Over 1.8 million nonprofits and charities for donors, volunteers and funders

2017 Top-Rated Nonprofit

Tisbest Philanthropy

Claim This Nonprofit

More Info

Add to Favorites

Share this Nonprofit

Donate

Nonprofit Overview

Causes: Philanthropy, Public Foundations

Mission: Fueling a movement to replace gifts of stuff with gifts of good that meaningfully connect individuals to important causes. TisBest: a better gift, a better world

Results: TisBest Philanthropy is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization dedicated to encouraging others to give gifts of good, rather than gifts of stuff. We created charity gift cards to do just that. Charity gift cards work like conventional gift cards, but with one meaningful exception: the recipient "spends" the card by choosing which charity to support with the funds. Our charity gift cards are customizable and come in any amount between $10-$5,000. You can choose to send a 100% recycled plastic card by the mail, print a card at home on your own printer, or send an e-card directly to your gift recipient. We're passionate about getting others giving and raising awareness for our 250+ stellar charity partners. Curious who we support? We've carefully selected a broad spectrum of organizations so there's something for everyone. You can view our partners here: https://www.tisbest.org/Charities.aspx

Programs: Tisbest philanthropy has diverted millions of gift dollars from being spent on "stuff" to being spent on charities chosen by gift recipients. Tisbest provides funds to over 250 charities throughout the united states. Tisbest charity gift cards are used by thousands of people to replace "stuff" when making gifts of all sorts, including holiday gifts, birthday gifts, mitzvah gifts, professional gifts, b2b gifts, conference gifts, recruiting gifts and many others. Tisbest empowers all those gift givers to use their dollars for good, rather than more stuff.

tisbest developed the discovergiving program in fiscal year 2013 and launched the program in october 2013. The tisbest materials in the kits were used by nearly 800 elementary students to encourage giving at an early age.

Community Stories

31 Stories from Volunteers, Donors & Supporters

1

Client Served

Rating: 5

My family does charitable contributions instead of gifts for Christmas. Tisbest made it fun for my nephews to choose their giving. My mom emailed and called to make sure her donation was given to the correct place and was happy with the customer service. I recommend!!

1

Client Served

Rating: 5

I love gifting with Tisbest cards, and those who receive them like to tell me what charities they chose. There are many people we want to recognize at gift giving times who don't necessarily have many needs (especially as we get older). The added bonus is that you can put one of your own photos on the card, and we have a lot of fun with that. :)

Comments ( 1 )

profile

TisBest Philanthropy 11/02/2012

We're so glad to hear how much you enjoy creating custom cards! Thank you for your generous support.

1

Client Served

Rating: 4

Every year I look for a sustainable, distributed, online way to express my gratitude to my business colleagues at the end of the year. Tis Best has always been there for that. I can share a gift across the world and my colleagues and friends are always grateful that they can contribute something at a time when not everyone thinks about charitable contribution during the stress of the season. I will continue to use Tis Best and may expand to my family for the "goodness" that it brings.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

TisBest Philanthropy 11/02/2012

Thank you for your kind comment. We're so pleased to hear how TisBest Charity Gift Cards have positively impacted your colleagues and friends!

1 Madeline5

Client Served

Rating: 5

I give TisBest gift cards every year at holiday time to my adult nieces and nephews. And they love having the opportunity to pick the charity to receive the gift. I also feel TisBest is a great way for young people to learn how important philanthropic giving is. TisBest has always been very helpful in providing this service for me. I'm so glad to have found this service.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

TisBest Philanthropy 11/02/2012

Thank you so much for your generosity! We are honored that TisBest Charity Gift Cards have become a tradition for you and your family.

1

Client Served

Rating: 5

I thought giving TisBest gift cards was a good idea, and when I received the recipients' heartfelt thanks I knew it was a great idea. It's so easy to purchase gift cards, and when I've had to ask a question the response is quick and clear. I've recommended TisBest to many people.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

TisBest Philanthropy 11/02/2012

Thank you so much for your support!

1

Client Served

Rating: 5

Last year, I was searching for the perfect client gift and found TisBest. Jon was outstanding in terms of helping us through the process. The response we received from clients was overwhelming. One client noted that he wished all of his service providers would do what we did at the holidays - remember others less fortunate than we all are. It was a grand slam in terms of a positive impact on our clients, and I've decided that we'll use TisBest each year for our corporate gift-giving. It really felt great to give clients a meaningful gift they enjoyed and that benefited others.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

TisBest Philanthropy 11/02/2012

We're so glad your experience was such a success, Colleen, and look forward to working with you in the future!

1

Client Served

Rating: 5

For Christmas, 2011, I wanted to get away from the excessive commercialism of holiday gift giving. It's hard to know if a gift you select for someone is needed or even wanted. TisBest was the solution. They present a very wide variety of charities which have been "vetted" and are described and catalogued for easy researching. All of the people to whom I sent a TisBest gift certificate were delighted with the concept and the opportunity to make their own choice of a charity to support. It feels good to give where there is real need.

1 Crystal19

Client Served

Rating: 5

Since I have known about TisBest Philanthropy I have purchased numerous gift cards for numerous occasions and have ALWAYS received good feedback. I love giving and giving something that gives more is even better! My friends and family feel the same way. This one of my favorite presents to give. I am getting ready to do my Christmas shopping in a couple of weeks also.

1 April W.

Client Served

Rating: 5

Every year our company sends out gifts to over 100 of our best clients. In past years we have sent gifts of processed junk foods that most likely piled up with all of the other holiday candy, but last year we made a change and sent out Tis Best Gift Cards. We wanted to send out something that mattered and made a difference, and we were overwhelmed by the positive response from our customers. Not only did our customers love the idea, but they were excited about the card! We also got some insight on what charities matter the most to our clients and that just helps us serve them better. We will be using Tis Best again this year!!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

TisBest Philanthropy 11/02/2012

April, we're so glad to hear that your TisBest gift cards were such a success! We look forward to working with you in the future.

1

Client Served

Rating: 5

We used Tis Best Charity gift cards to give to our clients as a Holiday Treat. The reaction was overwhelming positive. It was the ideal opportunity for us to remember our clients during the holidays , and keep the sprirt of giving as the focus of the season.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

TisBest Philanthropy 11/02/2012

Lynne, we're so happy to hear how positively your TisBest Charity Gift Cards were received! We look forward to working with you in the future.