Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 5, 2013

more

November 5, 2013

The focus and dedication of the Board and volunteers of the ZJMF in achieving it's goal is incredible! This year our organization, PawPADs, benefitted from the proceeds of the 2013 Golf Tournament. Watching how hard and earnestly they work in Zaks memory and how much they share of his legacy with the community would make Zak proud. It certainly does me! I'd urge anyone considering supporting ZJMF do so with a confident heart that your support will be well used and even a small part of the world a better place because of your support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013

more


1 previous review
May 30, 2013

The ZJMF is a young nonprofit, as was Zakk when he left us. But both, in their young lives, made a huge impact in their own way! I've been impressed with the entire organization and good that has co... more

August 20, 2013

Once again, I am so happy that I have had the opportunity to be even a small part of the ZJMF and the great work that they do! I am very impressed with the amount of work, time, energy, love, caring and talents that the Board of the Zakkary Johnson Memorial Fund put into everything that they do!! Just like Zakk was, they are an inspiration to us all!! The organizations that they raise funds for were some of Zakk's favorites, and so important for persons with disabilities!!! I applaud this group whole-heartedly!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The ZJMF is a young nonprofit, as was Zakk when he left us. But both, in their young lives, made a huge impact in their own way! I've been impressed with the entire organization and good that has come from the ZJMF!! It honors Zakk's memory in a way that is very touching and heartfelt!! Zakk is smiling!!

Nothing can compare with Zakk's shining presence though and the love he gave to all those who knew and loved him!! He was an example we could all learn from!! I'm blessed to have known him and so glad that I've been able to volunteer for the ZJMF!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 8, 2013

more

August 8, 2013

The Zakkary Johnson Memorial Fund is a wonderful tribute to an awesome young man who touched so many in his brief time on this earth. Seeing the love and commitment of his family continue on in heartfelt ways by contributing to such worthy causes is inspiring. Zak's life truly continues to impact others....I will be back next year!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2013

more

June 15, 2013

The Zakkary Johnson Memorial Fund has raised funds to help several organizations that were important to Zakk. This is an organization that truly "pays it forward". I am privileged to be able to participate in this special golf tournament.

Trish MacTaggert. MA, LP

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2013

more

June 8, 2013

Knowing Zakk Johnson during his brief life enriched mine. It is not surprising to me that his family continues to honor him by establishing this fund. The Zakkary Johnson Memorial Fund is based on a very simple concept...paying it forward. All the organizations funded by this memorial are ones that Zakk utilized during his life. It has been a privilege for our family to be able to continue Zakk's legacy by providing assistance to others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2013

more

June 8, 2013

The Zakkary Johnson Memorial Fund is an organization that helps people with disabilities through an activity that Zak LOVED, golf. The golf tournament and silent auction is a great evening to honor and remember the life of Zak, a young man who left us far too soon. His pictures are there to remind everyone of his spirit and that is evident in the evening itself. The Memorial Fund donates funds to different organizations that Zak benefited from. The Memorial Fund is an excellent Nonprofit organization and I look forward to this years event and the opportunity to spend the night remembering Zak.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

I have attended the golf tournament and it was an awesome experience. This foundation is making great changes for people with disabilities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

I'm a member of the ZJMF Board; and, I'm grandmother to Zakkary Johnson, a child who changed my life. At birth, Zak's prognosis was grim. The medical pros said he would be little more than a vegetable. I had never really been around people with disabilities and truth be told, "they" made me nervous. Well, I fell in love with Zak within minutes of his birth --- to heck with disabilites. And, through his 15 years he, along with his family, taught me about potential, about joy, about love, about what is really important. Sadly, he left us all too soon -- at only 15 years of age. It was decided that his legacy would live on by helping others with disabilities be included, have some fun, achieve their potentials. Thus, the Zakkary Johnson Memorial Fund. We are a young organization -- founded in 2012. We are dedicated and we care about our mission. Zakkary inspired us as well as all those who got to know him.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to see others get involved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Zakkary Johnson Memorial fund is an organization that is filled with Compassion and Motivation to provide amazing opportunities for children with disabilities. Named after a very special child, Zakkary Johnson was a beacon of love, life, happiness, and the purest example of overcoming any obstacles with a smile. It is amazing to be able to witness his spirit live on through other children through this Memorial Fund. Simply an Amazing organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a great organization that helps people with disabilities! I would recommend supporting it!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist at our Golf Tournament, Dinner and Silent Auction on August 5, 2013 at Medina Golf & Country Club in Medina, MN. We need volunteers to assist with Photography, Silent Auction, Registration, Clean Up. Volunteer