped our 501c3 organisation with grants since 2011.

We are deeply thankful to them for
believing in "Our Mission " to help the forgotten felines that are diagnosed with this very debilitating disease.

We thank you all so very much and we are deeply appreciative of all your help .

In kindest regards,


Sabrina Hansen

President of Aslan's Cats.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

my first job in an animal shelter was with the ASPCA a few decades ago. i was enthralled with its founder HENRY BERGH. i even read and collected all the books about him! he is a fascinating character one you would truly love. he confronted a lot of cruelty in nyc in the late 1800's. its a part of history in the annals of nyc lore. as i am the only donor that goes to their yearly meeting, i can tell you the ASPCA is doing HENRY'S work, and he would be proud of them!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers