Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.892865
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
February 17, 2014

more

February 17, 2014

I have been using zakat foundation to donate and fullfill my religious duty. The foundation makes it very easy and I like the update on where my donation went.
Thank you and keep up the good work May Allah reward your good deeds.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 6, 2014

more

January 6, 2014

AsSalamu Alaikm. I verily feel pleased and proud of Zakat Foundation as they are active, sincere and progressive in offering immediate help, for the love of Allah, to alleviate suffering from the impoverished, of all faiths, both in America and abroad ~ May Allah help us all to put our knowledge and humility into practice to help service humanity with Compassion and Love.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Start an awareness campaign about your cause to instill compassion in people to hear and respond to the cries of those who are in need.

More feedback...

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 1, 2014

more

January 1, 2014

Assalamalaikum Brothers/sisters! Alhamdulillah!u r doing great service.I'm yasmin frm Chennai-india.I know people who need help.Alhamdulillah I'm doing wat is possible by me.but dat is nt sufficient for them.I alwz wanted to know abt a trust who can help d needy,but failed.pls for Allah's sake help me to help them.u can contact me on 8056174544 & 9789036929

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 26, 2013

more

October 26, 2013

I am glad to see Zakat Foundation step up and help the widows, orphans, and helpless people in Syria, Mail, and Pakistan. Zakat foundation is quick to respond to tragic events and give us the opportunity to donate and help others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

reduce postal mail and use Internet more. Most people use the internet and do not have the time to keep up with the postal mail. Reduce postal mailers and perhaps advertise over the internet at suitable web sites. Think about using Google AD Words as a platform....

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

Assalamu Alaikum

I am proud and pleased that we as Muslims living in America have such a noble and trustworthy organization as Zakat Foundation allowing us to gain hasanat (good deeds) as prescribed in the Quran.

Jazakum Allah Khair for all that you do

Zahdan ELZahdan

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Zakat Foundation of America was the first organization to respond to the humanitarian crisis in Syria and is still committed to help Syrians during this tough time without neglecting other countries they work on around the globe.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

This foundation known to us in the south suburbs for almost 10 years ago. They helped the people of Afganistan and Iraq and many other countries. Every Ranadan they come to the Mousqe Foundation and collect donation for needy people.
They are very active and sincere. May Allah bless them
all.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep the same staff because they are doing a great job.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I started sponsoring an orphan with the Zakat Foundation of America over 7 years ago. Over the years I have sponsored other orphans and seen this organization expand its' programs to many parts of the world.

I am happy to know that this is a trust worthy organization which serves
those in need, regardless of their race, religion or ethnic background. They make a difference in the world!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them reach even more countries.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

The Zakat Foundation has made monumental waves concerning community outreach in the Chicago area for many years. Now that I reside out of Chicago, It warmed to my heart to hear that they have spread their generosity to other states. I attended a "Feed The Less Fortunate" even in Atlanta, GA a few months ago and The Zakat Foundation was proud sponsor. The Zakat Foundation reaches far beyond it's city limits to help those in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I've known Zakat Foundation since the beginning of the Syrian Revolution - but surely it has been working long ago before that. Zakat serves Syrian refugees in all three neighboring countries (Lebanon, Turkey, and Jordan) as well as those people displaced inside Syria. In Jordan, i am fully aware of Zakat program. they are doing great there.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers