Over 1.8 million nonprofits and charities for donors, volunteers and funders

2017 Top-Rated Nonprofit

Forever Family Foundation Inc

Claim This Nonprofit

More Info

Add to Favorites

Share this Nonprofit

Donate

Volunteering Oportunities

Nonprofit Overview

Causes: Biological & Life Sciences, Philanthropy, Public Foundations

Mission: Mission statement - To provide a forum where individuals and families who have suffered the loss of a loved one can turn for support, information, and hope through state-of-the-art information and services provided by ongoing research into the survival of consciousness and Afterlife Science.

Results: Annual Fundraising has allowed us to dramatically expand our FREE Membership outreach, which enables us to offer information and services to people around the globe.

Target demographics: All ages, all incomes, all beliefs - everywhere

Direct beneficiaries per year: thousands of visitors to our website and hundreds of attendees at our events

Geographic areas served: global

Programs: Interactive Website, Weekly Signs Of Life Radio Show with free downloadable archives, published Semi Annual Full Color Magazine, Afterlife Discussion Groups, Webinars, Workshops, Demonstrations, Grief Retreats and an Annual Conference.

Community Stories

86 Stories from Volunteers, Donors & Supporters

Donor

Rating: 5

I appreciate the unique way in which Forever Family Foundation combines both support for scientific research into the Afterlife and caring personal help for grieving people through their own words and by connecting them with responsible mediums. Bob and Phran and the entire FFF team are wonderful people doing wonderful and important work. Thank you!

Comments ( 1 )

foreverfamilyfoundation Thank you so much for your support.

Volunteer

Rating: 1

Horrible group that treats it members w/disdain. All they care about is getting people to raise $ by getting members to attend various events. They do nothing for membership.
I wrote them and recommended a well known medium -- who's on a national television show -- be tested and put on their list of proven psychics, I received a short, nasty response with no signature. This was weeks after I submitted my request via email. I sent several more emails to various internal depts & finally got that nasty response -- "tell this medium to go to our website, read our instructions & send in the request herself."
They didn't have the decency to sign their name! Of course, the group had no problem in sending me emails right after this disgusting treatment, asking me to work as a volunteer on various committees to help get publicity for them. My background is in public relations.
Really rinky dink loser group.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

foreverfamilyfoundation 11/13/2017

Thank you for your review and we're sorry you had a negative experience. As a 100% volunteer organization, we try to stay on top of our correspondence, and with thousands of global members, there are sometimes delays to our responses. We regularly ask for new volunteers to help us with our growing membership. You mention there is nothing done for members. In fact, many of our member services are free (radio show and archives, magazine, informative website, Afterlife Discussion Groups, and importantly - mediumship certification). Other services are low cost or offered at our cost: Grief retreats and conferences, and webinars for example. It is true we regularly look for new ways to raise money in order to support these services, and to increase the awareness of our offerings to those in need. In order to maintain the integrity of our highly rigorous mediumship certification, we ask interested mediums to contact us directly. Please let us know if you have further questions.

Volunteer

Rating: 5

This organization is an excellent example of what a nonprofit can do to make the world a better place. They are all volunteer , no expensive salaries just pure dedication to the goal of scientifically establishing the After Life and on their quest they provide comfort through valuable programs and support to the bereaved , Their website is a treasure trove of valid and trustworthy information . On top of that membership is free. They get five stars from me.

Previous Stories
1

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I remain greatly impressed by the integrity with which this organization carries out their mission. The comfort and assistance they provide to the bereaved coupled with their quest for scientific validation of the afterlife sets them apart from any other organization. Five + stars on my scale of excellence!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

foreverfamilyfoundation 08/20/2014

Thank you so much for your kind remarks! We are happy to be able to provide this service to our wonderful community, and appreciate you taking time to write a review!

Sirrý B.

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Absolutely LOVE this organization!
Every person, from volunteer, medium to a scientist pays their own way to events and conventions. And they give all their work, and are tireless in sharing their knowledge of the afterlife.

Previous Stories

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Forever Family Foundation works tirelessly at educating the public about the science of consciousness and the afterlife. They find professionals in different fields, authors, professors and truly authentic people to continually proof there is life, beyond what meets the eye.
Likewise, do they test mediums to proof beyond reasonable doubt that there is life, after life. Their testing is the most rigorous testing in the United States if not the world, and passing that test as a medium is not an easy feat. Many people attempt the test and only very few have passed the test to date.
Their research and dedication is amazing, and for that reason I give 5 stars, would give 10 if that was an option.

Read more
1

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I have been a volunteer with Forever Family Foundation since it's inception. Yes, that's right. This is an organization I believe in. FFF comes from a place that supports research into survival of consciousness, Afterlife science and mediumship. Whether you are just curious or you have lost a loved one, you can come to FFF for support and information. Not many organizations have the core services they provide, including free membership. They are simply a Family of wonderful human beings, who are here to help. However you have come across them, you have been blessed by finding them.

Previous Stories

Board Member

Rating: 5

As a volunteer, I have been with Forever Family Foundation since it's inception. The reason? What they offer is an invaluable array of information for those who grieve, as well as those who wish to explore. Their work is critical to our society. There are so many avenues that help light and comfort you down this path when you arrive at the Forever Family Foundation website doorstep. You'll experience a whole new world, one that shares support, hope and even a sense of comfort to help guild you while in an unbelievable state of grief. In whatever way you have come across the Forever Family Foundation, I truly believe that your loved ones guided you here. It has been an honor to be a part of such a healing and giving organization.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

foreverfamilyfoundation 03/18/2017

Thank you for your dedication to the foundation.

Read more
ksaavedra

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Forever Family Foundation truly is a One-of-a-Kind-Non-profit! They not only offer immense support to people in grief but they do it in many ways, in many places and from many angles. And so much of what FFF and their volunteers provide is free or low cost. From their Afterlife Discussion Groups in many cities and countries, to their famous Signs of Life Radio Show, to their annual Grief Transformation Retreats, to their monthly online Visionary Explorers Group meetings, to their beautiful Signs of Life Magazine, and much more, they deepen our understanding of Afterlife Science through research and education while providing support and healing to people in grief. I've attended their conferences and retreats, listened to their radio show, and volunteered for FFF for years. They are a gift to humanity! TEN STARS FOR FOREVER FAMILY FOUNDATION!

Previous Stories
1

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Forever Family Foundation is a brilliantly run, heart centered organization that offers numerous programs, both online and live, to support people in grief and disseminate scientific information about the Afterlife. I've attended several live events in different states, enjoy their beautiful Signs of Life Magazine and the weekly Signs of Life Radio Show. I also participate in the monthly online meetings of the Visionary Explorers Group, which is moderated by Dr. Betty J. Kovacs. I can't praise FFF enough for the worldwide services they provide so well.

Read more
1

Volunteer

Rating: 5

The Forever Family Foundation has helped countless number of people deal with unimaginable grief.

the upper planes

Volunteer

Rating: 5

This organization provides a vital and unique service that is needed, sooner or later, by every human being on the planet--helping bereaved persons cope with the grief of losing a loved one to death. Every one of their events is of top notch, professional-level quality. They literally are saving people from lives of despair. I cannot praise or recommend FFF highly enough!

Previous Stories
2

Professional with expertise in this field

Rating: 5

Since receiving invaluable help from the FFF after the loss of my child in 2007, I have attended their events, served on their advisory board, and referred dozens of my own clients to this organization. FFF is the top organization of its kind, bringing groundbreaking research on the afterlife to the general public while constantly bringing emotional and spiritual support to bereaved parents, spouses, children, and others. They are a national treasure and deserve the top award from your organization. FFF is the best of the best~

Comments ( 1 )

profile

foreverfamilyfoundation 10/03/2015

Thank you for your eloquent works of support. We deeply appreciate your participation.

Read more

Donor

Rating: 5

I have always been impressed with the integrity, focus and tireless efforts of the people behind the scenes at Forever Family Foundation, Inc. (FFFI) and with the educational programs and interactive opportunities that are available to the public. FFFI's strong commitment and dedication to helping those who have experienced the loss of a loved one in the various ways that FFFI does is admirable. This organization is very unique in its mission, and is a blessing to those in need.

Previous Stories

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

Forever Family Foundation Inc. (FFFI) is deeply committed to helping those who have lost loved ones to know and understand that the connection is not broken, love is not "done", and our loved ones are not "gone". The services FFFI provides to the public and to members are so beneficial. I view FFFI's work as groundbreaking and critically important in addressing what each of us will experience one day, whether that is the loss of a family member, spouse, friend, or otherwise. Excellent work, FFFI!!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

foreverfamilyfoundation 03/18/2017

Thank you so much for writing this review

Read more

Volunteer

Rating: 5

This organization is way above any other organization in research of the afterlife and are doing amazing work

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Tremendous all voluteer organization. Top quality retreats, webinars, newletters and radio hour program. Impeccable integrity with a heartfelt mission.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

foreverfamilyfoundation 05/23/2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Volunteers are the heart of the organization.

Melissa179

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Forever Family Foundation is a non-profit organization that does so much good for others.
I think the most noteworthy aspect of Forever Family Foundation is the comfort and support it provides to those suffering from the loss of a Loved One.
FFF also educates those unfamiliar with the concept of Survival of Consciousness, through their website, through webinars, conferences, a weekly radio program called Signs of Life, and their Afterlife Discussion Groups, which bring together like minded individuals who meet in all parts of the country, in a safe forum to share and discuss their beliefs and experiences.
Their Signs of Life newsletter is sent at no charge to all members and is chockfull of well-written articles exploring a wide variety of topics relating to Survival of Consciousness.

Previous Stories

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Forever Family Foundation is comprised of an ever-growing group of curious and caring individuals interested in Survival of Consciousness . The organization provides support to those grieving the loss of Loved Ones, presents stimulating and thought-provoking newsletters, events and webinars, and makes available safe environments for those who wish to share stories and beliefs about the Afterlife...All in the interest of changing world views and proving that our Loved Ones are only a heart beat away.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

foreverfamilyfoundation 10/03/2015

Thank you for your volunteer support and for posting this kind and thoughtful review. We are deeply grateful for your support.

Read more

Volunteer

Rating: 5

This organization has been my lifeline during the worst time in my life. They are an incredibly supportive organization. Their cutting edge research into the possibility of an afterlife is absolutely mind-blowing. The founders, certified mediums and researchers involved are incredibly balanced and grounded people, whose logical and intelligent approach serve as very strong and believable evidence to these "astronomical claims". Their medium certification program is rigorous and the mediums pass science based tests to demonstrate they are getting detailed information not using "normal" means.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

foreverfamilyfoundation 03/18/2017

We thank you for writing such a supporting review

Sylvia23

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Forever Families is a great educational program offering webinars and book reviews along with articles and research reports. It provides sensitive and caring offerings to those grieving. i am so happy to have found this website and can not recommend it more. A must see for regular updates on programs and research findings. They offer great volunteer opportunities.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

foreverfamilyfoundation 03/18/2017

Thank you for your support

Volunteer

Rating: 5

Forever Family Foundation is providing an avenue to satisfy my interest in the knowledge of the afterlife. Their association with scientific research into the Afterlife is very encouraging to me.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

foreverfamilyfoundation 03/18/2017

Thank you for writing this review

Volunteer

Rating: 5

The FFF is The best group of people I have ever found. They provide so much valuable information and resources to people who are grieving and/or to people who are looking to educate themselves with credible information and contacts. I love this Foundation and intend to stay a lifelong member and volunteer as much as I can. I try to spread the word to all people who are looking for likeminded people to educate and help support them during their time of need. This was my experience and I am eternally grateful. They deserve 10 stars!!!

Volunteer

Rating: 5

The Forever Family Organization has lightened the hearts and lifted the spirits of thousands of family members who thought they had lost a loved one through death. Instead, these people now know that life and love are eternal. What a wonderful gift of inner healing and joy.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

foreverfamilyfoundation 06/21/2016

Thank you for the kind words and hours of volunteer work. Volunteers are the backbone of the Foundation.

Volunteer

Rating: 5

The Forever Family Organization has lightened the hearts and lifted the spirits of thousands of family members who thought they had lost a loved one through death. Instead, these people now know that life and love are eternal. What a wonderful gift of inner healing and joy.

1

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I have worked as a volunteer for Forever Family Foundation, and I know how hard the staff work to get the necessary message out there that when we physically die, the essential part of us, our soul and consciousness, do not die with the body, but live on in another dimension of reality. The realisation of this truth, which is being confirmed by open-minded scientists and researchers working both with mediums and investigators finding incontrovertible evidence in many other fields related to soul survival, brings tremendous consolation to those of us who remain on this earth after a loved one dies. Forever Family Foundation has been meticulously presenting the evidence of consciousness surviving physical death for many years. Its 'Signs of Life' radio broadcasts are enlightening and uplifting, and of the highest intellectual rigour and calibre. I would like more people to be aware of the important work this organisation does.
Richard

1

Volunteer

Rating: 5

I have volunteered for The Forever Family Foundation for a number of years now.
The people who run it, work tirelessly, from dusk to dawn, every day of the year.
It is an operation, run by a few amazing people, but with amazing volunteers that all come together the heal, to educated and to help all those who are working through, managing and educating themselves about grief and the afterlife.
Their work is amazing, as they find the most knowledgeable scientist to speak on the radio, to participate as speakers at conventions, and their tireless work in finding only the best mediums to test and to certify is that which sets this organization apart.

They are amazing people!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

foreverfamilyfoundation 05/30/2016

Sirry, Thank you for all the time you have dedicated to the foundation. Volunteers are what keep this organization strong.

Previous Stories
4

Volunteer

Rating: 5

This is by far the best organization I have ever come across. They work, endlessly and tirelessly to bring healing to people.
I am one of the volunteers of this organization so I do know a tiny wee bit from the inner workings of this organization how hard they work.
They bring healing to people, but they also educate at a high level those that are seeking and even the skeptics. They bring in very sophisticated scientists and mediums who they test.
Everyone who participates in this organization works completely for free!
Couln't get better than this!

Thank you for GREAT WORK Forever Family Foundation :D

Comments ( 1 )

profile

foreverfamilyfoundation 11/01/2015

Volunteers are the back bone of this organization. Thank you so much for your support.

1

Volunteer

Rating: 5

All volunteer and all heart. Workshops, Webinars, and regular updates first rate. I found them to be a tireless group of lay people and scientists that seek to better understand while helping others to be understood.