Over 1.8 million nonprofits and charities for donors, volunteers and funders

2017 Top-Rated Nonprofit

Free2Luv

Claim This Nonprofit

More Info

Add to Favorites

Share this Nonprofit

Donate

Volunteering Oportunities

Nonprofit Overview

Causes: Bullying, Children & Youth, Children & Youth Services, Civil Rights, Education, Educational Services, Lesbian & Gay Rights, LGBTQ

Mission: Join Free2Luv where youth are EMPOWERED, individuality is CELEBRATED, bullying is not tolerated & LUV ROCKS! Free2Luv is an award-winning nonprofit dedicated to rockin' individuality, celebrating equality, spreading kindness & standing up to bullying through arts & entertainment. We empower, engage & enlighten youth globally to know that they are perfect just the way they are & they can use their voice for good. We form partnerships with celebrities, corporations and youth advocates who are passionate about celebrating everyone’s individuality. We make it our daily mission to empower & uplift our youth because when we raise confident, empowered children, we minimize bullying & teen suicide. We are a movement of youth who are agents for change, inspiring other youth to be their best selves. Success for us is one more child standing up, speaking out and letting their voice be heard.

Results: We have reached over 50 million people through our global social media campaigns, partnered with over 25 celebrities to spread awareness and have created powerful community outreach events to share our message that LUV is STRONGER than hate and BRAVER than bullying. In addition, we have been honored by Western Union's World of Betters as a company who is doing better in the world, won Amway's 'Who Cares' Challenge, received 2015 Charity Goody of the year, several 2014 Goody Awards, named the 2013 Team Goody of the Year, among other honors and recognitions. With your support, we can expand our movement and create a kinder, braver and better world for our children.

Target demographics: Anyone who wants to stand up for our youth and be a voice for change!

Geographic areas served: Global

Programs: FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS BULLY is a community program whose mission is to utilize music and the arts to promote kindness, build self-esteem and stand up to bullying.

Community Stories

53 Stories from Volunteers, Donors & Supporters

1 Roddy B.

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I knew at a very young age that I was not like other boys my age. I never liked the typical "boys toys" I would always rather play with dolls and other toys typically associated with girls. When I was 12 years old, I told the first person I was gay, and it was a huge relief. The first person I told was my aunt, after coming out to her and with her support I came out the rest of the family and my friends at school some supported me others not so much. I was bullied for several years to follow, with caused me to go into deep depression I had accepted who I was but others had not. Fellow students and even some family told that I would never amount to anything, that I was worthless and should just die. Even though when I came out, I experienced bullying and lack of support. I did not give up and now work to promote the message that life gets better, and it is important never to give up. I am now a proud LGBTQ advocate & Model/actor, an a Youth Ambassador for the Human Rights Campaign Foundation and a Community Advocate for Free 2 Luv, I have been and planned to continue to work to end bullying and suicide. Free 2 Luv is in important to me for a number of reasons but the one I would like to share with you today is their never ending dedication to empowering youth to be themselves. I know that if I had known of an organizations like Free 2 Luv when I was younger that I would have felt like I belong, like I was loved, and important everyday and that a lot of my sducidal thoughts and actions might not have happened. One of Free 2 Luv's main goals it to let youth know that they define themselves, not the thoughts of others or society but that they have the power to define who they are to the word and to use that power everyday. I hope that you will consider giving to this amazing organization and help to empower youth to know that they are always Free 2 Luv & to Be themselves.

Comments ( 1 )

Free2Luv Thanks for being an awesome agent for change with us. The world is a much better place with you in it. ❤️

3 Jimmy L.

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

Free2Luv is working to change hearts and attitudes to make this world better for all, that they might not be bullied and live in a world where the path of love is followed and celebrated!

3 Walter B.

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

Free2Luv is a wonderful organization, I support them 100%!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 10/14/2012

Thanks for your support! It means the world to us!

3 Bella S.

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

Free2luv is an amazing cause working to end bullying, and making sure everyone knows there amazing in there own way and that everyone is free2luv

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 09/29/2012

Thank you, Bella! It is with love and support like yours that we can truly make a difference in this world. Thank you for helping us spread the word.

2 Maria41

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

Free2Luv is an amazing organization. As the owner of Viridian Art Academy, we have worked together on projects involving our students and studio space. I have seen this organization grow from the start and continue to spread their message of love. I look forward to future projects with Free2Luv.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 09/19/2012

Thanks so much, Maria. The beautiful art your students created sharing their interpretation of love touched our hearts and we were so happy to share it with our community. Thank you for helping us spread love.

3

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

Free2Luv is well amidst a very divine movement, integrating both the power of compassion & love through the noble effort of charity & supporting a world that is "Free2Luv".
As an artist, I feel Free2Luv captures the essence of the kinder human spirit and has mobilised movement to interact with Global community. An organisation very concerned with the wellbeing and balance of positivity in youth, has led to me acknowledge the ovbious yet overlooked qualities vital to every individual's well being; an innocence of hope surpassing that of any indifferences en route to unity.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 09/04/2012

Christopher, thank you for sharing your artistic talent with our community! You are doing your part to spread love and make the world a more beautiful place and we thank you.

3

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I really like the Free 2 Luv non profit facebook forum since it provides excellent videos, articles, and pictures motivating youths and people in general to support, appreciate, and value diversity. One of the best organizations to fight against bullying by educating the general audience in a positive way.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 08/24/2012

Thanks so much for all your support, Victor! We really appreciate all of the beautiful comments and contributions you make to Free2Luv.

3

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

Hate is killing the USA almost as fast as cancer. An organization like this that can at least slow the festering process of hate is a worthwhile org to support.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 08/22/2012

Love is always stronger than hate! Thank you for your support! Each of us can make a difference every day by spreading kindness to those around us.

3 Valentina S.

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

In a world filled with hate where people make it hard for others to truly be themselves,it's refreshing to see such wonderful organizations with no other intention but to create a positive and safe environment especially for young people who feel isolated and misunderstood. When each day is a struggle, when you have to constantly hide something because you're afraid of judgement even from your own family, knowing you have someone by your side physically or not who is rooting for you and supports you no matter what can be really helpful..and this is what FREE2LUV does,it fights for a great cause and gets involved in the battle for equal rights with only one weapon: LOVE. Thank you FREE2LUV, keep going this way!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 08/21/2012

Wow! So beautifully and eloquently stated! We are happy to have you on our team and feel honored to be on this journey of love with beautiful people like you! THANK YOU!

3

General Member of the Public

Rating: 4

If I think about FREE2LUV, the first word that comes up to my mind is LOVE, is HELP, is HOPE.. because until there are guys like them, the world can still be a better place, a safer place where hopefully one day everyone will be treated the same way, everyone will have the same rights: the right to get married, to adopt a kid, the right to LOVE whoever we want to LOVE. that's the point, that's reason why I support and respect the hard work that FREE2LUV does every single day, we need people like them.. who fight for what it's right, who believe that that day is right down the corner, we just have to get there!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 08/21/2012

Thank you so much for your kind words and support of Free2Luv! We agree with everything you said and together we can make a difference to see the world we want to see! Freedom to love for all ...

2 Lucille W.

General Member of the Public

Rating: 4

When I learned of "free2luv " I was discouraged because of events that had happened in my life that grew too overwhelming for me too control without support. I knew that in order for these events to take a more positive turn I would need to change my action. This service did nothing but to diminish my struggle and encourage my healing process in a noninvasive way. I felt less alone and more empowered by it's use of words, art and sense of community. Although this group is focused on one cause, I was able to glean from it deep meanings that were very personal and life affirmng. It is a very unique program that will continue to speak to vast numbers if supported to continue.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 08/20/2012

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with Free2Luv, Lucille! Know that we are always here for you and you are not alone. You are an inspiration to others!

3

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

FREE2LUV is a very inspiring organization that welcomes everyone. They have touched my heart by spreading such positive messages through their anti-bullying page. It's good to know we're not alone in this cruel world. FREE2LUV showed me I can speak up for those who cannot. We're all born to survive.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 08/20/2012

Thank you for being a beautiful Youth Advocate for Free2Luv! Your voice is making a difference in the lives of so many and we are blessed to have you involved in our cause.

3 Sarah69

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

As someone who suffered through bullying throughout my childhood and teenage years, for me to discover a charity like this is wonderful. I think every person needs a place where someone understands them, and this is what free2luv gives people. It is a beautiful charity that helps and touches the lifes of so many people. I am a proud supporter and will continue you to be as long as they are around!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 08/20/2012

Sarah, thank you so much for standing up with us to make a difference in the lives of so many. We truly appreciate all of your love and support!

3 Shannon26

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I am a single lesbian mother of 4 and i was bullied in school and i dont want that for my kids. I found this great cause FREE2LUV and I support it 100%!!! Love not Hate!!!! Everyone should be apart of....no matter what.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 08/20/2012

Thanks so much for your support, Shannon! We, too, stand for love and not hate and appreciate your support in helping us spread the word.