Over 1.8 million nonprofits and charities for donors, volunteers and funders

2017 Top-Rated Nonprofit

Free2Luv

Claim This Nonprofit

More Info

Add to Favorites

Share this Nonprofit

Donate

Volunteering Oportunities

Nonprofit Overview

Causes: Bullying, Children & Youth, Children & Youth Services, Civil Rights, Education, Educational Services, Lesbian & Gay Rights, LGBTQ

Mission: Join Free2Luv where youth are EMPOWERED, individuality is CELEBRATED, bullying is not tolerated & LUV ROCKS! Free2Luv is an award-winning nonprofit dedicated to rockin' individuality, celebrating equality, spreading kindness & standing up to bullying through arts & entertainment. We empower, engage & enlighten youth globally to know that they are perfect just the way they are & they can use their voice for good. We form partnerships with celebrities, corporations and youth advocates who are passionate about celebrating everyone’s individuality. We make it our daily mission to empower & uplift our youth because when we raise confident, empowered children, we minimize bullying & teen suicide. We are a movement of youth who are agents for change, inspiring other youth to be their best selves. Success for us is one more child standing up, speaking out and letting their voice be heard.

Results: We have reached over 50 million people through our global social media campaigns, partnered with over 25 celebrities to spread awareness and have created powerful community outreach events to share our message that LUV is STRONGER than hate and BRAVER than bullying. In addition, we have been honored by Western Union's World of Betters as a company who is doing better in the world, won Amway's 'Who Cares' Challenge, received 2015 Charity Goody of the year, several 2014 Goody Awards, named the 2013 Team Goody of the Year, among other honors and recognitions. With your support, we can expand our movement and create a kinder, braver and better world for our children.

Target demographics: Anyone who wants to stand up for our youth and be a voice for change!

Geographic areas served: Global

Programs: FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS BULLY is a community program whose mission is to utilize music and the arts to promote kindness, build self-esteem and stand up to bullying.

Community Stories

53 Stories from Volunteers, Donors & Supporters

1

Volunteer

Rating: 5

As a celebrity ambassador for Free2Luv it gives me great pleasure to be involved with such a wonderful organization. Spreading love and bullying prevention are very important messages to send not only to kids but also to adults. We must all find a way to coexist and look out for each other. I love being an advocate for Free2Luv and hope that others would join me in spreading love and not hate!

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

This is an absolutely great organization it's full of great people and it's full of great ambassadors I totally give this organization a 5 out of 5 rating I absolutely love how they help people and help people with bullying it's absolutely amazing in my opinion there needs to be more organizations like free2luv because this world could use all the help that it could get please everyone check out free2luv on Instagram and twitter and checkout their website also I promise you won't regret it they are absolutely amazing!!!!

General Member of the Public

Rating: 4

We worked with Free2Luv in conjunction with a few other organizations to put together an open mic night benefit in Brooklyn, NY. Their mission to put an end to bullying and hate speech fit right in with our other efforts to aide women of color, the LGBT community, and immigrants. From the moment we reached out, Lilly from Free2Luv responded with enthusiasm and willingness to help us out in any capacity and spread the word about the event, along with sharing photos from our event afterward. We were more than happy to partner with them in spreading peace and positivity through this benefit!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 03/10/2017

Thanks so much for helping us spread light and LUV in the world!

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I love how you use film to discuss topics such as 'coming out' Piece of Cake was so beautifully done and I'm sure it helped so many come out and share their authentic selves with family and friends. It's really great to know there is a safe space where LGBT kids can feel a part of something and feel supported. Thanks for being a safe haven for the LGBT community - we need you, Free2Luv!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 02/25/2017

Thanks for the LUV! We are passionate about creating a safe, supportive and loving space for LGBTQ youth.

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

In a word, Free2Luv rocks! They have such a hip, fresh approach to addressing a problem that's unfortunately been around forever and is now an epidemic. I can't think of a better way to really reach kids than through music, art and social media. Their message is 'bullying is never ok' and spreading love and kindness is the best option. Couldn't agree more. Thanks Free2Luv.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 05/07/2017

Thank YOU for your support!

MarinaP

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

As a single mother of a teenage daughter, it's so vital to me that my daughter feels empowered and I found that this organization does just that. They stress the importance of being true to yourself and staying strong in your beliefs and convictions and not falling victim to peer pressure. My daughter had the privilege of participating in one of their empowerment workshops and it was a really powerful experience for her. I love Free2Luv and what they stand for and hope that every teen can be touched by this movement. We look forward to getting more involved!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 05/07/2017

We are honored to have been there for your daughter and are committed to growing our empowerment outreach so we can reach as many teens as possible. It's so important to us for each of them to know how valued they are. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. ❤

Donor

Rating: 5

With everything that is going on in the world right now, I am so happy that organizations like Free2Luv exist. They are passionate about celebrating ALL people and are a safe haven for anyone who may be feeling scared, isolated and alone. They want every child to know they're perfect just as they are and this is such an important message for kids to hear right now when they may be feeling very uncertain about the future.
I am a big supporter of this nonprofit and love how focused they are on serving minority youth. After their LGBT short film Piece of Cake came out, I saw so many posts/messages from teens and young adults saying how much this film helped them, some coming out and others becoming more comfortable with their sexuality and that is truly priceless. I hope that everyone who can supports this amazing nonprofit so they can continue their important work. To say I'm a fan is an understatement!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 05/07/2017

And we are a fan of yours! Thank you for your unwavering support. It truly makes a difference. ❤

Previous Stories
3

Donor

Rating: 5

I have been a fan, supporter and donor of Free2Luv since their inception and am so proud of everything they do to make the world a better place for ALL! Their new Free2BeME art project is so amazing. Art brings people together and seeing what's inside kid's hearts is both moving and beautiful. I'm also really looking forward to seeing the LGBT short film they've created to support LGBTQ youth. I can't wait to see what comes next for this passionate group. You can be sure I will support all of their work and I encourage you to do the same. Our youth need each of us! This organization has proven to me that when you care, you can really make a difference in the world.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 08/13/2016

Your support means so much to us! Thank you for helping us spread the word that LUV is STRONGER than hate.

Read more
1

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I recently found this organization when I was seeking help for my son who was being bullied and so happy I did! What a caring, compassionate group of people who are passionate about supporting young people. They sent him out an empowerment package with a personalized note that made him feel so special and even invited him to be a part of their Free2Luv family. Free2Luv has made such a difference in my son's life and now he is a Youth Advocate and inspiring and helping other kids going through some of the experiences he had. As a parent, I am so incredibly thankful to Free2Luv and the work they are doing in the world.

1

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

Lilly and the team at Free2Luv deliver a great message through their work...that bullying should be at the forefront of societal issues faced today and that it can be combated with respect. With creative, engaging, and *gasp* modern campaigns/messaging, the team really knows how to drive their mission home as evidenced by their growing team of youth advocates and celebrity ambassadors.

-Rafik

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 05/13/2016

Excited to be making a difference in the lives of youth with you, Rafik! Thank you for offering a wonderful platform for supporters to give back. Friends, you can check out our Wish List here: http://www.myfiki.org/profile/Free2Luv. Know that your support helps us grow our movement and is truly appreciated.

4

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I Believe Music has the Power to Heal
My name is Gabbie Rae; I am a 17 year old singer and I am passionate about standing up to bullying and lending my voice to create real change in the world. As someone who experienced bullying first hand, I don’t want anyone to have to endure the pain and suffering that can come from being bullied and I want to let kids everywhere know they are not alone. I know how powerful and healing music can be and it’s important to me to give back by sharing my experience with other kids through my music and letting them know that their experience with bullying does not need to define them. Three years ago, I teamed up with an anti-bullying nonprofit, Free2Luv (free2luv.org), who utilizes music and the arts to empower kids, celebrate their individuality and spread kindness. I’m honored to be a Celebrity Ambassador for this awesome organization. Together, we have reached millions of families through our FRIENDS DON’T LET FRIENDS BULLY campaign. I’ve performed on their anti-bullying anthem and in their ‘Rock Your Own Lyrics’ empowerment concert series designed to encourage kids to follow their dreams and not be afraid to be themselves. My fans that reach out and share their stories move me and I feel so proud to be able to be there for them and be a voice for change. I believe that one person truly can make a difference and I’m honored to stand with an organization that makes it their daily mission to empower youth and celebrate everyone’s uniqueness. I’m dedicated to Free2Luv and their mission and I plan to continue to support their efforts to create a kinder world. It would ROCK if you did, too!
Sincerely,
Gabbie Rae

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 04/23/2016

We are beyond blessed to have your light, talent and commitment behind our organization. You have inspired so many with your story and your music. Keep following your passion.

Review from #MyGivingStory

5 JeanMarie P.

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

My daughter Alexa became an advocate for this organization a few months ago after she witnessed another incident of bullying at her Middle School. She decided it was time she try and do something to make a change. We reached out to Lilly from Free2luv.org and she was wonderful to us right from the start. Making Alexa feel right at home as an advocate and this has been nothing but a positive experience for her. So far she's been able to spread the word about Free2luv and help the movement against bullying. She has written a song for Free2Luv and is making a professional music video. She also did a PSA for them. She has been able to make a difference already! This organization is top-notch and anybody who donates or participates is making a very smart choice and doing a wonderful thing to help this cause.
JeanMarie Valentino

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 03/10/2016

We are blessed to have Alexa sharing her voice and heart with our movement. She is a true testament to how one person can make a difference. We are a movement of youth for youth and young game changers like Alexa are our future! #GenerationAwesome

3

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I cannot say enough positive things about this non-profit organization. In such a short time, Free2Luv has truly been a wonderful influence and made such an impact in my young daughter's life. The mission of Free2Luv is to celebrate equality and bring awareness to individualistic differences. My daughter is so proud and honored to be a Youth Advocate for this outstanding non-profit organization and encourages others to embrace their anti-bullying mission through her participation in the arts and in her daily activities. She enjoys telling other kids about the Million Sign Mission and to show how fun it can be to "spread love and kindness" among people. All of our communication with the Free2Luv team has been enthusiastic, encouraging and supportive. For example, when purchasing a Free2Luv t-shirt, my daughter received a hand-written letter supporting her efforts to spread kindness in her life. It was so nice that Free2Luv took the time to do this as it brought a smile to her face (she cherishes that letter and put it in her memory box). I believe that Free2Luv should be well recognized and honored for making such a difference in the lives of and empowering our youth. Their mission is true- "individuality is CELEBRATED, bullying is not tolerated & LUV ROCKS". I will encourage my other daughter, and my nieces to get involved as well as I truly believe their message is really important.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 03/03/2016

Thank you for your kind and heartfelt sentiments. We are honored to have your beautiful daughter and her amazing spirit in our movement. She is a beautiful young role model and it warms our heart to know that she is spreading kindness in her community.

1

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I recently reached out to Free2Luv because my daughter wanted to bring their message to her school. Not only were they responsive, they helped Olivia bring kindness to her classmates. The confidence and excitement my daughter has displayed since she's been empowered and felt part of something is touching. Kudos Free2Luv for really believing in youth and empowering them to make a difference in their own special way. Keep up the good work. Fan for life!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 03/03/2016

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

2

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

Anytime... It is hard to find people like you out there. We think we are living in a paradise but the reality is much darker. There are a lot of people that don't like bullying and other kinds of abuse... But very few take action to do something about it. Where i live bullying is not such a big deal... even if it is very mild.. . ( more like jokes that all people laugh at even the "victims" . But there are some that go a little bit far.

I know what is going on in the world in general and USA... maybe it is the movies i watch or the TV or the internet. But things go really far there and damage a lot of people mentally... Scars that are so hard to remove later on in life...

That is why i salute you!!! And you have my full support in the cause! And i hope one day i will see a bully free world and all kids treated equally but until that day even 1 kid saved by this movement is a win.

Good luck and gods speed ;D

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 11/02/2015

Thank you for your kind words. We, too, envision a bully-free world and know that each of us can make a difference. That is why we are so passionate about empowering youth because we know when we raise confident, empowered kids, we minimize bullying.

2 kathybacon

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I interviewed Tonya Sandis, co-founder of Free2Luv on Pay it Forward Radio. I love what they do to help our youth feel strong and brave. Their missions speaks volumes to me: Free2Luv is an award-winning nonprofit dedicated to rockin’ individuality, celebrating equality, spreading kindness & standing up to bullying through arts & entertainment. We empower, engage & enlighten youth globally to know that they are perfect just the way they are and they can use their voices for good. They walk the walk. I am happy they are making a difference in the world. It does my heart good!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 04/11/2015

Kathy, thank you for all you do to rock kindness in the world! Super happy we connected and thank you for helping us spread our collective message.

3

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

How can I give this nonprofit more than 5 stars? They really do deserve it. Bullying affects everyone in society whether we like it or not and the fact that FREE2LUV is standing up against bullying says a lot about their character. FREE2LUV has done more for anti-bullying than any other NP I know and I don' think they have been around all that long. I don't know if they organize the concerts or not, but if you go to their YouTube channel, there is a lot of really good music and celebrities associated with them. We all need to pitch in and do our part to end bullying in our schools and neighborhoods.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 01/27/2015

Thank you Sarah for your kind words. We believe in the power of music and the arts to create change. We know that it can heal and make a big difference in the lives of youth and are excited to use both as a vehicle for change.

2 David K. H.

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

Every year for my birthday, instead of asking for gifts, I ask friends and family to donate to a charity of my choosing. This year I selected Free2Luv. I wanted to support an organization that catered to anti-bullying programs, which is something very important to me. I grew up as a victim of bullying myself, but what kids go through today is far, far worse than what I experienced. It breaks my heart, and I wanted to make difference.

I couldn't have chosen a better organization than Free2Luv. They have been amazing to work with, and I know that they're fighting hard to make change. The youth empowerment programs they have in place are spectacular, and give me hope that those in need will not have to feel powerless or alone. I would recommend this organization to anyone looking to get involved, and especially to those that need somewhere to turn for help.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 09/17/2014

David, we feel blessed to have crossed paths with you! Your generosity and big heart touches ours and we thank you for all of your LUV and support!

2 Jessica176

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I recently just discovered this organization through the Friends Don't Let Friends Bully billboard campaign! It is truly incredible seeing these amazing billboards of Free2Luv and the Seattle Seahawks teaming up all over the city. This is an incredible non-profit who totally kicks butt in the name of love and the beauty of just being yourself! Go Free2Luv! :)

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 09/08/2014

We are so honored to be standing up with the Seahawks and Clear Channel to share our very important message. It's with community partners like this and caring people like you that we are truly making a difference in our community!

3

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I am absolutely honoured to be able to give review. Free2Luv are an absolutely amazing organization, that stand for empowering the youth and stamping out bullying once and for all. They are trying to instill the attitude that children/teenagers are perfect the way they are. Not needing to change their bodies or personalitys to fit into this 'perfect size zero' culture. Every child is unique, beautiful, and talented, and inspiring them to live there own lives, there own dreams, is what makes for a better future.
The new 'Rock Luv not Hate' campaign is awesome, and I rock love not hate everyday with my new wrist band and spreading the word to my nephew and his teenage friends.
Thank you Free2Luv!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 04/29/2014

Thank you so much for your LUV and support! We truly are passionate about our mission and with support like yours, we can reach more youth!

1 Shawn15

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

An excerpt from a blog post I wrote...

"I became inspired to write about kindness and its effect on bonding with your stepchildren after attending an event by the nonprofit organization, Free2Luv.

I discovered how important kindness is among many other aspects to bonding for co-parenting families, such as myself. If you’re interested in getting involved with the organization and you can visit their website, follow their twitter account or donate today."

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 04/24/2014

So happy our Rock Kindness Day inspired you to spread even more kindness. Kindness is contagious! We appreciate your LUV and support! Today is Pay it Forward Day and we can't think of a better way to pay it forward than to share, so thank you!

2 HauntedByHeroes

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

We had an opportunity to work on a music video with Free2Luv in our Middle School in Pacifica Ca. We had a blast and really liked meeting Tonya who co-produced our music video "Stomp it out". Super excited that our classmates participated in this important message about being kind to others and friends don't let friends bully. Free2Luv prepared us to head to high school in the fall. We now have empathy for kids who bully.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 03/29/2014

It is so refreshing to meet teens who are following their passion and standing up for other teens and making a difference. We are honored to be working with Haunted by Heroes and can't wait to share our collaboration with the community!