Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
75 Reviews
1234.893335
Write A Review
December 19, 2014

more

December 19, 2014

Zakat foundation of America is a great nonprofit organization, not only because they targeted needed individuals around the globe, but also because most of your donation is delivered. Most organization spend more than 20% on fund raising or management while Zakat spent less than 10% so you know that more than 90% of your donation is going to those who need the most. Further, their level of transpiracy is so high.
I am confident that my donations are delivered to those in need and I highly trust ZF simply because they earned my trust.
December 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

For anyone who wants to go to sleep knowing that there charity is going to the right place through the right people should give through Zakat Foundation. I have been a volunteer and donor for years and can tell you that even napkins are accounted for, overhead is minimized and ZF uses its resources to get much needed funds to people on the inside of a crisis without fanfare.


May Allah continue to bless their work and use me to spread the word about them.
November 7, 2014

more

November 7, 2014

I'm one of the many volunteers at ZF and it has made a huge impact in my life. Besides the fact that its extremely fun to help out , just knowing that you're helping someone (whether they're thousands of miles away or right next door ) is an amazing feeling. Planting a garden for the local community, selling ice cream for orphans, or just having potlucks together , they're all reasons for the fact that ZF is like a second home for me and will always have a place in my heart.
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Zakat foundation of America one of the great organization all over the world,I volunteered because it is turuly focused to real need of each society and developed application to resolve the problems and satisfy the need of needy.
The wonderful thing about Zakat foundation is the fact that
it work to mak a difference in live around the world ,every one work and volunteer are full of love and happenece to mak the difference and give hope and drow a smile around the world .
I will volunteer and support them with full of joy and hope ,god bless them all.
October 22, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 23, 2013

In 2012, I was asked to perform at an event that ZF held..Not only was it moving and informative, the staff really stood out to me. I visited the main office about 6 months later and was impressed by ... more

October 22, 2014

ZF strives to continue its work with integrity. I am impressed with the number of people ZF is able to serve.
September 23, 2013

In 2012, I was asked to perform at an event that ZF held..Not only was it moving and informative, the staff really stood out to me. I visited the main office about 6 months later and was impressed by the vibe of the office as well as the awards ZF has rec'd for money management and transparency with donors. Luckily, I accepted a position with ZF about 2 months ago and have had a consistently pleasant experience. The staff makes ZF what it is, from the ED and COE, to the program directors and coordinators. ZF staff strives to build a lasting relationship with donors, partners, and those who come in need. ZF programs are cost-effective and consist of immediate and sustainable goals. I recommend ZF to donors and volunteers.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

I would highly recommend ZAKAT Foundation , i've volunteered couple of times while i was in the U.S .. I've really toutched the kindness of the team working in it and their dedication in work.

I would love to volunteer again
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

Zakat Foundation of America is one of the great non-profit organisations all over the world. You can see them whereever needy people are. I have volunteered for some of their organisations and they were great experience to help humanity. It is our responsibility to help each other as a human.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I volunteered for several Zakat Foundation activities. They include food distribution to needy people, road cleanup, tutoring elementary school kids etc. I felt a part of the foundation and enjoyed what I have done. I feel that helping people and my community improved my view of life in a better fashion.

Thank you Zakat Foundation.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Zakat Foudation is a true nonprofit charity organization. Those organizers and volunteers are truly focused to real needs of each society and developed "working" applications to resolve the problems and satisfy the needs of needy.

Without any hesitation, I would volunteer with them at any
time at anywhere. May Allah bless them all and expand their efforts to reach billions.

Thank you Zakat Foundation.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

My children have immensely benefited from the numerous zakat foundation programs. Tutoring, rescue rangers, rain barrel project, bake sales for relief work, gardening at the food bank of DE to name a few. These programs have boosted their self confidence and has given them a sense of community. The foundation's volunteering program that includes kids, youth and adults, help in instilling selflessness and caring for others. It is a Great organization! Keep up the good work ZF!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers