Over 1.8 million nonprofits and charities for donors, volunteers and funders

2017 Top-Rated Nonprofit

LostNMissing, Inc

Claim This Nonprofit

More Info

Add to Favorites

Share this Nonprofit

Donate

Volunteering Oportunities

Nonprofit Overview

Causes: Human Services

Mission: LostNMissing, Inc. is a state and federally recognized 501c(3) Non-Profit charitable organization to assist law enforcement and the families of missing. We strive to help prevent loved ones from going missing and to bring awareness of those who are, by providing support to families while educating others. We work with various law enforcement agencies across the country, on behalf of families of missing, and help to bring awareness via community workshops, media, internet and social networking for missing loved ones.  We never charge a fee for our services.

Results: Helped over 895 families since 2009.

Target demographics: Missing Children, teens, adults and Silver Alerts for elderly missing and those with cognitive disabilities.

Direct beneficiaries per year: 331 cases of missing loved ones in which 87 were resolved.

Geographic areas served: United States

Programs: www.dontleavefriends.com 2013-2015 Campaign for college students on awareness and the importance to always have a buddy system, especially if frequenting an establishment that serves alcohol or in any after school group settings.

Community Stories

44 Stories from Volunteers, Donors & Supporters

1 Ed__41

Client Served

Rating: 5

From the first time Our family contacted Cynthia from lostnmissing she has been a great comfort to our family, no matter what time of day she was always there for us. Our search for our son came to a tragic end and I don't know how we could have held up if not for the help of lostnmissing.They made missing person flyers and helped our family get billboards(at no cost to our family)thru out the Boston area. Lostnmissing did not stop when Dennis was found they have continued to be a source of strength to our family thru these very difficult days.Our family do not have enough words to express how much we have been comforted and helped by Cynthia and all the staff at lostnmissing.With our thanksEd bushard

Hilda De Jesus R.

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I like it do to it helps find the missing they care for other people they keep you updated on the missing case they are awesome people is good what they are doing to help bring missing home

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

When I contacted Cynthia we were frantic. Our 20 month old niece had been kidnapped and was reportedly across state lines within an hour. We needed flyers made that we could use for media and social media posts that would catch attention to all those who seen it. I had them in roughly an hour of asking. Talk about quick service! When your hands are tied and you can't do much having someone practically drop everything to give you the tools to at least get her face out there means EVERYTHING! Thank you so much for responding and acting so quickly. Positive note: we had her back in 5 days time. She was indeed in another state and I know these flyers helped us get her home SAFE!

2 Lorie K.

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

This non profit is a blessing to the Missing and endangered in our country. 24 hours a day, state reps are on social media with any and all information they have to help families and the lost find their way back home. The dedication of these people, is above and beyond. My own daughter volunteered, who passed away in May. She worked endless hours posting to help families, identify John and Jane Doe's, and those missing for years. The agony of families, cases long forgot by police, and these families need closure and peace, and these folks with Lostnmissing wont stop till every lost soul is found, and closure is final.

1 Mary182

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

LostNMissing is one of the best nonprofit organizations in the industry. It was create from a loving heart and continues to grow with each loving volunteer member. You can be sure that you and your family will be represented with dignity and respect.

1

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I met the woman that started LostNMissing,Inc several years ago when we were searching for a missing child in upstate NY. Since that time, virtually thousands of missing people have been found. Unfortunately some of those people were found deceased. Even though they were not alive, the family members had closure. LostNMissing,Inc has grown by leaps and bounds because there are so many wonderful volunteers that have given themselves unselfishly to the cause. The positive reviews say it all. There will always be a few negative reviews from people that cannot be grateful or appreciate the fact that these people are volunteers, not paid professional. They are doing the best that they can. I am speaking from personal interaction with this organization. Thank you to everyone involved.

Previous Stories
9

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

LostnMissing has been a wonderful provider of so manynotifications of missing people. It also keeps the site updated when people are found. So much effort is put into this non profit org. Considering it newness I cannot think of anyway they can improve. It is an honest open site and provides beautiful stories of the missing. It isn't just your average missing posters. The person that runs this site does an amazing job, as does the people that are working with her

Comments ( 1 )

profile

lostnmissing 04/29/2010

Sandy, you're a wonderful person and I'm honored to have met you through the searches for Jaliek. Like you, I pray he will be found safely and brought to his grandmother. Hugs and thanks for being a good personal friend, as well. Love ya!

1 Laurie40

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I first heard about LostNMissing when I opened a page for Ayla Reynolds and then saw all of the families and their missing that they are helping on a daily basis and how committed they are. I have seen them do amazing things for Ayla awareness as well as being a strong support for her mother. I will continue to support them and the wonderful work they do.

1 John Q.

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

HI,MY NAME IS JOHN E QUINN.I'D LIKE TO SAY SOMETHING ABOUT CYNDY AND HER LOSTNMISSING ORGANIZATION!I FIRST MET CYNDY ON PECE4MISSING.NING.NET WHERE I WAS A VOLUNTEER IN FEBUARY 2009 .I DIDN'T KNOW SHE HAD HER OWN SITE ALSO,ONLY THAT SHE WAS A VERY COMPASSIONTE,LOVING PERSON WHO SEEMED TO ALWAYS KNOW WHAT TO DO AND SAY! IT WAS ONLY LATER I FOUND OUT ABOUT HER SITE ANDTOOK A LOOK AT IT! WOW!! SO PROFESSINAL BUT SO COMPASSANTE AT THE SAME TIME! SHE WAS ALWAYS FOCSED ON THE MISSING PERSON AND THEIR FAMILY! SHE HAD HELPED SO MANY AND HAS CONTINUED TO DO SO!! IF YOU'RE IN NEED OF HELP OR ARE INTRESTED IN VOLUNTERING,LOSTNMISSNG IS YOUR PLACE TO GO!! THANK YOU,GOD BLESS YOU! LOVE AND LIGHT ALWAYS...johnny

Lucia P.

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I have had the pleasure of being at a few events run by lostandmissing. One of the many services they provide is to educate the general public ... One event took me from thinking that lost and missing people are drug addicts and run-aways ... To the truth and reality ... IT CAN HAPPEN TO ANYONE. I am sad that we need people doing the things that you do ... But I feel such relief knowing the service you provide for all of our lost and missing brothers and sisters. Keep it up, you are so much hope to so many families.

1

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

Thank you Cynthia for the posters for the Dont Leave Friends campaign. I think this is a wonderful program and hope that all college dorm exits will contain a poster to be sure students realize that having fun is good, but always stay with your group! Keep up the great work and I will keep you informed on the colleges we place them. Your group is a wonderful service for missing families and for educational resources!

1 Nicole63

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

Dear Cynthia,

I'm sorry it's taken me some time to write to you.

I want to say thank you very much for your time, expertise and sympathy during our ordeal this past week. The love and support from you, together with your production of multiple versions of the flyers, and follow-through until the thankfully brief search, meant an enormous amount. You are amazing and the work you do, which seems tireless and 24/7, is a true gift. I don't know how you find the strength to hear these stories and go after the efforts with such energy - you must be an angel. You were exactly right with your advice on how to locate our Holly and I'm beyond relieved that she was found. Of course we are devastated with the outcome, but surely it would have been worse if the search dragged on. Thank you a thousand thanks.

With love and hope,
Nicole

Barbara113

Client Served

Rating: 5

As soon as I contacted Cynthia about a year and half ago, she got right to work gathering the information needed to locate my missing person.
For that I want to thank her and the team at LostNMissing.
My missing person was located about two months ago, although needing to make some changes
and get some much needed help, we know they are safe.
Again Thank-you for all your help.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Info_lostnmissing 05/26/2013

Thank you Barabara...our prayers for his continued help and glad he was located safe! Thank you for your kind words.

Previous Stories
1

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I contacted LostNMissing shortly after my husbands son went missing.
Cynthia contacted me and took all his info. And went right to work getting the word out that he was missing. I think what LostNmissing does is wonderful and surely helps lots of missing people families cope with this very stressful time.

1 Angela S.

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I got interested in LostNMissing a few years ago when a situation with my family brought my attention to the number of homeless people who were going missing or dying under strange circumstances and nothing being done by the cops or anybody else in this one particular State which is Oregon.Then I noticed a few odd things that I picked up on regarding kids who seemed to appear in this one particular family for no reason and then sort of disappeared and I could never find a satisfactory explanation, so I started watching several missing sites and got so wrapped up in posting these missing people posts that I have actually made it my quest in life to keep on doing this because I believe that one day one of these posts will give me the proof that I need to nail certain people whom I believe are involved in the crimes mentioned above.
LostNMissing is a very fine and truthful website and that is why I use this site and three others every day.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Info_lostnmissing 05/25/2013

Thank you Angela. The public is truly not aware of just how large trafficking is in the USA. Thank you for your care, observations and dedication to a very important cause and epidemic. I hope Law Enforcement will take your reports of what you are suspecting. It is better to err on the side of caution, than not.

12

General Member of the Public

Rating: 1

I'm not going to personally attack Cynthia Caron, but I will question many of her choices in the Jennifer Ramsaran case. Her decision to spend most of her time defending Ganesh instead of actually doing something for Jennifer was a very poor one. It's difficult to help "so many" families with missing members if you're on the internet all day everyday ranting on people who only want to see Justice for a woman who did nothing wrong other than to be murdered by her husband in cold blood.

This case is much more personal for my wife and I. WE WERE JEN'S FRIENDS. WE KNEW HER FOR 20 YEARS. You've never met her, but assumed that everything the husband told you must be the truth. Mistake #2. If you had backtracked in Jan/Feb and said "ok, listen, I'm not going to continually defend Ganesh when we should be trying to find Jen. THAT's the important thing here." Didn't happen. Instead, Jen is dragged through the mud by her husband in the media. Did you ever question why he sat at home everyday while total strangers were looking for Jen?

You need to lay off the people who are upset on the J4J page. Those people have had to put up with a lot of threats (mostly from your organization), and silence (mostly from you deleting any comments where Ganesh's actions were questioned).

You cannot threaten anyone with fear tactics anymore. You have no more bargaining chips left. Your last one is sitting in a jail cell. It would be best if you just shut it down and walked away. You leave them alone.....they'll leave you alone.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Info_lostnmissing 05/22/2013

I'm sorry that you've been misled to come to some of your conclusions and in due time you will see that defending the integrity of a missing persons case and the investigation is not the same as defending a person. I'm very sorry that you lost your friend Jennifer. We, as much as everyone, look forward to the trial and receiving needed answers. Regarding threats, again you are misled as I retained a lawyer back in early March against the libelous attack against myself and my organization. That was not a threat, and the person(s) involved are aware and all but one (your ADM on J4J) has been compliant. Also, to state that I assumed everything the husband told me "must be truth" cannot be stated as you do not know what he said that I already had confirmed with law enforcement as "truth." So please. Like everyone must...let's wait for the trial. Prayers for you and your wife in the loss of your friend, Jennifer. This is not something I would ever want anyone to have to endure. One life taken, affects hundreds. It's heart-wrenching, to say the least.

Previous Stories
15

General Member of the Public

Rating: 1

It's sad that LnM's employee's have to write reviews of their own organization just to try to keep up their "rating". Perhaps they were a great and helpful organization to other families, but not to the family of Jennifer Renz Ramsaran. Well, they were very nice to the missing victim's husband, and took every word of his as gospel. Cynthia Caron spent more time on Websleuths and Facebook constantly defending Jennifer's suspected husband than anything else. It's a shame she wasn't helping familes actually find missing people. I know she didn't help them here.
From day 1, she became the husband's public relations rep, and because SHE "ruled him out", based on ONLY information that he gave her, he must not have had anything to do with her disappearance. His alibi has so many holes in it, not to mention his affair, which Cynthia tried to downplay as a "one-time tryst".
Because she took everything he said as fact, she tried to get the mother of the victim to announce that Jennifer was mentally ill and ran off on her own. The poor victim's mom had to block Cynthia from her FB page the harrassment wouldn't stop. Not to mention that EVERYTHING Joann Buff states in her review from earlier this March is absolutely true.
Instead of doing the right things to find Jennifer, Cynthia, on top of defending the husband and deleting ANY FB comments that posted an opinion that differed from hers, thought that posting Jen's likes and dislikes would be helpful to find her. She doesn't like condiments on her hamburgers and only drinks water with lemon? Excuse me while I alert CNN.
Cynthia also took the time to TRASH the MISSING PERSON. She left her 3 children on her own right before one of the kid's birthdays and right before Christmas? She hung out near local druggies so she must be a druggie? She was on her phone all the time so she must have met up with someone online and just DITCHED her kids?
The way you represented yourself and your "organization" in this case was absolutely deplorable.
You did nothing but dishonor Jennifer, her memory, and her family. It is the hope of everyone that you cease discussing the case that you are no longer a part of, and stop threatening people with lawsuits for posting their opinions. There's nothing you can do now to stop Remy from going to prison for the rest of his life. You bought his story and now you're going down on a sinking ship. It's a shame and while I would normally feel very sorry for you, I can't because of what you and Remy put Jennfer's family through. "No prayers. Never."

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Info_lostnmissing 03/28/2013

Here are my comments to address your post (at the following link) http://lnmresponds.blogspot.com/ and the proof that exists that I always and only presented myself professionally and in the best interest of finding Jennifer and in no way did any of the unprofessional and negative things you've posted. Cyber-harassment and libel is against the law and those who have started this campaign against me and my company have my attorney's information and will be notified by him in the upcoming week or two as we are still waiting for an ISP identification for one of the "participants."

3

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I have been following lostnmissing over a year now and cant understand the bashing they have been getting here. I don't understand why everything was so quiet and then yesterday the rant about her on here. Then negitives on her reference sight???? I cant imagine why she would ever be bashed. Please leave this woman and her great work alone. You should be prosecuted for the things you have said.

13

General Member of the Public

Rating: 1

I am absolutely disgusted with Cynthia Caron's behavior. She defended Jennifer's husband since day one and treated Jenny's family horribly. She had the audacity to create a website to harass and provide personal information of those who spent many hours aiding in the search of Jennifer. I'm just blown away. I will be sending links to that website to every single person who has donated to her charity.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Info_lostnmissing 05/21/2013

http://lnmresponds.blogspot.com/

2

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I have spent some time with members of lostnmissing and have seen how they spend so much time devoted to getting information out to the public about finding lost and missing people. This is a very hard working organization. Their work is superior and deserve a 5 star rating! Way to go lostnmissing ! keep up the great job you are doing!

Erika E.

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I have worked side by side with many organizations that help others through very difficult times. Lost and Missing has been by far one of the most incredible. The devotion of its volunteers is selfless. Thank you for all you support and compassion

Previous Stories
1

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

My fiends wife went missing and Cynthia and her staff reached out to him to help. They devoted themselves entirely by making numerous efforts to help Law enforcement without interfering. I cannot say enough about Cynthia and what she has done and all she sacrifices for others by her efforts. She is an angel, an un selfish, compassionate, strong woman who will embrace you like she has known you for years. The Lost & Missing staff are all amazing...thank you for helping an old friend and his family.

27

General Member of the Public

Rating: 1

I am also a cousin to Jennifer Ramsaran. I would like to address several of the issues that arise from the previous posts. Kudos, Lindsay, I feel that your post was well-written, civil, and to the point. I am one of the family members that was blocked from posting on the Lost-n-Missing facebook page. The morning after Jenny's body was located, information regarding this was posted on facebook. The admin of the Lost-n-Missing page lambasted the Help Find Jennifer Ramsaran site for posting the information, claiming that the family had not been notified. I simply stated that our family did know Tuesday evening, and that I received my phone call by 5:30 A.M. on Wednesday morning from a family member so that I would not get to work and find out. For this, I was blocked. In fact, later that entire post was removed. This is just one of many examples that I can think of in which the admin of the site has mistreated family members. That same day, an aunt of Jenny's from her mother's side contacted me and said she had been blocked as well for asking questions about what was posted.

Numerous family members have informed me that they feel harassed, specifically by Cynthia. They feel that she was argumentative with and even aggressive toward them. I was also the family member informed by an employee of the newspaper in question that Cynthia did in fact reveal the information, and then tell the reporter, "By the way, that's off the record."

My biggest complaint is that Cynthia took into account the word of only one member of this very large family, and took those words at gospel truth. All the family is asking for is some open-mindedness and a willingness to consider that the real truth may be something other than what she is hearing.

Jo ann has NEVER requested that any of us make any posts regarding this issue. This is something that has been highly upsetting to many of us, to the point that some are incapable of responding because they are so hurt emotionally by Cynthia's actions.

Lindsay is very well-informed, reads many sites regularly, and has screen shots on her phone of posts that were made, and then removed. So, yes, she has the information to back up what she is saying. Other family members have emails with the postings that we were sending to each other that have since been taken down from facebook. There are MANY of us...plenty to catch what has been put up before it is removed.

I am sincerely happy to see that other families have had good experiences with this organization, but as for me and my family, we cannot recommend this organization to anyone. It saddens me to say, as this is such a traumatic event for any family, and one would hope that an organization trying to help would bring hope and help, not chaos and emotional distress.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Info_lostnmissing 04/12/2013

From Karen Krepps, Board of Directors: LostNMissing Inc. A public claim of harassment made against someone is a VERY serious matter that could work to not only destroy a totally innocent persons reputation, but can also have a very negative impact on the lives of everyone that surrounds that person. Such a claim therefore must be substantiated with factual, verifiable proof, not rumor, gossip, innuendo or simply a belief in the claims of ones family. While it may very well be true that some of your family did "feel" harassed... IF they weren't factually being harassed those feelings are NOT valid. Correcting the record or correcting a printed falsehood on a public forum or social network is NOT harassment even if the person or persons posting the inaccuracies or falsehoods repeatedly ask not to be corrected. Posting "A" message in response to a message that has been placed on a board in public forum or on social network page is NOT harassment. Sending someone "A" private message via a social network, and responding to their responses is NOT harassment. Accepting "A" phone call from someone and asking that they have their wife call them so that they can explain the organizations services, is NOT harassment Fact is there has not been one single ounce of evidence presented by any of the negative review writers (or anyone else any place) that would support a claim of harassment or bullying done at the hand of Cynthia or LNM, because neither Cynthia or LNM has EVER harassed or bullied anyone. . That you included the following in your "review" reveals to me the real root cause of the issues that you and your family have with Cynthia and LNM....quoting you: "My biggest complaint is that Cynthia took into account the word of only one member of this very large family, and took those words at gospel truth. All the family is asking for is some open-mindedness and a willingness to consider that the real truth may be something other than what she is hearing." As in those two sentences you have stated that it wasn't that Cynthia or LNM did anything wrong, it was that she/they DID in fact maintain their professionalism by keeping their focus directed on the hope that Jennifer would be found alive at a time when your family's focus was apparently only on the alternative (finding a body, and not an alive Jennifer). Perhaps your family found it antagonistic that we would be willing to work directly with the person that you and your family had decided was responsible for Jennifer's death (please note that this was decided by your family several weeks before LNMs involvement in the case)??? And perhaps what antagonized your family most was that for reasons they apparently did not understand Cynthia did in fact publicly express a belief (in regard to Jennifer's husband) that opposed your families own belief??? But for the children's sake, for your family's sake, and most especially for Jennifer's sake we hoped first that she would be found alive, and when she wasn't we prayed that her murderer would be found to be a complete stranger. We could never have maintained a focus on finding an alive Jennifer had we capitulated to your family's apparent desire for us to view her husband as a murderer. Can you not see how the two positions directly conflict with one another...how could we keep her children, her family or the public hopeful that she would be found alive if we had already decided that he was her murderer???? And what if your family was wrong? What if she had been found alive? How professional would it have been for us to capitulate to your family's desire for us to treat her husband as a murderer and had we willingly hopped on that 'let's judge, try, and convict him through social network media bandwagon' only to have her found alive? Even after she was found deceased it would have still been extremely unethical for us to jump upon that bandwagon. As what if the autopsy report combined with LEs investigation had cleared him completely of any and all wrong doing or had netted them an arrest, confession and conviction of someone else? What would be said of our "professionalism" then?? That is not to say that we did not recognize that it was possible that Remy could be found responsible for her death, but we also recognized that it was possible that someone else connected or unconnected to her life could be found responsible for her death. As I said we had no pre-existing bias and had been provided no greater reason to suspect him for her murder than we were given to suspect anyone else of being responsible for her murder. If there were reasons of substance for why your family so strongly believed that Jennifer had been murdered and that Remy was responsible, those reasons were NEVER shared with us by anyone from your family. As everyone in your family rejected our involvement from the moment we became involved which was a full 6 weeks after Jennifer went missing. Fact is we reached out and provided contact information to members of your family and requested to speak and meet with them and (outside of the very brief exchange between Cynthia & Jennifers mom) the ONLY person who responded to that request was Jennifer's father and that phone conversation had to be cut short because he called while Cynthia was driving to an appointment that could not be broken. Please, please, please understand that none of what I am saying is being said with the intent of disparaging anyone, but instead ONLY for the specific purpose of clearing up the record by trying to get you to see things from another vantage point. We wanted nothing more than to find an alive Jennifer, and are heartbroken for your family that our hope did not become a reality. We wanted very much to work with your family, yet understood ahead of time that the possibility existed that Jennifer's mother's, father's, and sister's pain & feelings of vulnerability would be so intense that the only people they may have wanted to work with was LE. We did not take any offense at that, and were very respectful of those feelings. But it was our hope that they would have welcomed our assistance. We cannot be blamed that they didn't. Beyond knowing that in most cases like this it is common for the husband to be the first person looked at with suspicion, we don't know how or why this division between Jennifer's family and her husband even existed. As there was no evidence available to us that supported or revealed that this division existed prior to Jennifer's missing. In fact on the face it appeared that the family was very closely knitted as Jennifer and her husband lived next door to her parents and it seemed like they all had a good relationship. Looking over the information we were able to access from all outward appearances Jennifer was living within a safe and stable environment that was filled with family and love. And up to and until her body was found no one from her family ever suggested the opposite existed. In fact each family member picked up the brush and helped paint a portrait of a very happy, very content, well loved, very stable, very honest, very outgoing, highly thought of, highly respected, very intelligent, very active, very talented (even taught knitting classes), very faithful, very accomplished, very personable, very protective and "Mommy" oriented (and hands on children involved), very devoted, community minded, Girl Scout involved, church involved (even taught Sunday school) one who had strong and bonded relationships with all who loved her and all whom she loved, was hard working, fun, spiritual...in other words EVERYONE in your family has painted a portrait of Jennifer that presented her as being the exact OPPOSITE of a controlled, living in fear, beaten down, weakened, victimized, trapped, or abused type of individual. The facts are what they are, and the facts are that we had NEVER been given any reason whatsoever for not maintaining the goal of finding an alive Jennifer. Because LE never attached to the case a suspicion of "foul play", never named anyone as a suspect, have kept tight-lipped throughout the investigation, discouraged any public searches, etc.... they gave us no reason to alter or rethink that goal. Because all the information available us presented to us a well functioning, close knit family and presented Jennifer as the exact opposite of a controlled, living in fear, beaten down, weakened, victimized, trapped, or abused type of individual, it gave us no reason to alter or rethink that goal. Because your family refused to work with or even talk with us, they to gave us no reason to alter or rethink that goal. So we held strong to that goal and remained focused only on finding an alive Jennifer. Not because we took sides in anything. Not because we refused to be open minded. Not because we refused to consider a negative outcome. Not because we refused to consider the possibility of a guilty Remy or a guilty friend or relative....but instead ONLY because we had been given no reason not to continue to hope that an alive Jennifer would in fact be found. It has been thrown at us numerous times that we did not know Jennifer. No we didn't... however fact also is that we did not know her family, or her friends, or her husband either and therefore we did not have any pre-existing bias regarding anyone. And it needs also to be noted that for every person who did know them and had expressed to us a belief that Remy had murdered her, there was another person who knew them who expressed to us a belief that he was a victim himself and had nothing to do with her missing status or what turned out to be her murder. And having what some have called a goofy, a gregarious, a narcissistic personality and an obsession with running and working out makes no one a murderer. Nor does committing adultery make anyone a murderer...if it did considering the current divorce rates and rates of infidelity in this nation, we would have more people in prison than out of prison. Yes, it is morally wrong to commit adultery, but it is not a crime, and it makes no one a murderer, but instead just an adulterer. It also HAS to be understood that we have had cases where the loved ones left behind are 100% certain that their loved one simply ran away, as they had ran away several times before, only to find out later that they had not ran away, but instead had been murdered. As well, we have had cases where loved ones are 100% certain that their missing loved one met with foul play (because they believe to know for a fact that they would never ever leave them, their children, their ailing mother, handicapped sibling, their successful business, etc.) and are 110% certain that they know who is responsible, only to later find out that their loved one was alive and well the entire time that they were absolutely certain that they would never willingly go missing. You name it we have had it or at least heard about it. It is not EVER us that is not open minded in regard to the numerous possibilities that exist in missing person cases. Let's face it, if we hadn't remained open-minded as to ALL of those possibilities in regard to Jennifer's case and instead had closed off our minds to limit our thinking only to Remy murdering her as being the only possibility, no one in your family would have had a problem with us or anything that we were doing. To conclude; there is absolutely no reason for anyone to harbor so much ill will for Cynthia or LNM. Nothing that Cynthia/LNM did or didn't do had anything at all to do with Jennifer's missing status or death. Cynthia/LNM harassed no one. They disparaged no one. They bullied no one. They did not hamper the investigation in any way (but may in fact have inadvertently aided it). They did not cause your family's pain, they did not exploit it, nor did they do anything to either intentionally or unintentionally intensify or trivialize it. They DID try to protect your family from having their pain exploited by an unlicensed, unprincipled, self-appointed, rogue who refused to even identify themselves. They DID fully identify themselves and offered to work with the people running the JFJR site. (side note: since there are at present 1,100+ members of the JFJR site and all except one person has their name identified with each msg they post, don't you think that trying to use the excuse of fear for her safety as an excuse for hiding her identity/utilizing multiple aliases kind of raises eyebrows and falls short as being a rational excuse??) They DID try to protect your family from having their pain commercialized for profit by un-vetted, unregistered, unknowns who use multiple aliases to skirt around and avoid the legal requirements and accountability involved in taking in donations and holding fundraiser's, etc. They DID recommend that professional SAR's be used. They DID try to discourage public searches from being done so that any and all possible or probable evidence would be protected from removal or contamination. They DID try to prevent the whole investigation process from being turned into a three ring circus by overzealous crime solver wannabes (my goodness Tracy was encouraging people to ignore LE's request of no public searches and was even arranging for 4-wheelers etc. to be brought in by anyone who wanted to take part. Thankfully Joann was able to get through to her as Cynthia had tried to no avail). They DID tell people not to donate through the JFJR site (where there is no accountability at all in place), and told them to instead to donate either directly to the family or through an account set up by the family and offered help in setting up such an account (apparently that didn't sit well with Tracy as she admitted on her latest "review" that this was the reason she blocked Cynthia from the JFJR site...Quoting her: "You were highly vocal about and against people donating to the family via our site. You posted numerous posts telling people NOT to donate to the family via our site. Then, and only then did I block you from that site...." Why should that have even bothered her, let alone caused her to block Cynthia?) While I can't claim to speak for all, I know I speak for most in saying that your family does have the family of LostNMissing's deepest and most heartfelt sympathy. While we know for certain that someone is guilty for having murdered Jennifer, and want desperately for justice to be served, we continue to hope and pray that the guilty party is not Remy as we can't imagine a more horrific ending to Jennifer's life than to be murdered by the one person who vowed to both her and God, that for the remainder of their own life, to always love, honor and protect her. We can also not imagine a more horrific thing for their children to have to bear for the rest of their precious lives than to have to carry with them the burden of the knowledge that their father murdered their mother. Having said that, while we do not "want" him to be guilty IF in fact he is guilty we also and most definitely hope and pray that he will be made to answer fully, and in the most punishing of ways, for this horrific crime! While Remy has in fact been charged with this inexcusable and horrific crime, from all outward signs it appears that the case against Remy is built entirely on circumstantial evidence meaning that not even the Sheriff's Dept and investigators, can say without any reasonable doubt that Remy in fact murdered Jennifer. So how can we?? This may or may not change depending upon the evidence collected and presented in a court of law (which despite the claims of the rumor-mills has NOT been released and is only in the hands of the DA and Defense Attorneys). Therefore we must all wait until trial, listen to all evidence and then put it in the hands of a jury to determine if in fact they believe that the evidence (circumstantial or otherwise) is so overwhelming as to support a guilty verdict. As in our system of justice one is not required to prove their innocence, so innocence must be presumed in the absence of having evidence (circumstantial or otherwise) to support a determination of guilt beyond that of a reasonable doubt. Regardless, no matter what one may believe or not believe, whether he is determined by a jury of his piers to be guilty or not guilty, …..no matter the outcome of all of this…..LNM and Cynthia Caron, and her staff, have nothing whatsoever to do with Remy's or anyone else's guilt or innocence. May God be with your family and comfort them through this very trying time. Karen L. Krepps, BOD-LNM

36 Lindsay14

General Member of the Public

Rating: 1

 My name is Lindsay Renz and I am Jennifer Ramsaran's cousin.   I've had a lot of trouble deciding what to write about Lost N Missing and Cynthia Carron as its representative-- not because I'm afraid Ms. Carron will threaten to sue me like she has several others, but because there are so many examples of Ms. Carron's unprofessional behavior since she began acting as a representative of Jenny’s husband.  I’ve decided to limit myself to four examples.

1)      On the Facebook page that Ms. Carron administrated she frequently alluded to “changes” in Jen’s personality over the past 9 months implying that those changes were a reason for Jenny to run away and leave her children—something anyone who knew Jen knew was impossible.   We couldn’t understand why Ms. Carron would go to such lengths to disparage the victim’s character.  In addition, several family members had their posts deleted or blocked.  Given that they typically started with “I’m Jenny’s [insert family relationship]” I really have trouble believing that Ms. Carron was unaware she was blocking family members.   I also have serious concerns about Ms. Carron’s ability to manage a Facebook account, given how many posts were mysteriously deleted.   Ms. Carron frequently claimed that she was not deleting posts so the rate at which they vanished was concerning—so much so that I started taking screen shots of everything I could.

2)      When a local reporter obtained information about blood evidence found in Jenny’s van and her husband’s affair, Ms. Carron confirmed it for him and suggested that the blood was from a nose bleed. She then characterized the affair as a one-time, alcohol fueled incident that was irrelevant as Ms. Carron was certain that Jenny was unaware of it.   Clearly Ms. Carron felt the affair was irrelevant as she included the mistress in a web video memorializing Jen.    In my mind, the correct response would be no comment or to refer the reporter to the police.   Regardless,  I don’t know how she could make either statement given she admitted that the police were not providing her case information and it‘s impossible for anyone to say what Jenny knew or didn’t know unless Jenny had shared that with them herself.  Ms. Carron never met Jenny and therefore it is impossible that Jenny would’ve confided in her.   

3)      Ms. Carron’s obvious antagonism toward others in the community who made efforts to find Jenny and make others aware that she was missing.    While I understand people have strong feelings, I would have assumed that Ms. Carron, as a professional, would have been able to control herself.  I have closely followed “the Facebook wars” as well as the websleuths boards where Ms. Carron posted.   As far as I could see, the only person acting antagonistically was Ms. Carron.   

4)      On the websleuths board, posting under the screen name “Lavanda Dolce,” Ms. Carron’s unprofessionalism was even more blatant.   At one point she posted that my uncle (Jenny’s father) didn’t want her reported missing.  What Ms. Carron omitted was that this was at 5:30PM.  Jen was due home at 5PM and her planned trip was 1-1 ½ hours each way.

Perhaps Ms. Carron had good intentions and things just got out of her control.  I don’t know.  Based on some of the older reviews here, there are a lot of people who believe that Ms. Carron and Lost N Missing helped them.  All I can say is that I would tell anyone that I knew to avoid Lost N Missing, especially if there are questionable circumstances in your loved one‘s disappearance.  What I do know is that Ms. Carron’s actions and words have been deeply hurtful to me and my family.

I don’t know exactly what happened to Jenny—I have to trust that the police and district attorney will do their jobs and that our family will see justice served.  At this point the only thing I can do is make people aware of Ms. Carron’s inexplicably unprofessional actions in Jenny’s case and try to spare another family the pain she has caused mine.




Response to Cynthia Carron, 4/11/2013:

Ms. Carron, I wrote this post based upon comments made by you or those acting on behalf of your organization posting on the Facebook page you were acting as admin on and via other social media. While I was not commenting on either facebook page until very recently I can assure you I read them and the websleuths board several times per day. I am confident in my facts and stand by everything I have written above.

In regards to #4 above, unless you are going to claim that you were not posting as "Lavanda Dolce" you did claim that my uncle told Jenny's husband not to report her missing after he was called in AZ. I can't say for sure who gave you that information but it was posted by "Lavanda Dolce." I don't appreciate being called a lier.

In regards to your discussion with Mr Mahony, I read both the article and your response to him. I don't believe you gave him the information-- I'm sure he got that elsewhere, but I believe you confirmed it. However, you are correct, I wasn't involved in that phone call and don't know the exact content. But the simple fact is after everything you have said and done in the past few months I find him to be far more creditable.

This is a site to review non-profits and specifically requests candid and personal reviews. I am writting a review that includes my opinion and the reasons I arrived at those opinions. I can assure you that my cousin, Joann Buff did not write a single word in this review or request that I post it, so I would appreciate it if you could direct your comments/complaints to me.


Comments ( 4 )

profile

Info_lostnmissing 04/11/2013

Here are my comments to address your post (at the following link) http://lnmresponds.blogspot.com/ and the proof that exists that I always and only presented myself professionally and in the best interest of finding Jennifer and in no way did any of the unprofessional and negative things you've posted. Cyber-harassment and libel is against the law and those who have started this campaign against me and my company have my attorney's information and will be notified by him in the upcoming week or two as we are still waiting for an ISP identification for one of the "participants."

profile

Info_lostnmissing 04/11/2013

Joann Buff, I am going to ask you for the last time to kindly stop harassing me and my organization. The comments you keep sharing among your friends and Jennifer's cousins are absolutely false and enough is enough of whatever games you are playing. If you have a problem with how your sisters case was managed you need to talk to all those involved who made official police statements and stop acting like I had the power of the media as to what they wrote, the power of the investigation…as to how it was done… and the power of whatever else you think I had. You continually keep posting wrong information and egging others to do the same. You've made enough libel statements that I have already expressed to you to stop this harassment...through the Chenango County Sheriff office (which I also cc'd) and you have the copy of my attorney's name and number as you were cc'd in the same communication and you are fully aware that I have held back from adding you for the libelous statements and harassment and that was ONLY out of courtesy. You've allowed a full week to go by and now are drumming up the same harassment again. Hopefully one of your friends, that you are directing to reading all your "fun" negative postings will have a conversation with you regarding the importance and seriousness of harrasing someone online, posting blatantly false information and will explain to you that libel is a serious matter. Please cease, else the courtesies stop here.

profile

Info_lostnmissing 04/12/2013

Here are my comments to address your post (at the following link) http://lnmresponds.blogspot.com/ and the proof that exists that I always and only presented myself professionally and in the best interest of finding Jennifer and in no way did any of the unprofessional and negative things you've posted. Cyber-harassment and libel is against the law and those who have started this campaign against me and my company have my attorney's information and will be notified by him in the upcoming week or two as we are still waiting for an ISP identification for one of the "participants."

profile

Info_lostnmissing 04/12/2013

Addressing your points: http://lnmresponds.blogspot.com/

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I informed LostNMissing of something that may have been detrimental to a missing child's case, they were working with the Mother and LostNmissing addressed it right away.

Previous Stories

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

As a concerned individual I have been involved with raising awareness for little Ayla Bell Reynolds and during this time have been fortunate to speak with Cynthia on many occasions.
She has been the most gracious and helpfull person , I am honored to know her. The world needs more people like her with caring hearts and knowledge to lend to those families who need guidence in their time of need