Over 1.8 million nonprofits and charities for donors, volunteers and funders

2017 Top-Rated Nonprofit

Free2Luv

Claim This Nonprofit

More Info

Add to Favorites

Share this Nonprofit

Donate

Volunteering Oportunities

Nonprofit Overview

Causes: Bullying, Children & Youth, Children & Youth Services, Civil Rights, Education, Educational Services, Lesbian & Gay Rights, LGBTQ

Mission: Join Free2Luv where youth are EMPOWERED, individuality is CELEBRATED, bullying is not tolerated & LUV ROCKS! Free2Luv is an award-winning nonprofit dedicated to rockin' individuality, celebrating equality, spreading kindness & standing up to bullying through arts & entertainment. We empower, engage & enlighten youth globally to know that they are perfect just the way they are & they can use their voice for good. We form partnerships with celebrities, corporations and youth advocates who are passionate about celebrating everyone’s individuality. We make it our daily mission to empower & uplift our youth because when we raise confident, empowered children, we minimize bullying & teen suicide. We are a movement of youth who are agents for change, inspiring other youth to be their best selves. Success for us is one more child standing up, speaking out and letting their voice be heard.

Results: We have reached over 50 million people through our global social media campaigns, partnered with over 25 celebrities to spread awareness and have created powerful community outreach events to share our message that LUV is STRONGER than hate and BRAVER than bullying. In addition, we have been honored by Western Union's World of Betters as a company who is doing better in the world, won Amway's 'Who Cares' Challenge, received 2015 Charity Goody of the year, several 2014 Goody Awards, named the 2013 Team Goody of the Year, among other honors and recognitions. With your support, we can expand our movement and create a kinder, braver and better world for our children.

Target demographics: Anyone who wants to stand up for our youth and be a voice for change!

Geographic areas served: Global

Programs: FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS BULLY is a community program whose mission is to utilize music and the arts to promote kindness, build self-esteem and stand up to bullying.

Community Stories

53 Stories from Volunteers, Donors & Supporters

1 Roddy B.

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I knew at a very young age that I was not like other boys my age. I never liked the typical "boys toys" I would always rather play with dolls and other toys typically associated with girls. When I was 12 years old, I told the first person I was gay, and it was a huge relief. The first person I told was my aunt, after coming out to her and with her support I came out the rest of the family and my friends at school some supported me others not so much. I was bullied for several years to follow, with caused me to go into deep depression I had accepted who I was but others had not. Fellow students and even some family told that I would never amount to anything, that I was worthless and should just die. Even though when I came out, I experienced bullying and lack of support. I did not give up and now work to promote the message that life gets better, and it is important never to give up. I am now a proud LGBTQ advocate & Model/actor, an a Youth Ambassador for the Human Rights Campaign Foundation and a Community Advocate for Free 2 Luv, I have been and planned to continue to work to end bullying and suicide. Free 2 Luv is in important to me for a number of reasons but the one I would like to share with you today is their never ending dedication to empowering youth to be themselves. I know that if I had known of an organizations like Free 2 Luv when I was younger that I would have felt like I belong, like I was loved, and important everyday and that a lot of my sducidal thoughts and actions might not have happened. One of Free 2 Luv's main goals it to let youth know that they define themselves, not the thoughts of others or society but that they have the power to define who they are to the word and to use that power everyday. I hope that you will consider giving to this amazing organization and help to empower youth to know that they are always Free 2 Luv & to Be themselves.

Comments ( 1 )

Free2Luv Thanks for being an awesome agent for change with us. The world is a much better place with you in it. ❤️

1 Ryan J.

Donor

Rating: 5

I have been a loyal and avid supporter of Free2Luv for 3 years and I am so proud of the work they do to empower youth and celebrate individuality. They remind each of us every day that we are perfect just the way we are and that is a message that all of us need to hear! I have seen firsthand how their youth advocates flourish under their guidance and inspiration. When someone has been suffering from low self-esteem, bullying or self-harm, they need to know they matter and Free2Luv encourages them and builds them up to be the best they can be. Please consider supporting this passionate group of people who are truly making the world a better place. They are most deserving!

Previous Stories
2

Donor

Rating: 5

I have been following this organization for over 2 years now and am so impressed with the wonderful work they are doing to change lives. It is so amazing to know there is a place where youth can go who are struggling with bullying or their identity. The entire Free2Luv team is so supportive, encouraging and full of positivity. I am personally inspired by their daily messages and am honored to be supporting such an incredible organization. Thank you for all you do, Team Free2Luv!

Read more
2 Gary38

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

FREE2Luv is an amazing nonprofit dedicated to helping teens and young adults deal with bullying and spreading the message of peace and love and the freedom of expression. Since my son Brandon
has been a Youth Advocate for Free2Luv he found out first hand that his voice can make a difference as he was reached out to on Twitter by a young girl who was contemplating suicide. With the help of Free2Luv, Brandon and the Free2Luv team showed this young lady how powerful social media can be and together they empowered this girl and she is now a normal, happy, young teen, proudly wearing her Free2LUV "SWAG". Words really do hurt and can really make a difference in someone's life. Brandon and this incredible young lady are now friends for life and Skype each other often. I'm proud of my son and the entire Free2Luv team. God bless, Gary Watson, Calgary, AB, Canada.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 03/28/2014

We are blessed to be associated with you and your beautiful family and truly appreciate all of your LUV, support and passion for our cause. We are happy to know that together we are strong and making a difference in the lives of so many. Thank you!

3

Volunteer

Rating: 5

My name is Eleanor and I am a youth advocate for Free2Luv from the UK. I admire what Free2Luv do so much and they're work has helped me to see that LUV is stronger than hate! I was bullied when I was younger and I am 15 now, having the opportunity to be a part of this movement is an honour for me. Free2Luv have taught me many things and the main thing is to always stay positive and strong when you're being bullied. Free2Luv are so inspirational and I admire each and everyone who works in the team. I would love to be able to go to Seattle and thank them personally for the countless inspiration that they give me.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 01/16/2014

It is a true honor to stand by you and we are so proud to have you representing Free2Luv in the UK. You are such an insightful and wise young woman and a big inspiration to others who have been bullied. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all of your LUV and support!

Previous Stories
2

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I am a youth advocate for FREE2LUV hat they do to help kids who have been bullied. As I have been bullied in the past I think it is a great idea to connect kids with each other through arts and entertainment! I truly love what they do, they are one of my biggest inspirations! I think they have a huge future and I think they need to be heard about more. The thing I love most about them is that they help other people to know how to be themselves and they teach kids how to be themselves and to stand out from the crowd.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 06/28/2013

Thank you SO much, Eleanor! We look forward to making a difference with you! The teens are such an important part of our movement as they are the voice of the future. Together we will stand strong and encourage our youth to freely express themselves and BE YOU!

3

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

FREE2LUV has inspired me to follow my dreams, to never back down and to speak up. If you want to feel loved for any reason or need some confidence, then you need to check these guys out. It will make you feel so much better and exceed to so many things. Your life can change and your dreams can happen. I personally love these guys. So take part. And be inspired.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 05/13/2013

Thanks so much for your kind words, Symone! We are passionate about spreading luv and kindness to as many people as possible and thank you for your support!

3

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I feel so blessed to have found this wonderful organization! My daughter was experiencing bullying at school and online and I have found much insight and support through their website and social media. It is so inspiring to see all of the beautiful Youth Advocates who have joined Free2Luv and are helping their peers through difficult times. I am so excited to share their new Free2BeYOU series with my daughter and her friends. How wonderful for them to have a safe place where they can connect and communicate with other kids. Keep up the fantastic work, Free2Luv and know that you are making a BIG difference!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 04/15/2013

Thank you for sharing this with us! It is our mission to raise the self-esteem of as many youth as we can reach and your support helps us do just that! THANK YOU!

3 Rick C.

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I have had the blessing of supporting the work of Free2Luv and am proud to say, "They Rock!" It is rare to find an organization that steps out in a way that reaches into the heart of a problem like they do. Their 360 degree approach to love, bullying, and inspiring self-esteem in our youth is truly amazing. They make every day count in every way. Keep up the great work.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 04/11/2013

Thank you so much, Rick! We are proud to stand with visionaries like you who are living in their authenticity and opening the way for others to do the same. Thanks for making the world a more beautiful place.

Previous Stories
3

Professional with expertise in this field

Rating: 5

The work I do as "The Coming Out Coach," invites individuals to build a firm foundation of loving themselves first, so that they are able to love others without detriment to themselves. I had been searching for a "charity of choice" that brought a different perspective to the phrase "being of service." I easily could have settled for any number of LGBT organizations that served the community and worked towards bridging the gaps that exist between society and the gay culture. However, I wanted a partner that I felt wasn't simply serving the LGBT agenda. After all, being gay is just one facet of who I am and is just a little sliver of LIfe Coach Rick. When I found Free2Luv, I knew the synergy, mission, and approach they took towards equality on all fronts was in deep alignment with who I was and my own mission. I have since created a strong relationship with the organization and fully support their intentions to bring a unique light to the world and help our youth grow up in a culture that invites everyone from all walks of life to experience the joy of being Free2Luv...starting with themselves.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 08/27/2012

Thank you for your beautiful words, Rick! We are honored to stand with you in support of all people, all love, all youth!

3

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

Very impressed with the mission of FREE2LUV! Keep up the great work and inspiration to make this world a much better place!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 04/07/2013

Thanks so much! We are passionate about creating change and dedicated to making the world a safer, kinder place for our children.

3 Charlene4

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I absolutely love Free2Luv! So many people in this world today need a site on facebook that deals with issues about bullying & the different things that our kids go through today from childhood to adulthood. It always makes me smile when I go to their site & see the different sayings & uplifting messages for everyone to see! Keep up the great work!!! I'm definitely a huge fan! I'm still 'Waiting on the World to Change" & Free2Luv is doing their part! :)

3

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I have been following Free2Luv and it's wonderful Celebrity Ambassadors. WOW!!!! Keep up the incredible Stand. Love Is Stronger Than Hate!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 11/20/2012

Thank you! Will do, especially with the love and support of so many!

3

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

Keep up the good work Free2Luv - bullying needs to be stopped and we all need to just love each other. Your work - everyday is amazing!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 11/20/2012

Thank you, Roger! We agree ... let's spread kindness and end hate!

3 Caitlyn P.

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

Free2Luv is an amazing anti bullying organization! I have just currently learned about this organization& I loved it from right off the bat! now i have a t-shirt and 2 braclets from them! I think that people should hear about Free2Luv as they do sooo much for people! they have highly effected me and it would be great to see them get recognized more often!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 11/20/2012

Thanks, Caitlyn! We really appreciate all of your support! Keep it up!

3

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

Bullying needs to be addressed by parents and Schools. If we Teach our Children to be accepting and respectful to others we can change a whole generation. Free2luv is doing what they set out to do and making a difference. So inspired to spread their wonderful message

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 11/20/2012

Thank you for your kind words! We are happy to be standing up to bullying with you!

3

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

Free2luv is a awesome organization. Bullying Needs to be stopped.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 11/20/2012

We couldn't agree more and together we ARE making a difference!

4

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

This particular organisation helps change peoples' lives when they suffered the effects of bullying - young or old. Bullying could happen anywhere - at school, at home or at the workplace. We must find a way to curb the never-ending problem of bullying. Overall, this organisation is the best ones out there.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 11/15/2012

Thank you for your kind words, Simon! Together we can create change by raising awareness and sharing our stories. Thanks so much for all of your support!

3

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

Free2Luv encourages us, everyone, to open our eyes and remember to be human and supportive to each other. I am so thankful that they are out there through creative art giving ourselves and our children support, courage, and hope.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 11/10/2012

Thank you, Jerri for all the LUV! It is with everyone's support that we are able to do what we do! Our dedication to our youth is unwavering and we know together we can make a difference.

3 For J.

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

Im proud to post anything and everything they post on my fb.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 11/10/2012

Thanks so much for your support! Let's spread LUV together!

3

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

Free2Luv is a beautiful non-profit organization that is helping change the world through their youth programs that teach love, compassion, acceptance and understanding in place of hate and violence. Their FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS BULLY programs are making schools safer for our children. Our children living with acceptance and peace will not only change the world today but for future generations to come.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 11/04/2012

Thank you for your love and support, Tammy! With amazing people like you in the world, we know our children will be loved and accepted exactly for who they are.

3 Imagine Peace

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I have known the co-founders of Free2Luv for years and their commitment to this cause is unwavering. They are in the trenches daily working for change for our youth, truly passionate about making a difference. With the horrible epidemic of bullying and teen suicides, their FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS BULLY program is more important than ever to get out to communities everywhere. Your support can make a difference. Free2Luv is the people's cause and we are the people - let's create change!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 11/04/2012

We are very dedicated to making this world a more loving, beautiful place for all children and are honored to be standing with all of you to make a difference.

3 Luli

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

This cause is near and dear to me as I have many nieces and nephews and know that these programs are much needed in our communities. Hats off to Free2Luv for doing such a wonderful job. It is so important that we teach our youth to love and not hate at a young age. Your organization is truly making a difference, so thank you!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 11/04/2012

Thank you, thank you, thank you! Sending lots of love your way!

4

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

As someone who has experienced and observed bullying in my youth and as an adult, I understand and empathize with those individuals who are looking for someone or a group that will offer a consistent ear and strong guidance during frightening times of alienation and desperation that can lead to self destructive behavior and suicide. When I was approached by FREE2LUV to support this global organization, I found the CEO, Tonya Sandis, to be an exemplary model of kindness, warmth and dedicated hard work. It is these qualities that make this commendable movement one of the most accepting new anti-bullying groups I've been introduced to. I am proud to be called one of FREE2LUV's Ambassadors and I hope to continue to help spread its mission of love and equality and put an end to this horrific epidemic. Thea Gill

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 10/23/2012

Thank you so much for your beautiful words, Thea. We are so honored to be standing with someone as kind, loving and giving as you to end this horrible epidemic. Thank you for everything you have done for the LGBT community and thank you for standing up for change with Free2Luv. You are amazing!