Over 1.8 million nonprofits and charities for donors, volunteers and funders

2017 Top-Rated Nonprofit

LostNMissing, Inc

Claim This Nonprofit

More Info

Add to Favorites

Share this Nonprofit

Donate

Volunteering Oportunities

Nonprofit Overview

Causes: Human Services

Mission: LostNMissing, Inc. is a state and federally recognized 501c(3) Non-Profit charitable organization to assist law enforcement and the families of missing. We strive to help prevent loved ones from going missing and to bring awareness of those who are, by providing support to families while educating others. We work with various law enforcement agencies across the country, on behalf of families of missing, and help to bring awareness via community workshops, media, internet and social networking for missing loved ones.  We never charge a fee for our services.

Results: Helped over 895 families since 2009.

Target demographics: Missing Children, teens, adults and Silver Alerts for elderly missing and those with cognitive disabilities.

Direct beneficiaries per year: 331 cases of missing loved ones in which 87 were resolved.

Geographic areas served: United States

Programs: www.dontleavefriends.com 2013-2015 Campaign for college students on awareness and the importance to always have a buddy system, especially if frequenting an establishment that serves alcohol or in any after school group settings.

Community Stories

38 Stories from Volunteers, Donors & Supporters

1 Ed__41

Client Served

Rating: 5

From the first time Our family contacted Cynthia from lostnmissing she has been a great comfort to our family, no matter what time of day she was always there for us. Our search for our son came to a tragic end and I don't know how we could have held up if not for the help of lostnmissing.They made missing person flyers and helped our family get billboards(at no cost to our family)thru out the Boston area. Lostnmissing did not stop when Dennis was found they have continued to be a source of strength to our family thru these very difficult days.Our family do not have enough words to express how much we have been comforted and helped by Cynthia and all the staff at lostnmissing.With our thanksEd bushard

Melissa Marie R.

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I am a volunteer for LostNMissing. This organization is so phenomenal. My supervisor Cindy Caron goes above and beyond the call of duty to help families locate their missing loved ones.

1 Alicia48

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I have been helping a man search for his missing sister, Tammy Sue Clements who went missing in 1980 at age 15. This gentleman is uncertain how to navigate these terrible waters. I reached out to MANY organizations with what info I had- trying to get this little lost girl out there where her voice could be heard. She had not even had a missing persons report filed- ever. The organization Lostnmissing was the fist organization to help me- to help us I should say. Through them Tammy had her first flier made, and we were finally able to start posting her to many different pages. We had great difficulty in getting the NCIC number so that this little girl could be listed at sites such as doenetwork and namus. Lostnmissing not only took our report, but helped us gain the ncic number from a small town police department who were reluctant to give it to family. Their advocacy for the lost has helped us immensely and inspired me to continue working with families, knowing I have them to aid me.

1 MayaLnM

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Cynthia Caron came into my life on Feb. 6, 2013, just 3 days after my Mother In-Law, Carla Ruth Reyes, went missing. We as a family were so distraught, with NO where to turn but LostNMissing, Inc. showed us empathy, compassion and most of all honesty! They assisted with fliers, communication, support and even opened a blog to raise more awareness of Carla's MISSING status. To say they went the extra mile would be an understatement.

In March of 2013, I decided to offer my services as an advocate for MISSING persons. It has been cathartic for me to be able to help other families in need. I will continue to Volunteer for LostNMissing, Inc. for years to come, as this organization always puts the family first. I am proud to represent this amazing organization as a Volunteer.

Unfortunately, to date (feb 2014) Carla is still Missing, but we will NEVER give up HOPE until she found and is back home with us. Maya Brand, CA Admin and Supportive Counselor

Comments ( 1 )

profile

LostNMissing Inc. 02/12/2014

Thank you, Maya. We are blessed to have you. Our prayers Carla will be located soon. Hugs, Cyn

1 Dennis34

Volunteer

Rating: 5

My name is Dennis and I am a missing persons advocate. I have looked to LostNMissing numerous times for help with posting for missing family members as well as looking to Cynthia for advice and for information. LostNMissing is a solid missing persons organization that I would recommend to anyone without hesitation. I also have the highest regard and respect for Cynthia. She is a true professional as well as being a compassionate, loving, and caring human being!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

LostNMissing Inc. 02/10/2014

Thank you, kindly, Dennis. Cynthia Caron President/Founder LostNMissing Inc

1

Volunteer

Rating: 5

One of the most comprehensive and caring groups I have had the pleasure to know. Cynthia and her volunteers are all top notch when it comes to helping missing persons.
Dawn Michaels
Project Angel Eyes Director NY

Comments ( 1 )

profile

LostNMissing Inc. 02/10/2014

Thank you very much, Dawn. Cynthia Caron President/Founder LostNMissing Inc.

1

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Lost-N-Missing has been the most incredible organization/people I know, they have taught me so much,Cynthia and others has contacted me when a possible identy or a unidentified maybe or could be a match to my sister. My sister has been Missing 29yrs in March and Lost-N-Missing has put a lot of dedication,helpful things, their heart,their loyalty,their volunteer information for the missing...all a NON-Profit organization but,I must say they have made a new life for me, have given me HOPE...NEVER to GIVE UP!!! she has also done some outstanding video's post (songs) etc. Love the people of LOST -N-Missing

Comments ( 1 )

profile

LostNMissing Inc. 02/10/2014

Thank you very much Laurie. Our prayers always for your needed answers and most importantly, your sister Rose Marie. Prayers, Cynthia Caron President/Founder LostNMissing Inc.

Kurt A.

Volunteer

Rating: 4

I have received continuing notices from LostnMissing relating to many cases of missing persons which I am always happy to receive. Their update system and the manner in which they support distressed families is most gracious. As a Non Profit Organisation they place a great amount of effort into the continuing wish of locating persons and hopefully to reconnect them. I feel that such organisations should continue to be supported as best is possible in both my professional and personal opinion. Many families have thankfully gained closure and regained the family members they were searching for due to these efforts and I hope this shall continue well into the future.

Ambassador Kurt Alleyne.

Previous Stories
2

Volunteer

Rating: 5

LostNMissing I have found to be an excellent missing persons service highly dedicated to finding the many missing persons noted. Always courteous to myself and interactions in relation to the notifications of information are clear and precise which I find extremely helpful. A proactive organisation that keeps the interests of families close to mind at all times.

As an individual that works within Humanitarian Affairs I greatly appreciate the work that is undertaken which itself must induce quite stressful times. Updated information is fluid and prompt. I would certainly place any recommendation of LostNMissing to any families or indeed individual searching for missing persons in a highly positive manner. Whilst operating this organization it uses some resources that are difficult to assist with for many but I would very much like to see the continuance and further building and I support fully the work undertaken.

In my professional view matters are dealt with in a Compassionate and truly caring manner always understanding of the needs of those they assist and to my knowledge have always given exemplary service. I look forward to further interactions and wish for every success in the future. I hope very much that further support will be given so that further extensions of their works can be made as needed.

Mr. Kurt Alleyne.

Ambassador for Humanitarian Affairs.

International Human Rights Commission.

3 Jill L

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Keep up the great work! Proud to be a part of the team that do all possible for the families of missing. Those who write references should only be those who either volunteer and have first hand knowledge of the work of the team or those families who have directly contacted your organization for assistance. By standers and internet sleuthing groups base their opinions from a distance and do not know first hand just how many families lives you've touched. It's also been rumored that another "competitor" has been fueling the negativity and it is clearly obvious they send the same people to go after families that you are already are working with. I find that in poor taste considering they too should have their work be for the missing person and not to bring fame upon themselves. That is what I've most admired from LNM. The work always comes first without bragging and huge media campaigns about the org. It is about the families and the missing people at LNM. Congrats on the 2013 Badge!

Previous Stories

Volunteer

Rating: 5

As a volunteer with LNM I am proud to say I am a member of this organization. I've watched families of missing go from grieving to feeling hopeful and have seen them transformed from feeling helpless to gaining strength. All support members, through the guidance of Cynthia Caron, work nonstop and effortlessly for families grieving the loss of their missing. When they have nowhere to turn they find us and we are here to help them through all steps until their loved one is found, and after.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Info_lostnmissing 05/25/2013

Thank you Jill. We are thankful for your help and friendship.

Read more
13

Volunteer

Rating: 1

Lost N Missing has demonstrated distrust of a police investigation in which they were supposed to be "partnering" and have abused family members of a missing person so appallingly that the family had to publicly request that LnM remove themselves from the case.

And no, I'm not part of an "orchestrated" anything. I am an independent thinker who forms my own opinions based on the evidence available to me, and acts on those opinions regardless of what others are doing. If LnM is so paranoid as to believe that people have to be recruited to express their horror at the appalling actions of this organization, they are in deep denial.

On LnM's website, they claim that they partner with law enforcement. I find this interesting, when presently, both the president of this organization and the treasurer/board member are publically questioning the integrity of the police investigation into the murder of Jennifer Ramsaran. They must have found it a bit embarrassing when Jennifer's husband Ganesh -- the very man that LnM spent many hours defending publically as having an "airtight alibi" and having nothing to do with Jennifer's missing status has now been arrested for her murder. And...I find it interesting that LnM feels that it is part of their "mission" to defend the "innocence" of GR -- both before Jennifer's body was found, and even now after his arrest...how is that "partnering" with law enforcement?? Are they so arrogant as to believe that they know more than the fine men and women who have spent five months carefully investigating this crime? Do they really doubt the work of the medical examiner which led to GR's arrest?

Quite frankly, if Lost N Missing does not trust law enforcement, I would suggest it would be difficult for them to partner with law enforcement. I would doubt that law enforcement would welcome such partnership.

Secondly, Lost N Missing gushes about the love and compassion and support they extend to the family of missing persons. In the case of Jennifer Ramsaran, they continue to "support" the man who has been indicted for her murder. But their "love and compassion" has fallen far short with regard to Jennifer's grieving mother and father, Jennifer's sister, and Jennifers cousins, aunt, and other extended family. To these members of Jennifer's family -- they have been crass and insensitive. From inappropriate pm's to Jennifer's mother, to deleting comments made by Jennifer's family on Facebook (comments as innocuous as "my sister would never leave on her own"), to threatening to sue the family if negative reviews here on Great Non-profits were not removed (isn't that blackmail??), Cynthia Caron even stated in a public blog that she felt no pity for Jennifer's family.

Even after Jennifer's mother and sister have publically and politely requested that Lost N Missing remove themselves from Jennifer's case, LNM persists in harrassing the family by posting diatribes on both the Jennifer Ramsaran Missing FB site as well as the Justice for Jennifer site. Currently, L&M has 4 staff members administrating that site, so they are still inserting themselves into Jennifer's case, and in so doing are continuing to create drama and prevent the family from moving on into healing and closure.

Interestingly, LnM feel they have the right to even invade the Justice for Jennifer site to post tirades against the efforts of this group, but find any (well-warranted) criticism of their own actions to be "cyber-harrassment."

Lost N Missing has caused much additional grief and unwanted drama to a family in the most horrific of situations. In my opinion, they ought not to have the opportunity to inflict this sort of pain on any other individuals.

ETA: Examples of distrust of the police investigation
1) Posted by Cynthia Caron, on 5/25 on Jennifer Ramsaran Missing Facebook site: " I'm also not fond of the fact that his arrest and charges brought forth is on circumstantial evidence. Any charges brought forth I would have hoped and wanted to be solid proof.”
(So...CC states it is "fact" that the arrest was only on circumstantial evidence? She believes that Chenango County LE have no "solid proof?" Hmmm....Sheriff Cutting stated that the arrest was based on the results of the Medical Examiner's autopsy; not sure how CC construes that to be "circumstantial evidence" and no "solid proof")

2) In an interview with News Channel 9, "Caron said she has a lot of questions about the investigation that led to Remy’s arrest." In FB comments, she has echoed this sentiment, hinting that she had "information" that doesn't "fit" with what the police are saying.

3) Police and the DA have stated that the investigative work of computer experts have revealed that GR's alibi of being home working on the computer is false. Cynthia Caron takes direct issue with the IT experts who investigated the case. She posted on 5/25 on the JRM facebook site: "he is an IT person. An IT person is not going to be so stupid as to say they were on a computer working as an alibi if they were not. "

4) Cynthia Caron, on 6/15, posted this on the Jennifer Ramsaran Missing FB page : “He wants nothing more than to find the killer(s) of Jennifer and to prove he is innocent. He put a lot of faith in the Chenango Sheriff to find the killer and now realizes that he should not have put so much faith in the system and should have hired his own top notch PI's once Jennifer's body was found.”

5) Cynthia Caron posted: “In Jen's case there was never any domestic issues in the home, no violence” (JRM 5/25)
Is this woman truly so arrogant as to state with total confidence that a woman she NEVER MET was NEVER the victim of abuse or violence from her husband??? Surely this is something to be proven (or not) at trial based on the testimony of those who KNEW Jennifer -- her family, employer, true friends, pastor, etc.

6) Karen Krapps -- a board member and treasurer of LnM posted numerous long diatribes -- about 7 or 8, maybe more, all in a row, on the Justice for Jennifer FB site (and this is what I mean by invading the site -- polite people make a short statement on FB, and go about their business, and maybe return a day or so later to clarify or respond or whatever. They don't attempt to take over the site. ) The gist of KK's statements was that "adultery doesn't equal murder" (well, sorry KK, but there's a heck of a whole lot more evidence than the fact that GR commited adultery), and she tells us that we should not even consider GR's adultery as being a potential motive for his wife's murder, and "I do not believe for one minute that for the petty amount of money he would have lost in a divorce, he would have risked going to prison for the rest of his life just to keep from losing it." She implies false arrest -- mentions that there have been other cases of people who have been arrested for murder but then found innocent by forensic evidence (newsflash KK -- the arrest was BASED on forensic evidence from the autopsy). KK has made it clear that she believes GR is being "railroaded and not treated fairly or justly" by law enforcement.

7) Cynthia Caron mirrors the sentiments of Karen K with her insinuations of false arrest: "I can only say that I've already seen and known of those charged with murder that were found innocent and later the real killer(s) arrested. .. There is so much that just doesn't fit....contrary to rumors and gossip. " (posted on JRM Facebook, 5/24)

Comments ( 2 )

profile

Info_lostnmissing 06/15/2013

LostNMissing puts great faith and respect for law enforcement and that includes the Jennifer Ramsaran case. We believe they did a wonderful job and I'm not sure why you may believe otherwise? In response to "leaving the case" ....our work for Jennifer's case ended once her funeral arrangements were made. There is no more involvement from LNM on her case...she is no longer missing:( Some of the other things you wrote are your opinions and I respect that, albeit it is the same comments repeated over and again that we've already responded to in that we've always treated Jennifer's family fairly and there was absolutely no harassment ever done. As for one of my Board of Directors "invading the J4J site" I believe that is rather harsh considering it is a public group on Facebook and she has a Facebook account. Whenever a group does not want the public to join in on opinions they convert their groups to private. Perhaps that may be the answer to your obvious concerns and dilemma. Our support to families of missing is clear and apparent by any posts within this site. Every single family has graded us with a 5 star rating...that speaks for itself. The only negatives in this entire site are those that post that have no real knowledge of our work as we did not work for a single person thus far that has posted a negative. That also speaks for itself. Have a good weekend. Thank you.

profile

Info_lostnmissing 06/16/2013

Regarding #1. Yes. I don't like cases that are based on circumstantial evidence. I had hoped that once an arrest made it would have contained solid evidence. This is my opinions…about cases….not about the Chenango Sheriff Dept. The DA and media reported "circumstantial evidence", not me. Regarding #2 Yes. We have our own knowledge of case specifics that the public is not aware and those are what I question. It will be brought forth in the trial and you too will understand further this comment. Regarding #3 Just my opinion. Aren't I entitled to one? Don't you also wonder, if true, how or why a person with IT experience would be so dumb as to have an alibi of being on a computer if he wasn't? So yes I question that. I also question if his alibi was not true, why did they not bring him back in for further interoggations as to where was Jennifer when she was still missing? My opinion is I believe the alibi is going to be the number one focus on the trial and not the affair. But that is my opinion. Regarding #4 Those are his feelings, not mine. Regarding #5 The Sheriff Department spoke publicly of the very same during the time of Jennifer's missing status. There was no record of any domestic issues in the home. Regarding #6 So you have a problem with the way someone writes longer posts and even go so far as to say how often they should post, when they come back to post too…considering it is a public site? What is all the "control" that you feel is justified to halt anyone with an opinion that differs from yours? Regarding #7 You didn't post the entire comment…thus taking it out of context. I don't know if he was arrested "falsely" or if he committed this horrible crime…I'm admitting it…..I don't know…but that doesn't take away my opinion that, with what info presented thus far, I don't support the fact that he did it. Don't assume you know what I am thinking by placing it as insinuations. Take the full context of all I've posted….I have no idea if Remy Ramsaran is guilty or not. I won't know until trial….just as nobody else knows for a fact either. He was arrested and charged….not found guilty. What I do know is if he is in fact guilty I will be very surprised as so much "doesn't fit" and that is my opinion and due to my personal involvement in the case details and with him as a person that I've come to know.

Previous Stories
31

Volunteer

Rating: 1

Cynthia Caron's "assistance" in the Jennifer Ramsaran case borders on the absurd. During the time that Jenn was missing, Ms. Caron suggested that she may have run off with hippies or be in some cult. She always veered away from any suggestion that Jenn may have met with foul play (which is indeed what did happen); rather she helped promote the theory (suggested by Jenn's husband, and Jenn's husband's mistress) that Jenn had run off. She gave an extensive list that was supposed to help us find and identify Jenn (which included the condiments she liked, and portrayed Jenn as a "dreamer" who failed to fit in with her family. She failed to mention that Jenn was a Sunday School teacher, a Girl Scout Troop Leader, a knitting teacher, etc.-- in other words, a type of person that is the bedrock of any community - not one to suddenly abandon the 3 children who were her life). Her list of "helpful information" contained many inconsistencies and incorrect info (such as Jenn didn't run -- when Jenn had recently completed a half-marathon with a very respectable score), but the main problem with the "list" is that it contained many items that were absurdly non-material, and nothing that was particularly helpful in understanding the type of person that Jenn was, and where she might be. She has supported the most likely suspect in Jenn's death, and gullibly accepted everything he has told her, while at the same time publically attacking Jenn's family, and even suing a local journalist and the private investigator hired by Jenn's family. When local volunteers tried to organized a search, Cynthia strongly discouraged it. Her Facebook page for Jenn is....well...let's just say she deletes any postings made from someone with serious questions or helpful comments that could have led to finding Jenn earlier, and that could help with bringing justice to her now.

There is only one helpful thing that Cynthia did that I am aware of -- she did encourage the husband (finally, after Jenn was missing 2 months) to do a series of interviews with local press. This did help raise awareness (and probably led to a local person finally discovering Jenn's body). The interviews were also helpful to many in helping us realize that Jenn most likely did NOT run off, but was the victim of foul play.

Ms. Caron still insists that we "can't know" that Jennifer met with foul play. And, I suppose it may be correct that she can't make such a public statement without verification from law enforcement (and the final reports are not yet in). But it is quite obvious that Jenn met with foul play of some sort -- her body was found, nude, on the side of the road, miles from her home, and miles from where her van was found in a parking lot in Norwich. Her clothes have not been found. So...if Jenn did NOT meet with foul play, then she must have parked her van in Norwich, stripped naked, and walked through the rain about 12 miles down State Road 23 and then to Center Road, where she then rolled herself off an embankment and died. Now...that really stretches the imagination.

And yes, the fact that Jenn was a Sunday School teacher, a knitting teacher, and a Girl Scout Troop leader tell us a whole lot more about Jenn than what condiments she likes on her hamburger. Jenn's life revolved around her kids and around community activities. The type of activities she was involved in portray a woman of faith, a woman committed to her family, a woman highly unlikely to run off.

And...I can't help but wonder...where did Ms. Caron get the information that Jenn had "changed a lot" in the last 6 months of her life? Presumably from Jenn's husband and the husband's mistress. Was this verified by Jenn's pastor? By close freinds that were NOT sleeping with her husband? By her parents? By her sister or cousins?

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Info_lostnmissing 03/16/2013

In response to your thoughts above: We don't know, as yet, the evidence surrounding the disappearance and death of Jennifer. What we do know is a beautiful young life is gone and we grieve for the family and pray for them for strength in the coming days. Should it be learned that her death was in fact "due to foul play" we also stand strong and support that justice be served. Throughout the investigation and search for Jennifer, we at LostNMissing, focused on finding a living Jennifer and we respected that the police were doing their investigations to find the cause of her disappearance and invariably, her death. As a community, and as a parent, we all want to know what happened.

Becca A.

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I have been with LostNMissing, Inc. for a short time (since 2013) but am truly happy to be part of this organization. Since day one of meeting Cynthia, she has been very helpful with any questions I may have & always responded in a very timely manor. I'm happy that I can help my state to locate missing persons & am proud to be part of this team, they all work very hard.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Info_lostnmissing 05/27/2013

Thank you, Becca. We are very happy to have you. You do excellent work!

Crystal28

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Although, I have been with LostNMissing Inc for a short time, I am honored to be part of such an amazing organization. Cynthia and the whole team are incredible. Always out to help new volunteers. I started in 2013 and am so thankful to be able to help. I would just like to say to end this is LostNMissing Inc is one of the best organizations for missing persons. The whole team works so hard to get missing persons out there. They go above and beyond. A truly great place!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Info_lostnmissing 05/26/2013

Thank you Crystal. We are very honored to have you on our staff of volunteers!

1 Rytchie S.

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I have been on your site for 2 years. The missing has always had my attention.. Ever since Adam.. I believe that with the help of others all of the missing can be found..
At least thats my hopes.. Bring them all home..
Your fliers are clear.. Correct.. And easy to share..

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Info_lostnmissing 05/25/2013

Thank you, Rytchie. That was very kind.

1 Angelina W.

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Lostnmissing has been a home for me as an advocate for the missing ty o Cynthia for giving me he chance to volunteer for Lostnmissing

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Info_lostnmissing 05/25/2013

Thank you, Angela. You are doing great work and we thank you too!

Paula34

Volunteer

Rating: 5

LostNMissing.org has been nothing less than a group of people who have a common goal and that is to help those missing and their families and friends. The organization provides rules the volunteers follow and an explanatory professional standard to follow. The information provided is nothing like hearsay but accurate, current details found in reliable sources such as NAMUS.org.

I am an Admin for states, Nevada and Oregon. I feel a lot of pride in bringing hope and encouragement for those who have been LostNMissing and to the families and friends who await their return to home.

My best to all,

Paula Wallace




Comments ( 1 )

profile

Info_lostnmissing 05/25/2013

We are thankful to have you. Thank you, Paula.

1

Volunteer

Rating: 5

My name is Amanda and I have volunteered for LNM from time to time over the past 4 years. I would love to give more time but having children and a full time job only enables me so much time. I know firsthand the hours and time that Cynthia puts into her company and familys who have missing. She never stops until all needs are met and will work towards the near impossible and come out with solutions when obstacles stand in the way! I have learned and grown from her outstanding professional relationships with all she does! Anyone that is saying anything different does not know Cynthia!!! She is a mentor to many other organizations who come to her for assistance. She turns nobody away. She uses her own personal income to enhance her nonprofit funds when low. I swear she never sleeps. In reading reviews I can only say that proof is that never has a negative word or opinion been given to her by any family or anyone who knows her until this group of Facebook posters are parroting each other with unfounded and baseless accusations.

3 Gloria13

Volunteer

Rating: 5


I have been knowing Cynthia Caron and Lost and Missing about one and a half years. I am currently State Administrator for Arkansas Lost and Missing. I am also the Mother of Missing Adult April Beth Pitzer. Cynthia and Lost and Missing has been there for me at any and every hour of the day or night that I've needed a shoulder to lean on.When I've needed encouragement, to cry, whatever situation I've found myself in Cynthia has emailed or personally called me right away.As a Mother of a missing daughter I've contacted or worked closely with various, numerous Organizations. Most I have found to be there for "their own selfish agendas " and "notoriety ". Lost and Missing truly cares for our missing, and sincerely want to help us thru the nightmare of losing a loved one. I am grateful for Cynthia and her foundation. Proud to be a small part of Lost and Missing. You can rest assured, if Cynthia says she is going to do something she will. Thank you Cynthia for seeing the need there is to help The Missing and the families left behind as something you felt passionate enough about to step up to the plate and try to make a difference in the lives of so many.We're Blessed to have you.

2 Roxanne4

Volunteer

Rating: 5

i have know cynthia caron for almost a year now and that was way before i started volunteering for LostNMissing inc and i can tell you she and lostnmissing are the best there is . and if i had one of my sons go missing yes i would call cynthia to help me as i do know she does it all from her heart and everyone who is with lostnmissing as a volunteer is also doing it from there heart . and yes i do know lostnmissing does everything they can to help a families of the missing . and people need to leave her alone as for me and a ton more will always stand by her and lostnmissing side as i am so happy to be a part of lnm . @ cynthia caron i will always be there for you and lnm and i have your back as you are the best and rock at helping families of the missing . As a volunteer with LNM I am proud to say I am a member of this organization. i have see families go from having no hope to have hope after for a missing loved will be found .
and the support of all the members for each other and for the families of the missing loved one is great and you can feel how much all of the volunteers care about each other and how they feel about the families
we help and for all the other families of the missing loved ones.and Cynthia Caron is the best as she works nonstop and effortlessly for the families and also to support the members who volunteer for lostnmissing.
and cynthia is there for the families no matter what she will stand by there side and take all steps need to help the families . and i know that cynthia dose all of this straight from the heart .
lnm is the best to be a volunteer for and also the best to have working for the families of the missing because cynthia and the rest of the volunteers do all we do right from the heart and we are caring about the families
and we will never stop helping untill the families loved one is found . and if i had one of my sons come up missing i know i would call lostnmissing to help me find them.
Cynthia Caron is the best and most caring person i know and i very proud to call her my friend alone with all of the volunteers at lnm .

Previous Stories
4

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I personally know that LostNMissing is great and very helpful to a lot of people . Everyone that is a volunteer does have a very big heart! Before I started to volunteer for LostNMissing if i was not sure on something i could send a message to Cynthia Caron, as I have her as a friend on Facebook, and she would find me the info that I need or tell me what I need to know. I would tell anyone to have LostNMissing take their missing persons' case as Iknow that Cynthia Caron and all volunteers for are doing it from the heart. They really do care about everyone and they show their care. Thank you Cynthia Caron and LostNMissing for all the great work you do and keep it up! Those that do not have anything nice to say are just trying to make themselves look good and it is not making them look good at all .i am proud and happy to be part of lostnmissing .

12

Volunteer

Rating: 1

It is critical that anyone being threatened by Cynthia Caron of LostNMissing, consult with an attorney.

All a cease & desist is, is a formal letter demanding that a party stops and refrains from an activity that the demanding person finds objectionable.

What she continues to do is considered a legal threat. Mrs. Caron, you are a martyr and a bully.

YOU made a decision in choosing to represent Ganesh Ramsaran. In poor taste, you catered to his story and never did much to help find Jennifer. In fact, you fed into his obvious lies and created enough drama to take the focus off of Jennifer and her family. The most disturbing element is the lies you told. You claimed to have insider information from local law enforcement and you posted consistently on Websleuths.com under the tag Lavanda Dolce (sp?) where you claimed that you were working directly with law enforcement and you were backing Mr. Ramsaran 100%. You fought with Jennifer's sister on social media sites all the while still defending a murderer. You should be ashamed of yourself. You can't seem to find it inside of your heart to apologize, can you? Take some ownership, show some humbleness and then MAYBE you'll get 5% of respect from the majority affiliated in this case.

Also, naming people's names on here or anywhere else for that matter is considered libel and slander.

I'm not scared of you one bit and I don't find you of importance. I am also not here under anyone's thumb. Mrs. Caron, quite frankly, you disgust me.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Info_lostnmissing 05/21/2013

Choosing to represent Mr. Ramsaran? We are not lawyers, Mr. GregR. We worked to find Jennifer. That is what we do..assist families of missing, provide support and do all possible to bring awareness of the missing loved one. We cannot create the outcome...we can only do all possible to locate the missing person. Nor do we have anything to do with the cause of reason they are missing. At the same time, they were not "threats" of a libel claim. I retained a lawyer from my personal income to have this nonsense stopped. Please read my response to Tracy for further explanation.

Previous Stories
17

General Member of the Public

Rating: 1

Mrs. Caron, you are nothing but an online bully.

I cannot believe how unfprofessional you are. This social media and online presence you have is only a detriment to your organization.

Prior to this, you may have led a reputable organization but you are now carrying yourself in a manner in which does not suit a non profit organization, specifically focused on the missing.

Your idle threats are disgusting. I feel sad for those you are attacking. I wish you had more tact and compassion.

I cannot imagine you being a leader for this organization if this is your true personality.

Trace my IP, do what you need to do - as a general member of the public, I am entitled to my opinion and this behavior is disgraceful. You do not scare me with your threats and bully behavior.

******Edit to respond to Info_lostnmissing -

The behavior I find disgraceful is the continuous online drama. If you are in a position that holds reputation and respect, I would think that your online presence is important to you. I would think you take your job very seriously and would want to be noble, compassionate, sincere, honest, specific, tactful, & fair. I haven't seen any of that. I have followed your posts on Facebook and cannot believe the way you attack people for voicing an opinion, the way you block people who do not agree with your theories, & the way you slander people for having an opposing view. You threaten various websites with lawsuits that are erroneous.

You state that you are a simple person who spends hours of your own time helping others, however; I have seen a lot of wasted time in the case of Jennifer Ramsaran.

I do think that you didn't do Jennifer any justice when you spoke of her. In fact, I didn't hear you mention much good about her. I know that you received most of your information third hand but I hope that in your next case, you take the time to really talk to the right people. I could spend hours here typing what I feel was done wrong but there's no point. I hope you learned something. No one is perfect and maybe you were misled by someone. Maybe after there is an arrest, you'll have a better and different perspective. I hope that's the case. I'm only posting because I want justice for Jennifer and feel that you had the ability to do so much more to help her case and the side show circus and drama didn't help the investigation at all. People wanted to trust and believe you and they sided with you for reasons unknown because of your name and organization. I think that people are starting to think outside of the box now and develop theor own theory. I think you should have kept your opinion more to yourself and state only facts. Now facts are being put out there but for months, nothing much was said other than she didn't like whip cream and liked sleeping in.

I think the best thing you can do is just stop with the chaos. Be humble, do the right thing and seek justice for Jennifer as well.

Comments ( 3 )

profile

Info_lostnmissing 03/28/2013

Here are my comments to address your post (at the following link) http://lnmresponds.blogspot.com/ and the proof that exists that I always and only presented myself professionally and in the best interest of finding Jennifer and in no way did any of the unprofessional and negative things you've posted. Cyber-harassment and libel is against the law and those who have started this campaign against me and my company have my attorney's information and will be notified by him in the upcoming week or two as we are still waiting for an ISP identification for one of the "participants."

profile

Info_lostnmissing 03/29/2013

Here are my comments to address your post (at the following link) http://lnmresponds.blogspot.com/ and the proof that exists that I always and only presented myself professionally and in the best interest of finding Jennifer and in no way did any of the unprofessional and negative things you've posted. Cyber-harassment and libel is against the law and those who have started this campaign against me and my company have my attorney's information and will be notified by him in the upcoming week or two as we are still waiting for an ISP identification for one of the "participants."

profile

Info_lostnmissing 03/29/2013

The only dialogue I will have from this point on...will be after all information is public knowledge. Until then. Please find something constructive to do. Maybe make Jennifer's children a quilt, or carry forth with asking if anyone has info to please come forward and report it ...even if anonymously....to the Chenango County Sheriff Department or the State Police. Now that could be Justice for Jennifer.

1 Krista4

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I simply want to add to my first review, now that I've had some time to truly get started as a volunteer for Lost N Missing...having had not only the pleasure, but the HONOR of being part of this remarkable organization I am blown away by the work they, and especially LnM's founder and president Cynthia Caron does on a daily basis for the countless family members of those who are missing. Reading the attacks brought on by a very select few who have organized a mob style defamation of character against both Mrs. Caron and her organization breaks my heart. It makes me truly question their agenda and what they are hoping to gain by such malicious actions - do they think all of the families who receive the help of Lost N Missing would be better off if they somehow were ever able to dismantle the company? Do they believe that those who are missing would be better off without the aid and awareness that I, countless other volunteers and Cynthia work so hard to achieve for them? Do they believe that the hope we try to instill,\or the support that we do all we can to offer is all for nothing? Because while having worked for LnM, while having even just read the NUMEROUS glowing reviews that family members have taken time out to written during such horrific times in their lives, I know that the work we do is not only needed, important, selfless, and at the highest quality possible - but that without Lost N Missing this country would be at a huge disadvantage. After years of building this organization to what it is, and the hope of what it can continue to grow into - how sad and discouraging it much be for the founder who has poured her heart and soul into helping others, to have to fear that accepting one case has potentially had grave consequences for all the other future cases to come. With all of this being said - again I just want to put much emphasis on how proud I am of myself for being a part of this non profit organization, and what a truly honoring and humbling experience it was to have even been asked in the first place! No matter what I pray that Mrs. Caron is able to continue her work, and that those who are obsessed with tearing her down find compassion and humanity within themselves to think before they act - to look at the big picture before they are so quick to judge and point fingers at someone elses efforts, and ask themselves where were they, and what did they do to help in the case that's being referred? Because having been there from day 11 of Jennifer Ramsaran's disapearence, until her body was found and who still is in contact with friends, her children and husband - I saw first hand the endless efforts made by LnM to help aid in any efforts to bring Jennifer home, I witnessed the hours upon hours that went into trying to correct lies and fabrications so the correct information was being put out there and rumors were being corrected. I saw who it was that was on television pleading for support, and who was not. So where were all of you who are pointing fingers and being critical? Were you raising money for fliers, billboards, etc? Were you doing interviews or speaking endlessly with anyone you could to bring awareness? Were you being attacked privately and professionally for not a single just reason? Were you sitting down next to or speaking with the young children who in the end lost their mom? Because I know Cynthia was! I know that I was! So again trying to be as respectful as possible - I can only ask WHERE WERE YOU? With that all being said I hate every time I get assigned a new task and wish there was no need for the position I have within Lost N Missing, I wish we all lived in a world where Cynthia's services were no where near as in demand as they are....but that's not the case, and the fact is that this organization is needed more and more on a daily basis...so I can only hope and pray that the work we do continues, and that we're able to for future years and years to come be able to still do all we can for those who are missing and to support their families! Again thank you for starting this organization to begin with Mrs. Caron, and I thank you with my entire heart that you saw something in me that filled the high expectations and standards you hold for those who assist in the work you do. To the families I've already worked with and the families I will meet in the future - my heart aches for you, and I will always, as everyone else at Lost N Missing does, give 100% into doing all I can for you and your loved one! Blessings!
Krista L Foos - Event Coordinator for Lost N Missing

Previous Stories
5

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I first became introduced to Lost N Missing, and Cynthia Caron about 6 weeks ago and was working closely with Mrs Caron to aid in a case that I had been introduced to by members of a family whom needed assistance. Due to the unbelievable professionalism, dedication and amazing work this organization does and that I was seeing first hand, I inquired about becoming a full time volunteer and was humbled and honored to have been accepted as part of the LNM team, taking on the role of Event Coordinator. I am not only looking forward to beginning work with this organization, again I am honored to be part of such an amazing group of people. If God Forbid I was ever in a situation where i needed assistance from an organization such as this, I could only pray that LNM would be able to come to my aid. Mrs. Caron is one of the single most dedicated volunteers that I have not only come in contact with, but have ever heard of - and recently seeing this organizations 5 star rating being lowered by some hateful people or for all we know just one or two people with many accounts, all in the span of one or two days - all regarding one case - is gut wrenching....because before looking into joining this team, I read countless reviews, looked over countless cases they have worked on, and without Lost N Missing this country would be a much sadder place - with much less help offered to those in need! Again it is with great excitement, dedication and honor that I look forward to diving in and aiding in this cause.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Info_lostnmissing 03/14/2013

It's a pleasure to have met you and to have your on our team!

24 Patricia64

Volunteer

Rating: 1


Who's the bully here?

Conversation started March 23
Patricia Powell Becker
I am Jennifer Renz Ramsaran's aunt. Why am I banned from posting on her L&M site?

8:06am
Patricia Powell Becker
Let me rephrase, Why was I banned from posting there?

10:32am
Cynthia Caron
Patricia, I have 3 other Adm and myself and Remy's friend who are ADM on that site. I have no idea who banned you nor why. I only know that there was a few days that a ton of people were posting horrible things and turning that page into a circus and many were banned. Fact is, I also know posts disappeared that was not from anyone but from a Facebook glitch as my own posts disappeared. One post in particular was a beautiful poem that I wrote, and wrote it directly on the page not copied and pasted, and it even disappeared. I believe that is when I wrote on the page that posts were disappearing.
Many people do not know the truth as it pertains to those who were ADM the HFJR page. Nobody knows the horrible and cruel things they did to draw Joann into their web of deceit. I have asked her very kindly on a number of occasions to call me or to listen to what I know and what I've seen....and all the screenshots that I have collected to show proof that what she said that I said and/or did about Jennifer is all blatant lies.
This attack against my company is not just a malicious campaign by Kevin and Tracy...but is a full legal problem in so many ways as they have falsely called and made reports (and put it in writing to me) to the Attorney General of NH.
So not only am I being maliciously attacked, my company attacked, my name and person attacked....but nobody and I mean nobody ever bothered to come to me direct and say..."what is going on?" or "why was I banned?".......instead, people used their pain, hurt and anger by attacking me. What is mind boggling is why Joann would repeat their words knowing full well what they are saying is false. NEVER did I contact Carol and demand to know (incessantly) if Jenn was "mentally ill" and never did I phone her and never did I write her over and over and harass her. I sent Carol one message to discuss the Shining Hope Event and I have that one message.
That page was shut down as I was told from my staff that yesterday they were planning campaigns against the Sheriff Dept of "flooding them" with calls and demanding answers as to why Remy has not been arrested yet. They also wrote a lot of stuff about Remy's dad. (I don't know what was written or said I did not see any of it but was told what happened.) I also know the District Attorney was well aware of the problems on that site as they were writing information that pertained to the case and investigation and at that...their information was wrong.
I cannot expand further than that but can only say if I had the "power" to have shut that page down...believe me...I would have had it shut down at the get go...the very moment I learned the lies that Kevin Ryan was telling Joann....and the 11 screen names that Jillian has gathered and used to cause malicious havoc in numerous sites. Did they think this was my first missing person to be a potential homicide victim? Or my first case in which a family was divided? Or our first time representing someone that potentially could have been the one who caused harm to the missing loved one? I knew I needed to keep 100% accurate records from the start, all documentation and all screenshots. In the meantime while their "worldwide professional PI and his sidekick TracyakaJillianakaJackakaJennifer professed to have gotten two billboards...of which nobody ever saw and you know as well as I they would have posted photos of it....lied and said that Remy and I halted the searches....of which she admitted that Cobb told her no at the get go...and just kept spinning a web of deceit that was NOT about Finding Jennifer (as what did they really do to find her? Lie and say they were trompsing through fields?
The really "funny" one was when she said she was at the apartments and hanging posters and talked door to door to all the residents ! Ironically she picked the perfect time to say she was there...it was when WE were there and trust me when I say...she was NOT there and there were NOT posters there except the ones we put up and photographed. She wrote that she interviewed the residents and Jenn's car was there no more than two days??? And Joann wonders why the site was taken down?
I have to tell you Patricia....in any other case....and we do over 300 families per year of which 12 - 15 are usually of this magnitude.....I am still amazed that she was not arrested for interference of a criminal investigation. Any other Sheriff and State Police that I have worked with would have given her ONE warning and once it was not obeyed...would have been arrested and charged. They are both very lucky from that aspect. Course it's not over for them yet as now they do have to answer to what they did to me, my company and my work.
I do have numerous screen shots if you're interested in seeing some of the truth. All I tried to do was PROTECT ALL of Jennifer's family...including Joann, Carol and Tom...from what I knew about them and Patricia....I'm not being arrogant when I say this....I am saying this from experience...none of what happened would have. Joann and her family did NOT need all that drama and interference and I certainly did not need to have experienced such awful harassment against my company and myself.
March 23

1:56pm
Patricia Powell Becker
Wow, not the information that I expected. So...,I ask again. I am Jennifer Renz Ramsaran's aunt. Can you find out why was I banned from posting on her L&M site?
BTW, I have no clue about who many of the people are that you speak of above. I know my sister-in-law, brother-in-law, my nieces & nephew-in-law but I'm out of the loop about what you are talking about above. I see the family members about once a year. The last time I saw them, before March 5, 2013, was at Tom's 70th birthday celebration.

2:13pm
Cynthia Caron
But you are not banned from that site??? I went and looked. Are you talking about Jennifer L. Ramsaran - Missing Person ???
Because you are not banned. Posts that disappeared did not mean banned. I did change the settings for a period of time so that NO posts were made when Jennifer's earthly body was located as we couldnt keep up with the negative posts. IT was better to block all posting. I just went and looked and Patricia, you are not a blocked person.

2:14pm
Cynthia Caron
Please go and look and when I get back home in an hour if you are still blocked/banned let me know and I will have to check further. I have to tell you honestly that it is very difficult to keep up with Facebook and their ever changing ways.

2:18pm
Cynthia Caron
If it were not for the outreach of the public to see our missing loved ones. I would not even be on here. Also, here are some screenshots. Please tell me where Joann can possibly state that I was unprofessional to the family? I will send more later.

2:31pm
Patricia Powell Becker
I have no clue as to what your interaction has been with the family or your relationship with them is.
I know that I WAS blocked from posting on that site, but am no longer blocked at Jennifer L. Ramsaran - Missing Person. That's why I rephrased from "am" to "was" banned. I can't find my few posts that I put on there though. Has the name of that site been changed from when I posted?
BTW, I can't see those screen shots, too tiny for my eyesight.

2:47pm
Cynthia Caron
I don't know where posts went or my poem. Fact is even the earlier from missing us gone, however....I know how ours are gone because when we make posters of missing we post and upload on our site first. The reason is those who share will have friends who share and their friends...etc. So when located we delete from our page which then deletes from anyone else who may have it. It also takes the comments away and is also deleted with the poster. It has to be done that way else posters will be shared six months from now and the person is no longer missing.

2:50pm
Patricia Powell Becker
The posts on the site only date back to Feb 22

2:56pm
Cynthia Caron
Unfortunately I had only one interaction with Jenn's mom and she wanted nothing to do with my company or help. Jenns sister never responded until after body found and has been very upset and has posted a lot of things she believes from two Internet bloggers of which one professes to be a private investigator and I have a personal libel case w my attorney now for blatant lies they've told and done and for cyber harrassnent against me and my nonprofit company. Apparently Joann chooses to believe them? I am so very sorry for the loss of your niece . My own daughter only a few years younger. I cannot imagine.

2:59pm
Cynthia Caron
Libel is Against the two people. Not Joann.
Yes I gave you more info as I thought your message was going to start harassing me as I've been getting people from the other site who think we I shut it down.

3:15pm
Patricia Powell Becker
I'm quite sure that during the time that I was blocked from posting on that site that I was able to see other people posting to the site.

3:27pm
Cynthia Caron
Any person who had problems should have contacted me either via Facebook or email...even through our website. I can't answer to who, why or how you were not able to post?

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Info_lostnmissing 04/12/2013

You forgot to post the date. It was March 23, 2013. Bully? No. Defensive? Yes. With good reason. http://lnmresponds.blogspot.com/