Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.774195
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
August 30, 2014

more

August 30, 2014

One of the key ways that radical Islam (Muslim Brotherhood, for example) gain a foothold in a community, before subjugating it and oppressing it, is by giving out charity in the name of Islam. This gets them, essentially, paid backers and enablers in the community, similar to how the mafia behaved at the turn of the last century.

If you believe that charities supported by Zakat are not following this strategy, then I have a bridge to sell you.

Support oppression of women, gays, Christians, and little boys--support Zakat!
June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

I have never had an issue with Zakat foundation nor am displeased with their services. Their service people are always prompt and friendly. I do like the way their old system was set up though, but they changed it to save money I think which can never be bad for a non-profit. I like that they are real about their publications and show what people are actually getting not just gloomy pictures of kids of with nothing as a ploy to draw in donors like most mainstream non-profits on tv. I think the ratio of donor money is used very fairly and am glad to see that they are so open about their finances. I use Zakat fund to fulfill my obligations as a Muslim but I see the appeal of Zakat from a secular perspective too. I wish really I could participate in more of their programs because they have so many insha'Allah in my next review I can say I have. : )

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Just to the online portion of the site it used to be a lot more user friendly, but I can see how it could be costly and time consuming for who ever had to manage it; so I mean it's not a big deal.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

I got all my high school volunteer hours from Zakat Foundation and enjoyed every moment of it! I know I would willingly come back to volunteer at ZF again once I graduate :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 17, 2014

more

February 17, 2014

I have been using zakat foundation to donate and fullfill my religious duty. The foundation makes it very easy and I like the update on where my donation went.
Thank you and keep up the good work May Allah reward your good deeds.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 6, 2014

more

January 6, 2014

AsSalamu Alaikm. I verily feel pleased and proud of Zakat Foundation as they are active, sincere and progressive in offering immediate help, for the love of Allah, to alleviate suffering from the impoverished, of all faiths, both in America and abroad ~ May Allah help us all to put our knowledge and humility into practice to help service humanity with Compassion and Love.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Start an awareness campaign about your cause to instill compassion in people to hear and respond to the cries of those who are in need.

More feedback...

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 1, 2014

more

January 1, 2014

Assalamalaikum Brothers/sisters! Alhamdulillah!u r doing great service.I'm yasmin frm Chennai-india.I know people who need help.Alhamdulillah I'm doing wat is possible by me.but dat is nt sufficient for them.I alwz wanted to know abt a trust who can help d needy,but failed.pls for Allah's sake help me to help them.u can contact me on 8056174544 & 9789036929

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 26, 2013

more

October 26, 2013

I am glad to see Zakat Foundation step up and help the widows, orphans, and helpless people in Syria, Mail, and Pakistan. Zakat foundation is quick to respond to tragic events and give us the opportunity to donate and help others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

reduce postal mail and use Internet more. Most people use the internet and do not have the time to keep up with the postal mail. Reduce postal mailers and perhaps advertise over the internet at suitable web sites. Think about using Google AD Words as a platform....

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

Assalamu Alaikum

I am proud and pleased that we as Muslims living in America have such a noble and trustworthy organization as Zakat Foundation allowing us to gain hasanat (good deeds) as prescribed in the Quran.

Jazakum Allah Khair for all that you do

Zahdan ELZahdan

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Zakat Foundation of America was the first organization to respond to the humanitarian crisis in Syria and is still committed to help Syrians during this tough time without neglecting other countries they work on around the globe.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

This foundation known to us in the south suburbs for almost 10 years ago. They helped the people of Afganistan and Iraq and many other countries. Every Ranadan they come to the Mousqe Foundation and collect donation for needy people.
They are very active and sincere. May Allah bless them
all.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep the same staff because they are doing a great job.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers