Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
590 Reviews
1234.896615
Previous | 1 2 3...48 |
Write A Review
July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

I have never owned a car before. I am way too poor unfortunately to afford one. I decided one day that i need to find some way to get a car. Then I found FREE CHARITY CARS. i signed up and it seems very legit. I am very thankful for having this website and more thankful that people do care enough to donate their car. And for that I am very appreciative of those people out there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

The one struggle that every one shares is not having a vehicle to take care of themselves or their dependents with everyday life necessities. FreeCharityCars gives that chance for a better life with each donated vehicle. I have been on the site since 2012 and am very appreciative of all the support that members give each other as well as individuals that vote to help those in need of a car.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase staff or volunteers

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

I am new to the FCC (Free Charity Cars Organization). I learned about them through a recipient of a new car!!! She was so excited to tell me about her experience with FCC that because of my need for a car, I decided to join as well. They are a very caring organization that helps people in need to get back their independence! The work they do is amazing. I have had such an awesome experience in the last week that I have joined, becoming friends with members and reading about their trials and tribulations being without transportation just like me. There are many members still on the sight after they received their cars helping people out and being so grateful about receiving their cars. Please help this organization to continue to do this great work that they do! Thank you

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

I'm a new member of FCC. I have only been here a few weeks but it has been a Great experience so far!! I really enjoy interacting with all the members. The voting, transfer, and promoting process is fun and easy to do. The FCC changes people lives by helping them to get their independence. It is a Wonderful Charity and has Awesome community of members!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

I'm a new member of charity cars for only about a few months or less and so far it seems like a good site

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to give more cars away,and get the members to do more contests for voters and cars,and make it easier to do them

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 21, 2013

I love FCC. The friendships I have with members here are wonderful and nurturing. During a trying time of my life they have loved and supported me. more

June 29, 2014

I enjoy my time as an FCC member. We have a wonderful community of members that support each other through life's challenges. The friendships I have developed here have been wonderful for my emotional well being.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I love FCC. The friendships I have with members here are wonderful and nurturing. During a trying time of my life they have loved and supported me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

Thank you for providing me an opportunity to share about how great 800CharityCars.org is to me. I found this charity one evening while I was looking for someplace to receive assistance to obtain a vehicle. I am 51 years old and considered a senior by the University of Texas in Austin where I was studying Astronomy/Physics. My thought was to graduate with a degree in about a year and half, find a job and to establish myself in a science career. The funding ran out. Apparently there is a $60,000 limit on the amount of loan money from the government. I was only able to obtain 3 semesters and one summer at UT because I began my education at a two-year college then transferred to the 4-year college. Now I am close to being homeless. I have no car which makes it difficult to find a job and then to keep the job. Without transportation, life is exceptionally difficult. People with cars rarely stop to consider what it would be like without a car. Think about it. If there were not places like 800CharityCars.org, there would be a lot of people without the tool they need to give them a chance to survive in life. It was with great relief to consider that there might be hope for my future through 800CharityCars.org. I am working hard to build my portfolio on 800CharityCars.org so I can earn a car. The best thing about it is that EVERYONE on the site works together and cares about each other. That is what makes this organization so different from other organizations, especially if you are alone in the world. Giving a car to someone in need is like giving them a tool to make a better life for themselves. It is kind of like giving them a hand up so they can improve the quality of their life. If you have a car to give, please give it. If you can donate to 800CharityCars.org, please do so. Every contribution gets someone closer to self efficiency and moving forward to a better life. Thank you so very much.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hope people would donate more vehicles.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 21, 2014

more

June 21, 2014

This charity helps people in a very needed way. The site promotes community among people in need. The way it is set up allows people to make friends and share our lives with each other building an additional support system to deal with our life issues. While waiting for a car to become available we all vote for each other and get to know the situations. This charity is a great non profit!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way for mechanics to voluntary repair vehicles of members to make lives easier and not have to wait for a car donation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

I have been here for over 2 years, Iv talked to some great people, I'm still on the list for a vehicle and I pray every day, i am also happy to see others get help as i need , I know how it would change our lives ad other peoples lives because i helped all that I can so I know its helping others too, I think everything happens for a reason that's why its took 7 years for me to get a break and god knows im still waiting,between the pain ,suffering,finance problems, no power, no oil in 20 degree weather,no water,i could go on, I love this site it gives us a chance to share and vent and meet people,

Thank you please vote for us

http://www.freecharitycars.org/user/mariasgooddeals

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing but maybe get me into some wheels, C:

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

blessed site connecting with caring people sharing same struggles as myself. It makes me feel as though I'm not alone we all support each other ! I am proud to be a Part of it and to help and make friends along the way . God bless this site that I found by accident when I was searching for a way to help me self :) I am a member under ladydd

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make the voting easier by having check boxes to send more than one at a time :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...48 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help those in need by creating an account, casting votes for those in need & spreading the word by promoting. Volunteer