Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

The YWCA of Greater Austin helps women who are changing their lives who otherwise might not be served. Culturally sensitive services are offered to women and their families at an affordable cost.
I benefit from referrals to my independent practice and more importantly have taken
continuing
education credits through the YWCA Greater Austin. I am able to receive ethics credits as well as learn new mental health practices from colleagues throughout the Austin area.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more grant money to serve even more underserved women.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2013

more

July 31, 2013

The YWCA of Greater Austin has a stellar herstory of activating the Y 's mission with integrity and Grace. Their commitment and impact is integral to what makes Austin a great city. I am proud to have served as a Contractor for the YWCA of Greater Austin, and to have been served by it's programs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More funding for the organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 16, 2012

I worked for the YWCA for about 4 years as their bilingual-therapist. I have worked in many other great non-profits in my experience as an LCSW but my experience at the YWCA Greater Austin was my bes... more

April 5, 2013

The YWCA of Greater Austin provides culturally sensitive services to women and their families at very low cost. Its staff goes above and beyond to provide support and referral services to everyone who comes in contact with them. I highly recommend it to clients and everyone I know might need an agency like the YWCA.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

I worked for the YWCA for about 4 years as their bilingual-therapist. I have worked in many other great non-profits in my experience as an LCSW but my experience at the YWCA Greater Austin was my best of all. Not only I got super clinical supervision from Pam Schott, LCSW; but I also witness first-hand the commitment and dedication of the Executive Director, Diana Gorham and the rest of the non-clinical and clinical staff. The YWCA Greater Austin makes a difference in people's lives by providing meaningful services to children and families at a very low cost. I was honored to be part of this organization as an employee in the past and as a volunteer in the present.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

The YWCA is a vibrant part of the Austin community offering services to clients as well as trainings for professionals. I had the privilege of working there twenty years ago, which was life-changing for me as a staffer and I am still a fan and supporter. I continue to be amazed at all of the good work they accomplish with very little money. They have been at the forefront of helping women and their families through crises of all kinds and I hope they receive the recognition they deserve.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

The YWCA is not only an impatcful, counseling asset to our community, but also a wonderful source of learnign and training to those wanting to make a difference. As a graduate student of psychology, I have had the privelege of taking continuing education seminars in which I am gaining skils I would not have otherwise learned in the classroom. I look forward to interning with the talented YWCA counselors this January and continuing to grow my relationship with this institution.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

The YWCA of Greater Austin not only does a fantastic job of serving low income women, but also has a ground breaking program for women vets! They support the psychotherapy community by offering outstanding professional trainings on a monthly basis as well as coordinating the Somatic Experiencing trainings. There are not many agencies with the YWCA's level of out reach to both clients and therapists. I am proud to be a supporting member of the YWCA of Greater Austin and have benefited tremendously by participating in their professional programs!

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

attending their professional trainings.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more funding to be able to offer additional programs.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

From my interactions with staff this is one non-profit that not only talks the supportive self care talk with clients and staff, but they walk the walk as well! It is an outstanding agency with dedicated staff from the very top on down.

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

The YWCA of Austin is an exceptional institution. They provide an array of effective and targeted interventions to low-income people from all backgrounds. I know this because many of my doctoral students do practicum placements where they get to see the power of clinical interventions out in the community. They also have a powerful, dynamic speaker/workshop series addressing multicultural issues and in this way serve to inform the community. I am enormously impressed by what they accomplish year in and year out.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers