Over 1.8 million nonprofits and charities for donors, volunteers and funders

2017 Top-Rated Nonprofit

Free2Luv

Claim This Nonprofit

More Info

Add to Favorites

Share this Nonprofit

Donate

Volunteering Oportunities

Nonprofit Overview

Causes: Bullying, Children & Youth, Children & Youth Services, Civil Rights, Education, Educational Services, Lesbian & Gay Rights, LGBTQ

Mission: Join Free2Luv where youth are EMPOWERED, individuality is CELEBRATED, bullying is not tolerated & LUV ROCKS! Free2Luv is an award-winning nonprofit dedicated to rockin' individuality, celebrating equality, spreading kindness & standing up to bullying through arts & entertainment. We empower, engage & enlighten youth globally to know that they are perfect just the way they are & they can use their voice for good. We form partnerships with celebrities, corporations and youth advocates who are passionate about celebrating everyone’s individuality. We make it our daily mission to empower & uplift our youth because when we raise confident, empowered children, we minimize bullying & teen suicide. We are a movement of youth who are agents for change, inspiring other youth to be their best selves. Success for us is one more child standing up, speaking out and letting their voice be heard.

Results: We have reached over 50 million people through our global social media campaigns, partnered with over 25 celebrities to spread awareness and have created powerful community outreach events to share our message that LUV is STRONGER than hate and BRAVER than bullying. In addition, we have been honored by Western Union's World of Betters as a company who is doing better in the world, won Amway's 'Who Cares' Challenge, received 2015 Charity Goody of the year, several 2014 Goody Awards, named the 2013 Team Goody of the Year, among other honors and recognitions. With your support, we can expand our movement and create a kinder, braver and better world for our children.

Target demographics: Anyone who wants to stand up for our youth and be a voice for change!

Geographic areas served: Global

Programs: FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS BULLY is a community program whose mission is to utilize music and the arts to promote kindness, build self-esteem and stand up to bullying.

Community Stories

67 Stories from Volunteers, Donors & Supporters

1 Roddy B.

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I knew at a very young age that I was not like other boys my age. I never liked the typical "boys toys" I would always rather play with dolls and other toys typically associated with girls. When I was 12 years old, I told the first person I was gay, and it was a huge relief. The first person I told was my aunt, after coming out to her and with her support I came out the rest of the family and my friends at school some supported me others not so much. I was bullied for several years to follow, with caused me to go into deep depression I had accepted who I was but others had not. Fellow students and even some family told that I would never amount to anything, that I was worthless and should just die. Even though when I came out, I experienced bullying and lack of support. I did not give up and now work to promote the message that life gets better, and it is important never to give up. I am now a proud LGBTQ advocate & Model/actor, an a Youth Ambassador for the Human Rights Campaign Foundation and a Community Advocate for Free 2 Luv, I have been and planned to continue to work to end bullying and suicide. Free 2 Luv is in important to me for a number of reasons but the one I would like to share with you today is their never ending dedication to empowering youth to be themselves. I know that if I had known of an organizations like Free 2 Luv when I was younger that I would have felt like I belong, like I was loved, and important everyday and that a lot of my sducidal thoughts and actions might not have happened. One of Free 2 Luv's main goals it to let youth know that they define themselves, not the thoughts of others or society but that they have the power to define who they are to the word and to use that power everyday. I hope that you will consider giving to this amazing organization and help to empower youth to know that they are always Free 2 Luv & to Be themselves.

Comments ( 1 )

Free2Luv Thanks for being an awesome agent for change with us. The world is a much better place with you in it. ❤️

3

Donor

Rating: 5

I am a proud Celebrity Ambassador for Free2Luv and look forward to making a difference with this amazing organization every day. Doing all we can to #EndBullying and #ShareLove THANK YOU Free2Luv for helping me use my voice to heal.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 04/06/2013

We are honored to stand with you for such an important cause, Gabbie Rae! You are a beautiful, uber talented young woman and it is beyond wonderful that you are using your voice to heal and help our youth. The world is a more beautiful, loving place with you in it! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Previous Stories
1

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Free2Luv is so amazing and I am so honored to be an Ambassador for their organization. As a teen recording artist I reach a lot of kids with serious bullying issues and Free2Luv has helped me with my anti-bullying campaign as well as allow me to help them with their campaign as well. The "SPREAD LOVE, STOP HATE" campaign is one that reaches everyone and means something to everybody. I think they have made a great difference in community & have definitely at least made people think twice before they say or do. I also think, that even if just 1, they have saved somebody. Free2Luv ROCKS!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 08/20/2012

We are thrilled to stand with you, Gabbie Rae to make a difference. Thank you for sharing all of your beautiful gifts with Free2Luv.

3

Donor

Rating: 5

Words will never express how impressed I am every day with the "WONDERFUL" that Free2Luv shares every day. Just when I don't think they can amaze me any more than they just did, BAMM, there they go again. Amazing, The Real Deal, Kind, Passionate and Committed. Qualities of LIFE! Thank you F2L for all you do everyday!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 04/06/2013

We are so honored to have Team Gabbie Rae be part of Free2Luv! We know that we are truly making a difference and are very excited for our upcoming adventures together! Thank you for rockin' it with us!

Previous Stories
2

Volunteer

Rating: 5

It is an honor to be a part of the Free2Luv Family. This organization is 100% professional, passionate and true. It is such a pleasure to watch this organization blossom each day & do amazing things for the community. I see their campaign to Share Love & Stop Hate WORK. It is amazing how successful an organization can be when made up of real people who really care. Excited to see all that is in store for this amazing organization, their volunteers and their community. AAAA++++

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 09/26/2012

Thank you so much for your beautiful words! We truly feel we are making a difference with the support of lovely and committed citizens like you. We feel honored and blessed to be working with you and your family and look forward to collectively being the change we want to see.

3 traxelle

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I have been the victim of some very nasty bullies in my time and it made me very sick but also very strong an now i stand for all who are viciously bullied by nasty people when i found "free to love" i found a purpose they are wonderful people who have become great friends and allies i cant express how awesome there work is and how important love makes the world a bettr place thanku guys keep up the good work

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 10/21/2012

Thank you, Tracey! Your love and support has helped us spread this very important message and we are so appreciative for your friendship. Thank you so much for helping us make a difference by spreading our message every day. :)

3

Volunteer

Rating: 4

Free 2 Luv is a great non-profit organazation with a passion to end bullying and they are there to help in any way, shape, or form!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 10/14/2012

Thanks for your support, Jessica! We ARE here to help and appreciate your support in spreading the word.

5

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Free2Luv is an amazing non-profit organization that supports acceptance and love of everyone. Bullying and hate is a huge problem today, and Free2Luv helps to show the world that love is what will keep us all going. Free2Luv ROCKS! xxxx

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 10/14/2012

Thank you so much, Jesse! We are thrilled to have you on our team as a Free2Luv Youth Advocate. Your spirit, enthusiasm and commitment is a welcome addition to our cause. Thank you for sharing your light with us all.

3

Volunteer

Rating: 3

I am 56 yrs old and I was made fun of in school, pick on for not being like the others. My sons were also bullied terribly in school. My oldest son still has bad memories because of being bi polar. Kids were mean cruel, and nothing was ever done till he exploded on a kid. Then it was my son who was in trouble. Bullying has got to stop, it has been in my life and my sons. I will say I think we are more considerate to others than those who bullied. We know what it's like to be put down , made fun of. The parents have to be involved much more, as a lot of bullying is learned from them. Kids are our future presidents , soldiers, teachers of this country. They will achieve much more if they are not bullied . We as citizens, parents need to help stop the over 50 years I know of bullies.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 10/14/2012

Thank you for sharing your story, Cathy. Unfortunately, so many have suffered due to bullying and we really hope to make a difference. Thank you for these other kind words you left on our Facebook page: Great site for a greater cause. I am 56 and was bullied in school. It is time for it to end. My kids were bullied in school. It does have a lasting effect on them. More power to you!

3 Michelle86

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I love the impact this organization is having on the community. My daughter and some of her friends had an opportunity to be a part of Free2Luv's 'Real Kids, Real Stories, Real Solutions' and it was such a powerful and moving experience. Hearing the kids speak their truth and knowing that the solutions are in each and every one of them, was awesome. I am looking forward to seeing Free2Luv reach communities everywhere with their universal message that we are each unique and beautiful in our own way. Please support this wonderful organization!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 10/01/2012

Thank you, Michelle! We are passionate about sharing our program with our youth to build self-esteem and end this vicious cycle of bullying. Thank you for your support and help in spreading the word.

3 Christina31

Volunteer

Rating: 5

This cause is near and dear to my heart. As the mother of a child that had such a horrible bullying experience ...it is wonderful to see a proactive organization....Bullying does not define who my daughter is, But it definitely changed who whole elementary school experience. Thank You Free2love

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 09/29/2012

Thank you for all of your love and support, Christina! We are passionate about making a difference and ending this epidemic.

2 Stable D.

Volunteer

Rating: 5

What I love about this organization is that it gives everyone confidence to be unique and who they truly are without judgement. I love their daily inspirational messages and feel proud to be a part of an organization that spreads love and ends hate.

3 Hannah Aubrey A.

Volunteer

Rating: 4

Free2Luv, thank you for your awesome quotes and posts; they make me smile everytime I see them and one of the reasons I turn down suicide. Thank you.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 09/09/2012

Hannah ~ Your words have touched our hearts and made our day. We are proud of you. You are powerful and know that you are not alone and you do have a special place in this world.

3 Kelly45

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I completely support and admire FREE2LUV for standing up for what is important, essential and vital in the world today! Spread love, spread peace, spread acceptance and increase awareness and understanding and the idea that one does not need to understand to accept something harmless, full of love, peaceful and promoting freedom. People deserve to be who they are, love and marry who they want and live the live they choose to live!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CONGRATULATION, FREE2LUV!!!!!!!!!!! XOXOXOX

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 08/20/2012

Thank you, Kelly for your kind words and constant love and support of our cause. We couldn't do what we do without the support of wonderful people like you!

3

Volunteer

Rating: 5

They are very inspiring helping everyone that they can Its a great group so loving and caring Keep up the great work.Love Jane Bess!~

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 08/20/2012

Thank you, Jane for your continued support of Free2Luv. We appreciate your love and kind words.

2 Ashbeezy

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Free2Luv is an amazing organization that is making a difference. People should be free to love anyone they please. This non-profit encourages people to dare to be different. And express their uniqueness with the world! Everyone will soon know the name FREE2LUV!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 08/20/2012

Thank you for your beautiful words, Ash! It was an honor to be on your radio show and share Free2Luv with your followers. We thank you for standing with us to make a difference in the lives of youth.

2

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Free2Luv is sooo awesome!! I was against bullying just around in my school but when I met those amazing Free2Luv people, I realized That I should be against bullying around the world!! Free2Luv taught me to be loving all people around the world equally! Proud to be a youth advocate! Thanks Free2Luv

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 08/20/2012

Thank you for sharing your beautiful artistic skills with Free2Luv, Emre! Thank you for your role in helping us spread the word that friends don't let friends bully! You rock!