Over 1.8 million nonprofits and charities for donors, volunteers and funders

2017 Top-Rated Nonprofit

Free2Luv

Claim This Nonprofit

More Info

Add to Favorites

Share this Nonprofit

Donate

Volunteering Oportunities

Nonprofit Overview

Causes: Bullying, Children & Youth, Children & Youth Services, Civil Rights, Education, Educational Services, Lesbian & Gay Rights, LGBTQ

Mission: Join Free2Luv where youth are EMPOWERED, individuality is CELEBRATED, bullying is not tolerated & LUV ROCKS! Free2Luv is an award-winning nonprofit dedicated to rockin' individuality, celebrating equality, spreading kindness & standing up to bullying through arts & entertainment. We empower, engage & enlighten youth globally to know that they are perfect just the way they are & they can use their voice for good. We form partnerships with celebrities, corporations and youth advocates who are passionate about celebrating everyone’s individuality. We make it our daily mission to empower & uplift our youth because when we raise confident, empowered children, we minimize bullying & teen suicide. We are a movement of youth who are agents for change, inspiring other youth to be their best selves. Success for us is one more child standing up, speaking out and letting their voice be heard.

Results: We have reached over 50 million people through our global social media campaigns, partnered with over 25 celebrities to spread awareness and have created powerful community outreach events to share our message that LUV is STRONGER than hate and BRAVER than bullying. In addition, we have been honored by Western Union's World of Betters as a company who is doing better in the world, won Amway's 'Who Cares' Challenge, received 2015 Charity Goody of the year, several 2014 Goody Awards, named the 2013 Team Goody of the Year, among other honors and recognitions. With your support, we can expand our movement and create a kinder, braver and better world for our children.

Target demographics: Anyone who wants to stand up for our youth and be a voice for change!

Geographic areas served: Global

Programs: FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS BULLY is a community program whose mission is to utilize music and the arts to promote kindness, build self-esteem and stand up to bullying.

Community Stories

64 Stories from Volunteers, Donors & Supporters

1

Volunteer

Rating: 5

As a celebrity ambassador for Free2Luv it gives me great pleasure to be involved with such a wonderful organization. Spreading love and bullying prevention are very important messages to send not only to kids but also to adults. We must all find a way to coexist and look out for each other. I love being an advocate for Free2Luv and hope that others would join me in spreading love and not hate!

LillyMHarper

Volunteer

Rating: 5

It's with tremendous pride and excitement that I witness the daily growth of this amazing, life-changing nonprofit. It moves me to see how many lives are enhanced through their empowerment program and initiatives. Their Free2BeME Project uses art to connect with kids and over the past 2 years, this program has grown with Advocates sharing it all over the country. It has proven to be such a powerful vehicle to help kids get in touch with themselves, each other and the world around them. The art that pours out from their hearts is so beautiful and 'real'. Please support this youth empowerment nonprofit and know that your support helps projects like Free2BeME make a big difference in the lives of so many underserved and at-risk youth.

Previous Stories
2

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I am so excited to begin a new year working with this amazing organization! Every year Free2Luv grows and extends their reach to serve more and more youth suffering from bullying and low self-esteem. A highlight for me in 2015 was having Seattle's Mayor Ed Murray acknowledge our service by honoring Free2Luv with an official ROCK KINDNESS Day and having celebrities and companies come together in celebration. Bringing our important message to underserved youth and sharing our powerful new Free2BeME Project with them was such a thrill. To see youth transform before your eyes and grow a new awareness of themselves and each other is the greatest reward and with Free2Luv, we all have this experience daily. Please support this beautiful group of people in any way you can. They truly are making the world a more loving place for us all.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 01/14/2016

We are blessed beyond words for your LUV and support and thank you for all of your efforts to help us spread our message. We look forward to a fabulous new year growing our reach and impacting more youth in need. Together we are strong!

Read more
jaseminemarie18

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Free2Luv has been amazing to me these past 3 years. It has been wonderful getting to share my story with others And with Free2Luv. Tonya, founder of Free2Luv, has always been a rock to me when I needed it the most. So thank you Free2Luv and Tonya for always being there when I needed it the most. Sending love and happiness to you

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 05/07/2017

Thank you for your dedication to our movement and passion to help us spread kindness. You're amazing! ❤

Previous Stories
3

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I have been with Free2Luv for 2 years now and I have enjoyed everything that they do. I want the entire world to hear about Free2Luv so we can put bullying to an end. This is one of the best anti-bullying organizations I have ever been apart of. I will forever be a Youth Advocate for Free2Luv. Since I have been with them, they welcome you with a warm smile, love and kindness. I have been bullied in my life so when I joined Free2Luv I knew I could help those around me who have/were bullied know that they aren't alone. We, at Free2Luv care about everyone. I can't thank Free2Luv for all the joy they have brought to my life with this beautiful organization. I hope one day I can start my own anti-bullying organization or an organization that helps people in need. I will forever be apart of Free2Luv and the wonderful things they do to help others.

"Together We Can Make A Difference."

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 03/31/2016

We are blessed to have you in our movement and thank you for your commitment to making the world a kinder place. Keep rockin' LUV and kindness!

Volunteer

Rating: 5

So proud to be part of the Free2Luv family because of everything their organization represents! They promote love, independence, strength and to believe in yourself no matter what you look like. Most of all this organization supports individuality and the prevention of bullying. Free2Luv is family and we're proud to take a stand with them against bullying and to share love and kindness everyday with everyone! Thank you Free2Luv! ❤

1 Tammie2

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I recently had the pleasure of volunteering at Free2Luv's benefit fashion show in L.A. and it was awesome to see everyone come together to spread kindness and show support for their incredible mission. It's really amazing how talented and big hearted their Youth Advocates are and what a wonderful job they do spreading positivity by sharing their talents and passion. Every Free2Luv event is filled with positivity, good vibes and inspiration. The stars came out for this event and showed their support in a big way. It was an amazing day! I am always proud to support this organization and love watching them grow and expand their reach every year. Keep up the great work, Free2Luv!

Previous Stories
2

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I am honored to share this nonprofit with everyone I know! They are doing such great work in the world and cannot receive enough recognition. Whenever I share Free2Luv and their mission with anyone, I know I am helping them create a kinder world for everyone. It has been a lot of fun to watch them grow and extend their reach. They just brought their powerful anti-bullying message to Daytona 500 which reaches a huge audience and they will be sharing their FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS BULLY message at Nascar events across the country. One of the things I find most amazing about Free2Luv is their Youth Advocacy program where kids all over the world join their team to help spread this important message. Every week more kids are joining them to grow the movement. I am really excited to be a part of this organization and happy to support them any way I can. P.S. If you haven't heard some of their inspirational music, I highly recommend you check it out on their website free2luv.org. Make sure to download a tune while you're there and help them support youth being bullied.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 03/03/2016

It means so much to us to have your continued love and support. You lend a hand at every event and share Free2Luv with everyone you meet and that is truly priceless support. THANK YOU!

Read more
2 Lauren139

Volunteer

Rating: 5

It fills my heart with so much luv and a sense of thankfulness to be an advocate with such an amazing empowering non profit that is bringing so much luv into a world that needs more luv and kindness

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 11/27/2016

We're so blessed to have you in our movement spreading LUV and kindness. Thank you for using your voice to inspire and empower others!

1

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I have never been a victim of bullying, although I have been called things in the past, it was more sort of from family talking about my weight, they never meant it in a way to make me feel bad even though it made me feel terrible. I wanted to do something about bullying after I experienced something very sad. I witnessed a guy with a slight disability getting mocked by others due to the way he talked, and getting threats of getting beat up. All of this was just because this boy turned around to browse the metro to see who was on.He did not bother anyone at all, but a certain guy wanted to be "Funny" and decided to be very rude. No one laughed but one of his friends. I felt bad for not standing up to the bully even though I so badly wanted to say something. The reason I did not say anything was for the fear of making things worse, and or having this bully hurt me or my friends because he looked like a guy who would be in a gang. What I did do was talk to the victim and make a conversation with him, so that the bully could see that I did not think he was funny, and that this boy could have as many friends and even much more friends than him even with his disability. What matters is who someone is, not what problem they may have. This opened my eyes and let me see how big this problem really is. It made me realize that many people don't stand up to help because of fear.I started to do research on anti bullying organizations and came across Free2Luv. Immediately I became interested in joining the movement and doing anything in my hands to help bring awareness. I decided to do my final project in my civics class dedicating it to bullying, where i will be talking about this amazing organization that can help so many kids and teens, around the world. Free2Luv deserves to be more out there and I want to help by sharing with those I know and hoping they decide to join the movement. This organization is amazing and its shooting for a great cause.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 05/30/2016

You showed bravery, kindness and compassion and that is what our movement is all about! So often people don't think of the damage their words or actions can cause. Kindness is always the answer! We are happy you have found us and we look forward to having you in the Free2Luv family.

1

Volunteer

Rating: 5

My name is Nicole Thomas, and I am a youth advocate for free2luv. I feel like their anti bullying organization is amazing, and has helped so many kids and teens overcome bullied and realize that it is alright to stand up for yourself. You are not alone, and that is the message that they are trying to send. Take the pledge and join the #millionsignmission, and please visit their website for more information free2luv.org and see the truly amazing things that they have done, and I hope to accomplish with them.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 04/30/2016

Thanks so much, Nicole! We're super proud to have you on #TeamFree2Luv and look forward to rockin' kindness in your community. Together, we are STRONG! ❤

3

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Hello, I'm Ary'an. I'm a Free2Luv advocate and a part of the band The Change! Last year we were invited to be a part of Free2Luv, and I was so honored. This has been such an amazing opportunity. Free2Luv has been so nice and welcoming and caring. Great people all around.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Tonya S. 03/03/2016

We feel incredibly blessed to have you on Team Free2Luv and we absolutely LUV your empowerment anthem 'Be The Change'. Thanks for sharing your light with us! Keep rockin' kindness.

3

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I'm Je'Dah from The Change, and I'm an advocate for Free2Luv. We joined last year, and let me just say we are so honored and blessed to be apart of something so beautiful.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 03/03/2016

Je'Dah, you ROCK! Your LUV and support means the world to us. We are super happy to have your spirit and enthusiasm in our family. We really LUV your rap in 'Be The Change'!

3

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I am so blessed to be apart of this amazing organization! They do incredible things. Rock luv not hate

2

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I love Free2LUV they are amazing and has a huge impact on my life! :-* Free2LUV accepts me for who I am and everyone and their individuality and differences, which is AWESOME! ;-) U should all #RockLUVNotHate and join this awesome anti bullying organization, that doesn't care about ur appearance, just who u r ur personality, and giving ppl confidence, who has been bullied before! :-*

4

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I love Free2Luv they're the best! They help me be OK in my own skin , and I actually came across them when I was looking for a nonprofit to partner up with my anti-bullying initiative. They really spoke to me because they were worked with the arts help end bullying and they were willing to take a kid to help out. They welcomed me with open arms, not only is it a great cause but they're great people. It's super important I feel that every kid should be able to be touched by Free2Luv

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 11/17/2015

Amazing youth like you are the heart of our movement and we truly appreciate you sharing your big heart with us! Know that all of your efforts are touching the lives of so many.

2

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Free2Luv is an organization that is changing lives! It has been incredible to a small part of what they are doing for our youth. My daughter Maddy Vance, singer-songwriter, has written an anthem for their organization, Crashing Down, in hope to inspire other teens to stay strong & stay true to who they are. Free2Luv has been such an inspiration to Maddy, to give back with her music in positivity & be confident in who she is. And I have personally witnessed their incredible sacrifice and dedication to spreading awareness on this important issue, first hand.

A quote by my 16 year old daughter, "It's organizations like Free2Luv that truly do change the world with their words and actions. Kindness is something that we all deserve to feel, and I am lucky to be a part of something that radiates this much love, " says Vance.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 11/02/2015

We are blessed to have your beautiful family in our organization. Maddy is a bright light and inspiration to many. We thank her for sharing her moving music and big heart with Free2Luv.

3

Volunteer

Rating: 5

My name is Audra McLaughlin , I was on NBC's The Voice season 6 on Blake Shelton's team.
I joined Free2luv as a Celebrity ambassador about a month ago and I am so honored to be apart of an amazing Nonprofit organization such as Free2luv.. I was a victim of Bullying growing up and I always told myself that one day I would get involved in an organization that helps others get through the same struggles I have been through... I am so happy to be apart of the Free2luv family, its amazing to be able to help others. I hope that I help and inspire as many people as I can

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 11/02/2015

We're thrilled to have you in our family, Audra and thank you for helping us spread the word. We know together we can touch the lives of kids. We know how powerful and healing music can be. Keep spreading your light!

3

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I joined Free2Luv a few years ago and I'm still very proud of that decision. They have been making the most of the social media, using them to raise awareness and providing the opportunity to people all around the world to get involved. I strongly believe in their work because they have been trying to eliminate bullying by launching campaignes which are supported by the advocates who wish to make a change. They also have been supporting the victims of bullying and showing them that they don't deserve to be treated in a mean way. The message that Free2Luv has been communicating is to respect uniqueness and individuality. Furthermore, it is important to mention that Free2Luv has been making efforts to make people who remain bystanders, stand up for the mistreated. What they have been actually trying to do is change society to the better in the way they can. Show people how the society will be if that change was made. When an organization has an aim like that, they have a great responsibility to the society because they have to guide people in how to make the change and has to feel how important that is. Free2Luv does that and I believe that this is what makes it efficient and motivates all the people involved to push forward, keep up the great work that they have been doing and be part of the change.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 04/11/2015

Thank you so much for your commitment and passion for our mission, Anastasia! Your continuous support has helped us extend globally and we're thrilled to have Greece standing up to bullying and celebrating individuality with us. Thank you for being YOU!

Previous Stories
4

Volunteer

Rating: 5

FREE2LUV is an amazing non-profit organisation that has been motivating teens to join them in putting an end to bullying and gives them the opportunity to come together and try to solve this huge problem of our society. They have been active on their twitter and facebook accounts with posts that make each and every one feel special and that someone has their back which is exactly what makes everyone passionate about supporting them. Furthermore they are well-organised and always willing to give more details about their work to anyone interested. This passion and willingness makes everyone feel they have someone to turn to, feel safe and share their experiences without fear. I strongly believe that they have been doing an exellent job and that as long as they keep it up like that, the lives of many confussed teens who have been bullied will be saved. Considering that the suicides have been many lately, such organisations can be proved of great help in reducing these rates.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 10/16/2012

Thanks so much, Anastasia! You are a wonderful Youth Advocate and we look forward to you helping us spread the Free2Luv word. You have amazing ideas, fabulous enthusiasm and a great spirit. THANK YOU!

2 Suzette2

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Having my daughters Merit Leighton and Marlowe Peyton be a part of Free2Luv, helping #RocktheLuv and spread kindness has been an amazing opportunity. Please help stop bullying and let everyone show their individuality without fear!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 04/11/2015

We're so delighted to have you and your amazing girls in our organization. It is so awesome when the youth of today use their voices to create change. Looking forward to continuing to hold hands with you to #RockTheLUV!

1 Giggle G.

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Free2Luv is a wonderful organization with a really big heart! Everyone involved with Free2Luv cares deeply and passionately about our youth and their well-being. They provide a safe space for kids who feel isolated or different and remind them that being different is a good thing. They encourage everyone to be who they are and embrace every part of themselves. It's a message we could all use a lot more of. Keep up the amazing work, Free2Luv!

Previous Stories
2

Volunteer

Rating: 5

It has been awesome to watch this amazing organization grow in size and impact! They have made a difference in the lives of so many youth and are truly spreading the word that Friends Don't Let Friends Bully. I feel honored to be a part of the Free2Luv family and I urge you to take the time to learn more about them. You will find yourself inspired and passionate about creating change. Our youth deserve it!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 04/11/2013

Thank you for helping us spread the word that Friends Don't Let Friends Bully! Your support rocks!

Read more
2

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Free2Luv is so important to this world because it relentlessly advocates for tolerance and acceptance. They highlight individuality and the beauty in thinking your own thoughts without fear of rejection. I think that is crucial for people to know nowadays, not just for kids or teenagers but for everyone. In a society where we are force-fed media bullshit on how we "should act" what are "popular trends" and what celebrities we should "idolize" it is very hard to be yourself when we are constantly being told what not to be. Creating labels only enforces stereotypes and anyone who is outside the expected norm is then bullied and made to feel less of a person. It has become an epidemic that has taken the lives of countless oppressed people. I love Free2Luv because they are sick and tired of letting bullying become tolerated. They are pissed off and mobilized for change and I respect that. Together, we refuse to stand back and let this continue; we demand for a change. When more people can go to school or work and just be themselves that will make the world a better place. Free2Luv has a drive to change minds and break stereotypes and I am very proud to be apart of a movement to help reset society to an age where self love and acceptance is held at the upmost importance.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 02/17/2015

Beautifully stated, Kaitlyn! We are honored to have your powerful voice in our family. We are passionate about celebrating each of us in all of our splendor and uniqueness.

4

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Any nonprofit that works as hard as Free2Luv does should be recognized and given the highest honors. They are working hard to stop bullying and while everyone else says they want to do something, Free2Luv and everyone associated with them actually is. If you do anything for anyone else in your life, helping a bullied kid will have the most impact of all. They need our help and free2luv is making sure they get it. From the time I first heard about them and through the support process, they make it easy for anyone to pitch in and spread their message of hope and empowerment.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Free2Luv 02/09/2015

Thank you for your kind words! We are passionate about empowering youth and creating a compassionate and loving environment for youth to thrive. It is with support like yours that we are making a difference.