Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.887325
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
October 22, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 23, 2013

In 2012, I was asked to perform at an event that ZF held..Not only was it moving and informative, the staff really stood out to me. I visited the main office about 6 months later and was impressed by ... more

October 22, 2014

ZF strives to continue its work with integrity. I am impressed with the number of people ZF is able to serve.
September 23, 2013

In 2012, I was asked to perform at an event that ZF held..Not only was it moving and informative, the staff really stood out to me. I visited the main office about 6 months later and was impressed by the vibe of the office as well as the awards ZF has rec'd for money management and transparency with donors. Luckily, I accepted a position with ZF about 2 months ago and have had a consistently pleasant experience. The staff makes ZF what it is, from the ED and COE, to the program directors and coordinators. ZF staff strives to build a lasting relationship with donors, partners, and those who come in need. ZF programs are cost-effective and consist of immediate and sustainable goals. I recommend ZF to donors and volunteers.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

I would highly recommend ZAKAT Foundation , i've volunteered couple of times while i was in the U.S .. I've really toutched the kindness of the team working in it and their dedication in work.

I would love to volunteer again
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

Zakat Foundation of America is one of the great non-profit organisations all over the world. You can see them whereever needy people are. I have volunteered for some of their organisations and they were great experience to help humanity. It is our responsibility to help each other as a human.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I volunteered for several Zakat Foundation activities. They include food distribution to needy people, road cleanup, tutoring elementary school kids etc. I felt a part of the foundation and enjoyed what I have done. I feel that helping people and my community improved my view of life in a better fashion.

Thank you Zakat Foundation.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Zakat Foudation is a true nonprofit charity organization. Those organizers and volunteers are truly focused to real needs of each society and developed "working" applications to resolve the problems and satisfy the needs of needy.

Without any hesitation, I would volunteer with them at any
time at anywhere. May Allah bless them all and expand their efforts to reach billions.

Thank you Zakat Foundation.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

My children have immensely benefited from the numerous zakat foundation programs. Tutoring, rescue rangers, rain barrel project, bake sales for relief work, gardening at the food bank of DE to name a few. These programs have boosted their self confidence and has given them a sense of community. The foundation's volunteering program that includes kids, youth and adults, help in instilling selflessness and caring for others. It is a Great organization! Keep up the good work ZF!
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

alamdulillah, great job guys, keep it up. find some good dedicated people working for the humanity
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

At times of feeling helpless and in desperate need to help brothers and sisters around the globe and had no tools to do so but ZF professional help. ZF is an outstanding and easy to navigate donorship system , respects my values and utilizes technology in a very convenient matter. Their financial department is very approachable and personable. ZF is one great network as well, where you met people with great purpose and decent approach . I look forward to interact with people behind the scenes rather than only through the screens! May this institution gets the true support to grow and give more.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

The wonderful thing about Zakat Foundation,DE is the fact that it works to make a difference in the lives of under privileged people around the world and at the same time providing support and opportunities to local community in Delaware. The foundation is run by dedicated staff and amazing volunteers. I find ZF a reliable organization to put my trust in.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

I am both a donor and a consumer of the services of the Delaware chapter of ZF. I find that ZF is the most reliable institution for sending emergency relief to most critical places in the World. I have sent my Zakat (Islam's distributive justice mechanism) to Gaza, Syria, India and North Africa. They have very low overheads because they work through volunteers and therefore more of your help reaches those who deserve it.

The ZF chapter in Delaware has also become a community center for academic support and volunteerism. My children visit the center every week to develop a sense of social responsibility and also to benefit from their various free academic programs. They get helped and they help those in need.

ZF is a blessing for Delawareans.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would encourage it to diversify its beneficiaries.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers