Over 1.8 million nonprofits and charities for donors, volunteers and funders

2017 Top-Rated Nonprofit

Free2Luv

Claim This Nonprofit

More Info

Add to Favorites

Share this Nonprofit

Donate

Volunteering Oportunities

Nonprofit Overview

Causes: Bullying, Children & Youth, Children & Youth Services, Civil Rights, Education, Educational Services, Lesbian & Gay Rights, LGBTQ

Mission: Join Free2Luv where youth are EMPOWERED, individuality is CELEBRATED, bullying is not tolerated & LUV ROCKS! Free2Luv is an award-winning nonprofit dedicated to rockin' individuality, celebrating equality, spreading kindness & standing up to bullying through arts & entertainment. We empower, engage & enlighten youth globally to know that they are perfect just the way they are & they can use their voice for good. We form partnerships with celebrities, corporations and youth advocates who are passionate about celebrating everyone’s individuality. We make it our daily mission to empower & uplift our youth because when we raise confident, empowered children, we minimize bullying & teen suicide. We are a movement of youth who are agents for change, inspiring other youth to be their best selves. Success for us is one more child standing up, speaking out and letting their voice be heard.

Results: We have reached over 50 million people through our global social media campaigns, partnered with over 25 celebrities to spread awareness and have created powerful community outreach events to share our message that LUV is STRONGER than hate and BRAVER than bullying. In addition, we have been honored by Western Union's World of Betters as a company who is doing better in the world, won Amway's 'Who Cares' Challenge, received 2015 Charity Goody of the year, several 2014 Goody Awards, named the 2013 Team Goody of the Year, among other honors and recognitions. With your support, we can expand our movement and create a kinder, braver and better world for our children.

Target demographics: Anyone who wants to stand up for our youth and be a voice for change!

Geographic areas served: Global

Programs: FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS BULLY is a community program whose mission is to utilize music and the arts to promote kindness, build self-esteem and stand up to bullying.

Community Stories

30 Stories from Volunteers, Donors & Supporters

1

Volunteer

Rating: 5

As a celebrity ambassador for Free2Luv it gives me great pleasure to be involved with such a wonderful organization. Spreading love and bullying prevention are very important messages to send not only to kids but also to adults. We must all find a way to coexist and look out for each other. I love being an advocate for Free2Luv and hope that others would join me in spreading love and not hate!

Donor

Rating: 5

In light of the current political climate and unfortunate marginalization of so many, I have been in search of an organization to give to that supports the LGBTQ community. As a strong ally of LGBT youth, I did extensive research and was so happy to discover Free2Luv. This group of extremely caring individuals offer a safe haven of love and acceptance and remind me that there is a lot of good in the world in the midst of darkness.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 05/07/2017

Thanks so much! We have an unwavering commitment to shower EVERY child with love and let them know they are perfect just as they are. It's with support like yours that we can continue to do so.

musicismylife

Donor

Rating: 5

Everything about this organization jives with me. I love how they use music and the arts to break through a problem as big and serious as bullying. I believe in their mission and support everything they do 100%. If you want to be inspired on the daily, follow them on social. And if you can support them in any way, do it. Trust me, we need a lot more of what they're giving in the world - kindness, love, acceptance.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 05/07/2017

Thank you for your kind words and support. We know the power of music and the arts to heal, uplift and inspire and feel blessed to be able to share them with kids in need.

Donor

Rating: 5

With everything that is going on in the world right now, I am so happy that organizations like Free2Luv exist. They are passionate about celebrating ALL people and are a safe haven for anyone who may be feeling scared, isolated and alone. They want every child to know they're perfect just as they are and this is such an important message for kids to hear right now when they may be feeling very uncertain about the future.
I am a big supporter of this nonprofit and love how focused they are on serving minority youth. After their LGBT short film Piece of Cake came out, I saw so many posts/messages from teens and young adults saying how much this film helped them, some coming out and others becoming more comfortable with their sexuality and that is truly priceless. I hope that everyone who can supports this amazing nonprofit so they can continue their important work. To say I'm a fan is an understatement!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 05/07/2017

And we are a fan of yours! Thank you for your unwavering support. It truly makes a difference. ❤

Previous Stories
3

Donor

Rating: 5

I have been a fan, supporter and donor of Free2Luv since their inception and am so proud of everything they do to make the world a better place for ALL! Their new Free2BeME art project is so amazing. Art brings people together and seeing what's inside kid's hearts is both moving and beautiful. I'm also really looking forward to seeing the LGBT short film they've created to support LGBTQ youth. I can't wait to see what comes next for this passionate group. You can be sure I will support all of their work and I encourage you to do the same. Our youth need each of us! This organization has proven to me that when you care, you can really make a difference in the world.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 08/13/2016

Your support means so much to us! Thank you for helping us spread the word that LUV is STRONGER than hate.

Read more
1

Donor

Rating: 5

Free2Luv is an amazing organization, run by an even more amazing group of humans! The heart of their message touches a variety of issues, whether it's bullying, struggling with one's identity, or self-acceptance - they teach the important lessons of self-love, and knowing YOU MATTER through the arts. We collaborated with Free2Luv on a short LGBTQ film, that went on two win awards and screen at a multitude of film festivals. We are proud to have worked with them, fundraise and support their cause and even prouder to be a part of the Free2luv family. - The Riot Life

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 12/22/2016

It was an honor to collab with you on Piece of Cake and support LGBTQ in their coming out process. Your support has been instrumental in our LGBTQ outreach and we feel incredibly blessed to have you in our family. Keep spreading your bright light in the world!

1

Donor

Rating: 5

I absolutely love this nonprofit! They stand for an amazing cause, yet also promote the power and idea of love to ALL. As a LGBT individual who grew up being bullied and put down, I really love the cause behind this nonprofit. It truly is one of my very favorites. So thankful for stumbling across them.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 12/09/2016

We're super happy to have connected with you, too and thank you for all of your help spreading our mission. You're awesome! Keep spreadin' the LUV!

3

Donor

Rating: 5

Free2Luv is an amazing organization that truly operates from the heart. Their mission is a powerful & oh-so important one (actually, more like crucial in this day and age), and their people are dedicated, passionate, creative, kind, compassionate and professional.
I've partnered up with them and donate a percentage of my (business) sales to them, and every interaction has been an absolute joy. It is a pleasure and an honor to be involved with this incredible non-profit.
THANK YOU Free2Luv for your wonderful work! Ultimately, we all benefit from it.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 09/26/2016

We feel blessed to have the support of amazing companies such as yours. Thank you for sharing your big heart with our organization. So proud to have this beautiful line of handmade jewelry support our youth empowerment initiatives http://magdamolina.com/collections/lovewins

2 Phyllis P.

Donor

Rating: 5

This nonprofit is a visionary group of activists who truly want to make the world a better place for our youth. They understand how youth relate to and speak to other youth and have a strong youth advocacy program that unites kids who are being bullied or having difficulty. They have created a community where youth feel supported and safe and know they are not alone, when at times, they have felt very alone. I support Free2Luv financially and through word of mouth whenever I have the opportunity. Their commitment and dedication is unparalleled and it shows in their innovative initiatives and programs. They are truly a life-changing, life-saving organization.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 01/25/2016

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your continued support. On behalf of the youth we serve, thank you for doing your part to make the world a kinder place for ALL!

Previous Stories
2

Donor

Rating: 5

I have supported this amazing organization since its inception and am so happy to help spread their universal message that LUV is stronger than hate and braver than bullying. I have recently participated in their We Care program and just love the idea behind it ... every time a person donates or shops, Free2Luv gifts an empowerment band to a child being bullied. And you can even sponsor bands to make sure more children are helped. It is such a fabulous program and I urge you all to participate because together we TRULY can make a difference, one person at a time. Thank you, Free2Luv for your tireless work. I share your passion to make the world a more beautiful place for our children. Keep it up!

Read more
2 RobinMacy

Donor

Rating: 5

I was introduced to Tonya Sandis through her sister that is based in Beverly Hills, CA. The connection was made because I design swimwear out of T-shirts and there was an idea of collaborating and creating bikinis out of FREE2LUV & Seattle Sea Hawk tees! My company (VIN-T BIKINI) donates 50% of all proceeds to FREE2LUV!
The passion and commitment that Tonya, Kym and their crew....have created a strong standing message that continues to flow through all of us! Bullying is a serious issue and this Anti-Bullying campaign is definitely one to follow and financially support!!!!
Standing strong and holding hands with FREE2LUV.

2 Dean8

Donor

Rating: 5

Epic people, with an epic plan. FREE2LUV is something I support in both real life and "secondlife" - happy to donate from my pocket and raise funds through events in the game. My non-profit of choice.

These guys know what they want to do, and the're making damn sure they get close to their goals making an amazing impact on people daily! Keep it it!

2

Donor

Rating: 5

Working with FREE2LUV® has been an extraordinary experience! After the SCOTUS ruling on Marriage Equality, our literary magazine decided to host a special "Love Wins" Essay Contest asking people to tell us what the Marriage Equality victory means to them. We wanted to find an LGBTQ nonprofit to partner with in this effort. We're so fortunate that Free2Luv agreed to be one of our partners! They set us up with a celebrity judge for the contest - actress, singer, and activist Thea Gill, from the groundbreaking show, "Queer as Folk." They enthusiastically helped spread the word on social media and to their database. Corresponding with their representative, Lilly Harper, has been a delight. She responds to every inquiry quickly and goes above and beyond to make sure we're getting the best promotion we can!
The work they're doing at Free2Luv is so important. Their youth audience is incredibly vulnerable, and the efforts Free2Luv is making to shine a light on bullying and intolerance is absolutely what's needed to make a difference. The support they receive from the Arts & Entertainment community underscores their resolve to make as big an impact as possible - and it's working. We can't wait to see read all the essays from people we never would have been able to reach without Free2Luv. And we really can't wait to see what this amazing nonprofit continues to do to make sure every person is Free2Luv!!
Sincerely,
Alexis Williams, Editor and Publisher, New Millennium Writings - newmillenniumwritings.org

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 08/06/2015

Thank you so much for your kind words, Alexis! It has been an absolute pleasure to work with you and New Millennium Writings. We are honored to be standing with you to celebrate ALL LUV! We thank you on behalf of our community for recognizing the importance of hosting a #LoveWins essay competition.

1 Ryan J.

Donor

Rating: 5

I have been a loyal and avid supporter of Free2Luv for 3 years and I am so proud of the work they do to empower youth and celebrate individuality. They remind each of us every day that we are perfect just the way we are and that is a message that all of us need to hear! I have seen firsthand how their youth advocates flourish under their guidance and inspiration. When someone has been suffering from low self-esteem, bullying or self-harm, they need to know they matter and Free2Luv encourages them and builds them up to be the best they can be. Please consider supporting this passionate group of people who are truly making the world a better place. They are most deserving!

Previous Stories
2

Donor

Rating: 5

I have been following this organization for over 2 years now and am so impressed with the wonderful work they are doing to change lives. It is so amazing to know there is a place where youth can go who are struggling with bullying or their identity. The entire Free2Luv team is so supportive, encouraging and full of positivity. I am personally inspired by their daily messages and am honored to be supporting such an incredible organization. Thank you for all you do, Team Free2Luv!

Read more
2 jonterns

Donor

Rating: 5

I have seen first hand the work that Free2Luv does and I can't help but get excited about them! They are truly dedicated to their cause and they have the star power it takes to make a real difference in the lives of bullied kids. Bullying is rampant in our society and for some reason, many parents a school faculty members seem to be turning a blind eye to it. If these people aren't going to step up and do something about bullying, who will? Thank fully Free2Luv is here and they will stand up to the bullies and those who choose to look other way. I will do everything in my power to support great organizations like Free2Luv because what they are doing matters.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 01/27/2015

Thank you so much for your support! Bullying and teen suicide have both become a very disheartening epidemic and we believe both need to stop. It is up to each of us to take a stand, and more, importantly, to raise the self-esteem of our youth so we can prevent these tragedies.

2

Donor

Rating: 5

All I can say is Free2Luv understands our youth today. They have such great insight and relevant in today's society. From their slogans, to their images and their awesome website. Speaks specifically to our youth and offering them a place to feel safe. Honestly we have so many bully campaign organizations out there but not like Free2Luv they got it going on!!!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 03/29/2014

Thank you for taking a stand with us and supporting and sharing our message. It is with support like yours that we can change lives and empower our youth. We feel blessed to have met you and your beautiful family and thank you for your contribution to our collective mission.

3 ourmomspot

Donor

Rating: 5

The parenting community at www.OurMomSpot.net donated a Featured Ad Space to Free2Luv in 2014 because we support their mission to end bullying. Free2Luv's staff is professional and caring. They work hard to spread a positive anti-bullying message. This organization's work with corporate partners, volunteers, and celebrity ambassadors is truly impressive.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 01/25/2014

Thank you Our Mom Spot for supporting our mission and sharing our message of youth empowerment with your community. We are proud to have your support and thank you for your commitment to families.

3 Daniel43

Donor

Rating: 5

I have been supporting this nonprofit since its inception and I know they are making a difference in the lives of so many. Their powerful messages and campaigns hit home the importance of loving yourself and being love in the world. If children receive this message young, we can begin to eliminate bullying and teen suicides. Please support this wonderful organization and help them spread the word. When you support Free2Luv, you are making an investment in our youth and there is no better investment!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 04/11/2013

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

3

Donor

Rating: 5

I am a proud Celebrity Ambassador for Free2Luv and look forward to making a difference with this amazing organization every day. Doing all we can to #EndBullying and #ShareLove THANK YOU Free2Luv for helping me use my voice to heal.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 04/06/2013

We are honored to stand with you for such an important cause, Gabbie Rae! You are a beautiful, uber talented young woman and it is beyond wonderful that you are using your voice to heal and help our youth. The world is a more beautiful, loving place with you in it! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Previous Stories
1

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Free2Luv is so amazing and I am so honored to be an Ambassador for their organization. As a teen recording artist I reach a lot of kids with serious bullying issues and Free2Luv has helped me with my anti-bullying campaign as well as allow me to help them with their campaign as well. The "SPREAD LOVE, STOP HATE" campaign is one that reaches everyone and means something to everybody. I think they have made a great difference in community & have definitely at least made people think twice before they say or do. I also think, that even if just 1, they have saved somebody. Free2Luv ROCKS!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 08/20/2012

We are thrilled to stand with you, Gabbie Rae to make a difference. Thank you for sharing all of your beautiful gifts with Free2Luv.

2 Lover of Life

Donor

Rating: 5

I have recently discovered this beautiful organization and am delighted and inspired by their passion! If you don't already, you need to follow Free2Luv on Facebook and Twitter. You will LOVE their daily inspiration!! And check out their store because not only do they have really cool merchandise, all of the proceeds go towards getting bullying prevention programs into communities. This is a fabulous organization with a wonderful mission!

3

Donor

Rating: 5

Always excited to see what Free2Luv is up to next. What an amazing organization. I am always willing to help them out. Keep it up Free2Luv. #EndBullying

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 04/06/2013

Thank you so much! It is with people like you we can truly make a difference!

3

Donor

Rating: 5

Words will never express how impressed I am every day with the "WONDERFUL" that Free2Luv shares every day. Just when I don't think they can amaze me any more than they just did, BAMM, there they go again. Amazing, The Real Deal, Kind, Passionate and Committed. Qualities of LIFE! Thank you F2L for all you do everyday!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 04/06/2013

We are so honored to have Team Gabbie Rae be part of Free2Luv! We know that we are truly making a difference and are very excited for our upcoming adventures together! Thank you for rockin' it with us!

Previous Stories
2

Volunteer

Rating: 5

It is an honor to be a part of the Free2Luv Family. This organization is 100% professional, passionate and true. It is such a pleasure to watch this organization blossom each day & do amazing things for the community. I see their campaign to Share Love & Stop Hate WORK. It is amazing how successful an organization can be when made up of real people who really care. Excited to see all that is in store for this amazing organization, their volunteers and their community. AAAA++++

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 09/26/2012

Thank you so much for your beautiful words! We truly feel we are making a difference with the support of lovely and committed citizens like you. We feel honored and blessed to be working with you and your family and look forward to collectively being the change we want to see.

3

Donor

Rating: 5

Free2Luv has done more then any other organization that I know of to help end bullying and show others a greater understanding of just being yourself and being proud of who you are. They are unwavering in their fight to help the younger generation live the life the were meant to live. I was never bullied but I can certainly feel the pain others have as a result and I am truly honored and proud to support this fine organization!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 08/21/2012

Jeannie, you are such a kind, generous and beautiful person! We thank you for your unending support ... it is truly because of people like you that we can do what we do! Thank you for being a part of our movement.