Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
474 Reviews
1234.856545
Write A Review
July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

Youthlinc helped me gain the experience of serving those in need and allowed me
to gain the leadership skills and confiendemce to get to the point where i felt that my service was changing someones life for the better. Youthlinc helped me gain confidence that will translate over into every
other area of my future adult life. I am forever in Youthlinc debt because they gave me the tools that will help me to have a meaningful and joyful exsistance.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would just make sure that mentors and team leaders establish an open and positive environment where all students can have the confidence to share their ideas without worry of being ridiculed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

This organization does a great job with really helping students become life long humanitarians. After Cambodia with Youthlinc in 2012, I was hooked. I quickly started volunteering in my community and have loved every minute. I thank Youthlinc everyday for the relationships I have made and experiences I have had through volunteering. Youthlinc has taught me many great life lessons such as hard work and being resourceful. Youthlinc also does a great job making me feel safe both in and out of country and they are always very organized. Great experience and I hope to do it yet again!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I honestly wouldn't change a thing. Sometimes I would think the meetings were long, but they really were completely helpful and informational.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

I have been on three humanitarian trips with Youthlinc now. I am always impressed by this organization's efforts to make service sustainable and by their ability to improve on their own service model each year to do even more good. My experiences with Youthlinc have been life-changing and I have seen Youthlinc have this same impact on countless students and adult professionals. I recommend Youthlinc highly to anyone looking for a rewarding service learning experience.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I have no changes in mind for Youthlinc at this time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 6, 2014

more

July 6, 2014

I loved my experience with Youthlinc! The people I worked with were easy going, fun to be around, hard working, and happy! It introduced me to volunteering weekly here in Utah and it gave me an incredible international experience. When I arrived in country I loved every minute and never wanted to leave. I'd go back right now if I could! My experience taught me so much and has changed my life. Youthlinc is a great program and it increases your desire to serve greatly. I'm very grateful I got to be a part of this organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes! The organization is efficient and enjoyable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 4, 2014

more

July 4, 2014

Youthlinc really helped to change my perspective on life in general. It helped me to get over myself and focus not on the inward of myself but the outwards of others. When I did that, I was able to help those around me and not think of myself. Youthlinc has the best participants, mentors, and leaders anyone could ask for. They help you to become the best you, and thats all you can ask for in a humanitarian program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

It was such a privilege for me to participate in this amazing organization this year! I am so thankful for my Youthlinc experience because it first taught me that there are countless service opportunities right in my own community. I learned that there is always someone nearby who could benefit from even an hour of service. Youthlinc also gave me the chance to embark on the greatest adventure of my life. From travelling internationally, I gained a deeper perspective on and respect for people who live completely different lifestyles from my own. It greatly humbled me and touched my heart to have a few weeks where I could forget about myself and serve others. During my stay in Thailand, I connected with people on a personal level, experienced a new culture, and learned to work hard.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

Participating in Youthlinc has been the best thing I have ever done in my life. I learned many life lessons that I will continue to carry with me. I got experience in leadership, planning large projects, and following through with them. I would love to participate in Youthlinc every year and I wish everyone would get that opportunity. Working with my team and team leaders was so enjoyable. I will never forget the people that I have shared this experience with. I loved that I got to serve my community before I went and served internationally. It really made me feel like I was making a difference here at home and across the world. I love that we get to plan our in-country projects before we are actually at our site. It made the projects much more meaningful. That being said, the best part was obviously being in-country. My time in Africa changed my life. The people there have so little but are grateful for so much. They are the happiest people I have ever met. And I love knowing that their joy is real, honest, genuine joy. Not joy that comes from material items. They make you feel so welcome and make you feel like you have a home there in Africa. They are the type of people I would love to surround myself with because their smiles and happiness are contagious. The kids are also right up there with the people. They are so amazing! They are loving, caring, funny, genuine, happy, and so so much more. I met so many kids who wanted to be doctors, pilots, teachers, etc. Their dreams motivate me to keep working towards mine. I have learned to love and appreciate where I come from and to be grateful for everything and every opportunity I have had and will have. But more importantly, I have learned to love, appreciate, and be grateful for the people of Kajuki. I wish they knew how indebted I am to them. I will never forget their sweet spirits and angelic smiles. This has truly been the best experience. Thank you Youthlinc for giving me this opportunity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only thing I wish was a little different was having more time to bond with my team before leaving the country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

Youthlinc has done more than change my life. Youthlinc has united me with different people and cultures around the globe, left me humbled and made me realize what it means to be a descent human being. Anyone would be lucky to be apart of such an outstanding organization. Youthlinc truely changes lives and creates lifetime humanitarians.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

I volunteered once a week at a daycare and it was really awesome and fun! then once i was in-country doing service and actually seeing all the planning go into place and see it in action was way cool! I could actually see the things that we were doing were making a difference in those peoples' lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

open more service sites for more people to have opportunities to be able to go

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

Youthlinc has changed my views on the world. It makes me realize how licht we are to love in this wonderful country and to have so many things we have. I love how Youthlinc focuses on local service before we go on the international service trip. It makes you appreciate doing service here and makes you get in the habit of doing service before we leave to the international site.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing! Of course every organization has its ups and downs but Youthlinc seems to work great!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers