Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
473 Reviews
1234.856245
| 1 ... 3 4 5...46 |
Write A Review
June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

Youthlinc has done more than change my life. Youthlinc has united me with different people and cultures around the globe, left me humbled and made me realize what it means to be a descent human being. Anyone would be lucky to be apart of such an outstanding organization. Youthlinc truely changes lives and creates lifetime humanitarians.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

I volunteered once a week at a daycare and it was really awesome and fun! then once i was in-country doing service and actually seeing all the planning go into place and see it in action was way cool! I could actually see the things that we were doing were making a difference in those peoples' lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

open more service sites for more people to have opportunities to be able to go

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

Youthlinc has changed my views on the world. It makes me realize how licht we are to love in this wonderful country and to have so many things we have. I love how Youthlinc focuses on local service before we go on the international service trip. It makes you appreciate doing service here and makes you get in the habit of doing service before we leave to the international site.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing! Of course every organization has its ups and downs but Youthlinc seems to work great!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

This was the most amazing experience of my life. I loved my group, the people of Peru. I felt that we were actually useful in the village. We built a school house, garden, bridge, and sidewalks. I knew we were helpful because the people were so grateful for us and loved us. I would recommend this to anyone this was a life changing experience.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would change the organization of the projects. I had no idea what was happening most of the time in out in country meetings.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
February 13, 2011

I am so impressed with Youthlinc. They're not just about doing having volunteers do one time service on trips - they are about cultivating life long humanitarians. I am so excited to be a volunteer fo... more

May 15, 2014

Miriam, I just wanted to express my gratitude to you for all you’ve done to help the Mondo Art Project integrate into your programming and really thrive. You are awesome!

Ellie, thank you for the excellent job you did on the art binders - they look great!

Carolyn, Kenzie, and
Mallory - thanks for all your help with Real Life when we did our two Mondo Art Project days with the students. Your assistance and feedback helps us make it better and better every year.

Julia, you been just amazing to work with over the years and I’ll miss seeing you around Youthlinc and Real Life. Best of luck to you with your new endeavors!

Judy, I’d like to specifically thank you as well for believing in the Mondo Art Project and seeing it’s value to connect kids around the world and create a cultural exchange opportunity for students on your trips. I hope you feel it has added value to your programming. I am so impressed with Youthlinc, it’s programs, and it’s people. You really make a huge difference in this world and I’m really proud to be partnered with you and am excited to see how this partnership continues to evolve.

Thanks again for everything!

Mikell

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 13, 2011

I am so impressed with Youthlinc. They're not just about doing having volunteers do one time service on trips - they are about cultivating life long humanitarians. I am so excited to be a volunteer for this organization, and look forward to doing some good work in Kenya with our amazing team!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

see above

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I really can't think of anything I would suggest to change.

May 1, 2014

more

May 1, 2014

Youthlinc is such a beautiful organization. I have now been on 2 Youthlinc trips and will be going on my 3rd as an Alum Leader to Thailand. Over the last three years, Youthlinc has changed the way that I look at this world. There is so much good to be done and whether at home or abroad, I know I can make a difference. My team leaders, the Youthlinc employee's, and most importantly my dear friends that I have made over the years through Youthlinc, have made this a lasting impact on my life that I will cherish forever. I love Youthlinc!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

My daughter visited Thailand in 2010 after an extraordinary year of experience with local service. That year, I had the pleasure of volunteering in the planning of the Annual Benefit. It was a collaboration of effort and resources that resulted in a meaningful event for all those behind the scenes, as well as those in attendance. My daughter is wrapping up her third year in college working on her degree of Community and International Development, and two minors that will work together in her charge for bringing about humanitarian change that matters. Youthlinc played a pivotal role in carving out her path for the future.
April 28, 2014

more

April 28, 2014

I became a fan of Youthlinc about six or seven years ago - at the time one of our employees asked me to help sponsor his daughter on a humanitarian trip to Peru. I agreed, not knowing much about Youthlinc at the time. The young woman came into our firm after returning from her Peru experience and gave us a very in-depth report of what she had done and what her team had accomplished. After seeing what the experience had done for her and the good they were able to accomplish, I became a strong advocate. Since then I have sponsored a student every year, and finally had the opportunity to join a team to Guatemala 2 years ago. What an incredible experience! My oldest daughter and I were so grateful to be part of such a wonderful group of people. We loved the experience and learned so much. I think 2 things set Youthlinc apart from so many other groups: 1) The teams are formed in October and begin working together to prepare for their trip the following June/July. You become attached to the team and establish strong bonds that continue for many years. 2) The students are required to commit to giving 80 hours of local community service before going on the international experience. This creates commitment and usually results in building a love of service - both locally and internationally. This organization is top-notch with super-dedicated people who are so committed to Youthlinc's mission - to build lifetime humanitarians.
April 28, 2014

more

April 28, 2014

I first started with Youthlinc in 2008 and haven't looked back since. I visited Kenya for both of my services trips where we did everything from water projects, to sewing, to micro-loans. The impact and mission Youthlinc brings to these communities can't be matched. The heart and development that go into the meetings and local service volunteering is what makes Youthlinc a special and unique program. The volunteers have to prove that they are willing to help in their local community and put forth the efforts in do so before they are eligible to help make the difference abroad. Youthlinc has shaped my future (literally) in a way I would have never thought possible. My full time job, passion and dream were all sparked because of Youthlinc. I am forever grateful and indebted to Youthlinc and the wonderful work they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More trips!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 28, 2014

more

April 28, 2014

I was first introduced to Youthlinc while attending a Rotary youth leadership training in 2006. I was immediately interested. Thoughts of traveling overseas ran through my head. Later, as a participate on the Kenya team I quickly learned that Youthlinc is more than just a “service trip” per say. It is a leadership program that requires participants to complete 80 hours of service in their own community before they even step foot on an airplane. I learned how to prepare in-country projects, complete a fundraiser, and network with friends and businesses to gather donations. In short, I became a service leader as I gained the skills I needed to execute my own service incentives. For this, and so much more, I will always be indebted to Youthlinc.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers